Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Why Stay in a Villa When You Can Stay in a HOME! Central Location. Easy Walk to Beach, Golf and Tennis and on the 11 Mile Lagoon for Fishing and Kayaking with Community Pool.

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Home 4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths w/Sleeper Sofa (Sleeps 8)

Wonderful Home with 11 Mile Lagoon View

>4 Bedroom / 4 Bath

>King, 1 Queen, 2 Full, 2 Twins, Sleeper Sofa

>Huge Outdoor Deck

>Easy walk to Fazio or Robert Trent Jones Golf

>Easy walk to Tennis Center

>Easy walk to the Beach

>Easy Walk to the General Store and Community Pool

PRICED RIGHT

The home has a great and inviting open living space with a fully equipped kitchen overlooking the dining table and living area with a wet bar. Walk out back to an elevated deck that extends the entire back of the home and overlooks the beautiful 11 mile salt water lagoon system. The King master is on the main living level with a huge completely remodeled master bath that is absolutely beautiful. Along with the master the first guest room with 2 twin beds is also on the main living level and it has its own completely remodeled bath with a large walk in shower. Also on this floor is the Ping Pong Table and Office/Bonus area with a pull out couch.

Step upstairs to the other two bedrooms one with a Queen bed and the other with 2 Full beds. Each bedroom has their own private baths so there is plenty of room and privacy for your guests.

As has been said this wonderful 4 bedroom home is located on the 11 mile salt water lagoon system in Palmetto Dunes Resort. Located just a few minutes from the beach and the center of all of PD Resort's amenities making this a wonderful location to come and enjoy your time on Hilton Head. This home is priced extremely well for the market because it does not have a private pool.

Wouldn't it be amazing to wake up and take a kayak or canoe tour of one of the most beautiful bodies of water Hilton Head has to offer (separate rental)? Then take off to the beach for a day of fun or hit the links for great golf and return back to your home and then throw a fishing line in to see if you can catch a flounder or a bunch of crabs?

Come and enjoy everything the island has to offer and don't break the bank doing it!

**PLEASE NOTE**

>All Stays 4 Nights or Less will Incur Cleaning Fee

More Details

Property Manager
Becky Walker
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 22, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

We had a wonderful visit with family. Lots of room for everyone, young and old. The kids had fun in the hot tub and the beach/pool were not too far away. The house is fully stocked with anything you may need....plenty of dishes, pots and pans, forks, etc. The first morning we awoke to a rainstorm and I just knew it was going to be one LONG weekend of staying inside to play games or shopping with the girls....(nothing wrong with that!) But it cleared up and we headed to the beach. One of the girls said that the only thing that would top off the trip would be to see an alligator. While they were fishing in the lagoon (right outside the back door), up popped an alligator!! Everything worked out great and everyone left with a smile on their (sun-touched) face!
Jun 2014
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Hilton Head Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , Bathroom description: 1
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Bathroom description: 2
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , tub , shower , Bathroom description: 3
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower , Bathroom description: 4
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , bedroom description: 1 First Floor King Master
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , bedroom description: 2 - 2 Queens
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , bedroom description: 3
    Bedroom 4 - 1 twin/ single , bedroom description: 2 Twins
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
Why Stay in a Villa When You Can Stay in a HOME! Central Location. Easy Walk to Beach, Golf and Tennis and on the 11 Mile Lagoon for Fishing and Kayaking with Community Pool.
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 7 reviews
2

Dirty house in Palmetto Dunes

  • 2 of 5

We rented this house from July 22-29, 2017. The house has a great layout, but it is really dirty. There we're spider webs all over the ceiling beams and in the corners of the rooms and windows. Not just webs--live spiders! My son found one in his bed our first night. There was an inch of dust on the family room fan so we didn't want to turn it on, the kitchen trash cans were sticky and we found left-over popcicle sticks in the bottom when we took out our trash. The house looked like it hadn't been cleaned in months. We contacted Becky Walker, the manager, and she had an exterminator come out to spray and remove the webs. She also had the cleaning ladies come out and clean. Unfortunately it wasn't something they could do in an hour. This house needs a thorough and detailed cleaning. Thankfully we only saw a couple more spiders the rest of the week. The other issue we had was the invisible hot tub. The listing talks about an indoor hot tub and it is mentioned in our confirmation email, but we never found it. There is no hot tub at this home. The only bright spot was the ping pong table. Our family really enjoyed playing ping pong and it made for some funny memories. I gave the home 2 stars because of the ping pong table and the layout. As it stands, I cannot recommend renting this home.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As soon as we knew of any issue with the home they were immediately addressed. No one should have to tolerate any bugs at all and we reacted immediately to their request sending out multiple people to address these issues. Yet our efforts appear not to have rectified the issue for this guest even though we thought we had done what needed to be done. Sorry to hear that now. There is no hot tub mentioned in any of the marketing platforms anywhere. It may have been mentioned in the arrival information and that is our mistake but we never sold the home as having a hot tub. It used to have one and it was removed. The home is in the middle of an entirely new interior paint job. New photos forthcoming.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good family rental

  • 4 of 5

The house was about a 5 minute walk to the beach access. The lagoon was nice to have - no dock at this house but there is a general dock about five houses down to drop kayaks or canoes. The four bedrooms were separate from the living area. Nice bedrooms and bathrooms for each room. The kids loved the indoor hot tub which was between the kitchen/living area and bedrooms. Kitchen could be updated but it had everything you needed.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta, GA
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

The place was great. It was everything that we needed. It had four spacious bedrooms four and a half bathrooms. My one critique would be to add additional dining room seating with such a large table but only 6 chairs. I would recommend the house to others.

