Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

outdoor patio firepit, hot tub, private setting, 4 acres 2 decks

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 3,700 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

Pigeon Forge Cabin, arcade game, pool table,4 Bedrooms, Hot tub,sleeps 12

Located in the scenic Cedar Falls Resort just located 10 minutes to the City limits of Pigeon Forge and about 20 to Gatlinburg TN. This 3700sq ft, 4-bedroom 3 1/2 bath Luxury Log Cabin sits on 4 1/2 acres for privacy and seclusion. WELL MAINTAINED LOG HOME, UPDATES EVERY YEAR / VERY CLEAN

UPDATE: Replace living room furniture 2015

Just built custom paved patio with fire pit.

PLEASE USE FIRE PROTECTED SCREEN - we dearly love our mountains

Deer Lair's sleeps up to 12 people comfortable.

Like most cabins - tons of sleepers and day beds

4 kings and 2 queens. ( no sleeper sofas or day beds )

Both master bedroom are located upstairs

Upstairs has 2 master king size bed bedrooms with private access to each bathroom, each had its own private Jacuzzi and glass stand up showers. Each shower do have a built in bench to help with the elderly. Plus each has its own walk in closets. 32' Samsung flat screen TV's with BLUE RAY DVD PLAYERS. Private access leading out to the upper decks.

Large living room with new rap around sofa and built in recliners and a 60 4k Samsung flat screen TV (BLUE RAY DVD PLAYER). Gas fireplace.

Front open glass to enjoy the views of nature. Lots and lots of dogwood trees. National park setting.

Has a separate breakfast bar and dinning room table. Kitchen is fully equipped with your cooking needs, dishwasher, microwave, oven and stove, also washer and dryer.

Downstairs - 2 extra large bedrooms with a king and queen size beds in each room. Each bedroom has it's own 40' Samsung flat screen TV with BLUERAYS DVD's. Large closet. Each Bedroom has it own bathroom with adjoining stand-up shower. Each bedroom has private access leading to the lower deck.

Game room - large pool table, foosball table and our favorite stand-up PAC-MAN machine with 52 additional games. 40' Samsung flat screen TV. Checker board table.

playstation - with lots of games

There are 2 large 1600 sq ft decks (upper and lower levels) lots of new rocking chairs with a 6 foot picnic table to enjoy outside meals. Deluxe Gas BBQ grill, spacious hot tub.

Large carport for your vehicles. 2 acre lot well maintain yard for the kids to play. VERY secluded. Mountain setting, lots and lots of wildlife nature. Watch out for turkeys, raccoons and deer.

Unlimited long distance telephone calls. High speed wireless internet.

Deer's Lairs is well maintain and updated. You won't be disappointed.

PLEASE NOTE:

no trailers or RV's are allowed - this is enforced and will be towed at owners

expense. Sorry guys, NO fireworks are allowed at Cedar Falls Resort.

please respect our neighbors. We do have neighbors that live at Cedar Falls

( nice friendly neighbors ). Guest been driving in Muscle Cars - driving up and down

all hours of the night. LOUD motors. please don't.

4 kings and 2 queens sleeps 12

3 1/2 full baths

2 Jacuzzi tubs - 2 master bedrooms

Spacious hot tub

new rap around couch with build in recliners

6 flat screen TV's

Game room with Pac-man, Foosball and a pool table

just added June 2nd. extra large flat screen with pac-man plus 60 games

( brand new - screen is large and fun to play )

Secluded mountain setting

1600 sq of upper and lower decks

paved patio / fire pit - please use screen protector when in use

Installed new smoker / grill outside by fire pit

Resort swimming pool

Picnic pavilion

lots of hiking trails - behind Deer's Lair

fishing catch and release

playground for the kiddies

Volleyball

BE SURE AND CHECK OUT MY OTHER LISTINGS:

all these log homes are updated and super clean

Check out my other listings

www.vrbo.com/797183 - 4 bed 3 bath home in Cedar Falls

Riverstone condos - 2 and 3 bedrooms available

High Alpine condo - 2 bedroom in Gatlinburg TN

Keywords: Cedar Falls Resort, Deer's Lair Secluded updated Luxury Log Home Cabin sleeps up to 12 without being over crowded.