  • Submitted: May 28, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Truly, a home away from home...but in a better setting!

  • 5 of 5

This place was our introduction to Hilton Head and to VRBO , and it was an amazing experience! The search, the booking, and Becky the manager were all a delight, and once we pulled up to the place, we were never disappointed. There are so many pluses to this place: clean, roomy (especially the kitchen), and convenient, along with easy walk to the beach, minutes from two different golf courses (at top level), a short walk to Alexanders for dinner (one of our favorite places), a shorter walk to a general store for food, and minutes either way, east or west for more great food! The friendly, efficient manager gave us a warm welcome and never had to be contacted again because the owners have furnished everything for us --- no complaints at all! We didn't even ever use the hot tub, because we were entertained enough walking to the beach for the sunrises, or just sitting out on that beautiful porch overlooking the lagoon and taking in all that the place offers. To be sure, this is the first place we'd check out the next time we come back to Hilton Head! Thanks to the owners and manager for this wonderful find!

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Broadway, VA
5

Fantastic Hilton Head SC Family Rental

  • 5 of 5

Our family just returned from staying in your home (11 St George, Palmetto Dunes) at Hilton Head, SC and want to thank you! The house was beautiful and plenty of room for our group of 11 (adults and children). We had a wonderful vacation and enjoyed being close to the beach, shopping, sight-seeing, great food and fun. We would recommend this house to others looking for a vacation in Hilton Head. Thank you again!

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Family Home

  • 5 of 5

Loved, Loved, Loved this home in Palmetto Dunes. Our family of 8 adults stayed in this home for 7 days in May. This is such a wonderful family home with one of the best floor plans for a large family. The kitchen has everything you need for making family meals including double sets of many cooking utensils and dishes. We loved the wide -open view into the very large living and dining areas. The bedrooms are all on one side of the house so when our young adults wanted to stay up late playing games the rest of us could go to our rooms and experience peace and quiet. The home feels more spacious than the pictures showed. There is lots of sunlight coming in from the skylights and windows. The fold out couch is actually in a nice den area and that was not shown in the pictures. We really enjoyed the lovely view of the lagoon from the large deck -so peaceful. We were here for our daughters wedding at the Dunes house. Our 8 adults had plenty of bathrooms to get ready for our special event. We would highly recommend this vacation home. Becky is the property manager and was extremely helpful and friendly.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

George Fazio Golf Course
Shelter Cove Marina
"Excellent location being right across the street from Palmetto Dunes Resort. There are bouti..."
Palmetto Dunes Resort
Shelter Cove Marina
"Excellent location being right across the street from Palmetto Dunes Resort. There are bouti..."
Alexander's
Palmetto Dunes General Store
"Great for just about anything you may need to pick up! Plus they serve breakfast and lunch a..."
Palmetto Dunes General Store
"Great for just about anything you may need to pick up! Plus they serve breakfast and lunch a..."
Robert Trent Jones Oceanfront Course
"THE Nicest golf course in all of Palmetto Dunes"
Palmetto Dunes Tennis Center
"World Class Tennis right in your own back yard!!"
Nearest Point of Interest
HHI Beach
Nearest Point of Interest
Outdoor Outfitters
Nearest Point of Interest
Robert Trent Jones Golf Course
Nearest Point of Interest
World Class Tennis Center
Nearest Point of Interest
Marriott Resort and Spa
Nearest Point of Interest
PD Dunes House
Nearest Point of Interest
11 Mile Salt Water Lagoon System
Nearest Point of Interest
PD General Store

Palmetto Dunes Resort is Ranked #12 by Conde Nast Traveler for Top Resorts in the South.

It offers...

3 World Class Golf Courses, Championship Tennis Facilities, an 11 Mile Salt Water Lagoon System for Kayaking, Canoeing and Fishing, 3 Miles of Pristine Beach, 2 Oceanfront Resorts with Restaurants, Spas, Lounges and Kids Activity Programs, The General Store for Daily Provisions, Souvenirs and Even a Great Quick Hot Breakfast or Lunch, An Outfitters Center for Bike and Beach or Fishing Gear, Shelter Cove Marina with Shops/Restaurants, Boat Rentals, Dolphin Tours, Fishing Charters and the all New Redesigned Shelter Cover Mall and a Free Shuttle within the Resort (from April-Sept) so much more in this World Class Resort.

This is the most impressive and comprehensive resort on the island. Best thing is... Once you arrive you never have to leave!

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • 25% Deposit Required to Reserve
    All Stays 3 Nights or Less will Incur Clean Fee
    All Reservations Subject to Review Prior to Full Commitment
    Memorial Day to Labor Day Reservations are from Sat to Sat ONLY
    All Linens and Starter Soaps and Bath Tissues Provided Please Bring Beach Towels
    10% Accommodations Tax, Resort Fee and Reservation Fee Added to All Bookings. You may Save the Reservation Fee by Paying By Check. CC Required for All Bookings
    Must be 25yrs or Older to Rent
    Any Promotional Advertising Subject to Terms and Conditions