4 kings, 2 queens

More Details

Property Manager
Donna
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
50%
Calendar last updated:
July 19, 2017

Why Donna chose East

My sister and I were very blessed to build Deer's Lair. It's our dream home and hopefully one day it will be a retirement home. We both enjoy nature, watching the turkeys, raccoons and deer. The Smoky mountains have a lot to offer for outdoor people, we enjoy white water rafting, hiking, trout fishing, water tubing, horseback riding and now zip lining. Cedar Falls Resort - is truly a one of a kind resort. Friendly neighbors, well kept up community. It's a little piece of heaven.

What makes this cabin unique

Enjoy secluded setting, lots of nature wildlife. Lots and lots of room. A place to get away from stress and enjoy the mountains and just relax. No crowded log cabins, side by side. Just sit back on the deck and listen to nature. Cedar Falls Resort has fully paved roads and easy access. No steep hills to drive. Has hiking trails surrounding the house. Deer's Lair is a well maintained log cabin, very clean and well equipped. Close to the shopping malls and restaurants, horse stables, zip lining , roll caster riding into the mountains on Walden Creek Road less then 10 minutes away. About 15 minutes from water tubing in wear valley. Lots of restaurants and shopping close by in Pigeon Forge, TN.

Guestbook comments from the manager

The cabin was great. It fit all our needs for our trip. It was nice and cozy. It gave us the space we needed for our entire family. It was nice being secluded from the outside world and didn't have to worry about noisy and close neighbors. All the ammendities the cabin had to offer was perfect for out trip.
Aug 2012
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Sevierville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Fireplace
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , large bathroom with stand up shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , large stand up shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , large bathroom with stand up shower
  • upper bathrooms have bay windows extra large bathrooms lower bathroom with 2 half baths each with it own privacy and one extra large stand up shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 king , 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king , 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , direct access to the upper balony
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , direct access to the upper balcony
  • King size beds (4), Queen size Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
outside swing, plenty of hiking trails, large yard, very private, but yet close enough to all of the major attraction in Pigeon Forge 10 to 15 minutes away, Townsend 15 to 20 minutes away

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

outdoor patio firepit, hot tub, private setting, 4 acres 2 decks
average rating of 4.75 based on 14 reviews
Magee, MS
5

PERFECTLY WONDERFUL

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely had the best time ever! This was first time we have been able to get all kids together for vacation in a while! 2 are on their own and have jobs, 2 in college and one is 11! We were blessed to be able to get all our schedules together and spend the week at deers lair in the smokies! The stay was fabulous and roomy!!

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback and we hope you will reconsider us again
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Spacious and kid friendly

  • 4 of 5

My only hold back from 5 stars is that the hot tub needs replaced. It appeared old and worn, with some water leaking out through the deck.

Otherwise- amenities were great, bathrooms are beautiful, and plenty of space for multiple families to each have their own master.

  • Submitted: May 21, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Guys thank you for the wonderful review. Again thank you for your attention on the hot tub, I will have this address. We are planning to replace both decks with trek this coming fall. Will have the hot tub replaced as well. Thank you again, Donna & Diana
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pembroke, NC
5

AWESOME CABIN!!

  • 5 of 5

After looking for 2 months for the perfect cabin for our family vacation, I finally found it! This cabin exceeded my expectations. With 4 bedrooms, there was enough room for my parents to have their peace and quite but the downstairs bedrooms and game room provided a retreat/man cave for my teenage sons. Everything we needed was available to us in the cabin. due to the weather, we were unable to use the fire pit, but it was beautifully designed and an added bonus to the cabin itself.

I only had one concern with our trip. I was given a code to enter the door before arriving. On our arrival, the code did not work. Luckily, I was able to make a quick phone call and get the new code. Then when we entered the alarm went off and I had to make another phone call to get the code to cut it off and then deal with the Sheriff's department and alarm company. It was a little disturbing since we had driven 6.5 hours to get there. This issue could be resolved with a little more communication, but it did not take anything away from this awesome cabin. We would definitely stay again and recommend it to anyone!

  • Submitted: May 15, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you all had a great time at Deer's Lairs. Sorry about any problems you experience with the alarm system. You are actually our first customers since taking over the house. Our cleaning staff changed the security code and set the alarm without us knowing it. We corrected since then. We hope you consider staying at Deer's Lairs again. Diana/Donna
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved this cabin SO much!

  • 5 of 5

My family enjoyed your cabin SO much last October (2015). Loved the space inside, the wooded seclusion (yet close to town), and the many decks. The cabin was exactly like the pictures but better! The carport was SO nice for my 90-year-old parents, as was the nice large bedroom/bathroom. We have stayed in many cabins in the Smokies, but none as nice and well-built and well-maintained as this one. We will definitely rent this cabin again! Thank you for sharing it with us!

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback. We both Diana and Donna is so glad you enjoyed staying at Deer's Lairs. Please consider us again on your next visit. Also please check out For The Good Times vrbo.com/797183 its our newest 4 bedroom cabin
Did you find this review helpful?
3 2
Chattanooga, Tennessee
5

Single's ministry women's group

  • 5 of 5

This was top of the line. We had the best time ever and everything IS exactly like it shows in the pictures (if not better)!! If we could have paid to stay a few more days, we would have. The cabin was clean!! We had one issue with the TV and within 15mins, somebody was there to fix it. I cant complain about anything! They were very hospitable and easy to book through and work with. I returned to Pigeon Forge the following month and had to book with another rental.. NOTHING like Maple!! I'm returning as soon as I can. Thank You for a beautiful weekend.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for that great view, we are so glad that you and your party enjoyed the mountains and our home. We just installed a brand new 60" tv. We hope to see ya'll next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
4

Loved This Place

  • 4 of 5

Our family spent Christmas 2014 here. It was amazing. We had 4 elderly adults, 3 middle aged adults and 4 children 7mos-15yrs. Their was plenty of room for everyone and nobody seemed to get in each other's way. The kitchen was plenty big enough for 3 women to make xmas dinner together. Very peaceful out on the decks. The kids loved the pool table and arcade game, disappointed that their was no balls for the foosball table, although we were going to pick some up at walmart and then we forgot. The hot tub on the deck was nice and relaxing even in December. It is quite a steep hill up to the driveway, had it been snowing I may not have made it in my van. The management company was easy to deal with. Overall we had a wonderful family Christmas in your cabin. Thank you very much for all the great memories!!

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Guys, so glad to hear you and your family had a great time in the Smokies. We love to hear feedback so we know how to improve Deer's Lair each year. We just purchased a new foosball table - maybe the balls want disappear this time. Hope to see ya'll again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
knoxville
Nearest Golf
7 Miles
Gatlinburg Golf Course
Nearest Train
8 Miles
Dollywood
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Hwy 321
Nearest Restaurant
6 Miles
Margaritaville
Car: necessary

PRIVACY with lots of Hiking Trails, Fishing pond catch and release, volleyball, swimming pool, biking, playground for the kiddies, horseshoes. 10 minutes away Walden Creek Riding Stables, Zip lining, and tubing in Towsend

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sevierville Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
July
Jul 9 2017 - Aug 13 2017
6 night minimum stay
$300
$1,950
 
 
August
Aug 14 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
From
$270
Fri,Sat
 
 
September
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$385
 
 
September
Sep 5 2017 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$260
From
$285
Fri,Sat
$1,750
 
 
October
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$300
From
$330
Fri,Sat
$1,980
 
 
November
Nov 1 2017 - Nov 22 2017
3 night minimum stay
$265
From
$285
Fri,Sat
$1,750
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 23 2017 - Nov 26 2017
4 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
November
Nov 27 2017 - Nov 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$265
 
 
December
Dec 1 2017 - Dec 22 2017
3 night minimum stay
$275
From
$295
Fri,Sat
 
 
December
Dec 23 2017 - Jan 1 2018
6 night minimum stay
$410
 
 
January
Jan 2 2018 - Jan 11 2018
3 night minimum stay
$200
From
$215
Fri,Sat
 
 
January
Jan 12 2018 - Jan 15 2018
3 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
January
Jan 16 2018 - Jan 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
$200
From
$210
Fri,Sat
 
 
Feb
Feb 1 2018 - Feb 8 2018
3 night minimum stay
$200
From
$210
Fri,Sat
 
 
Feb
Feb 9 2018 - Feb 12 2018
3 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
Feb
Feb 13 2018 - Feb 28 2018
3 night minimum stay
$200
From
$210
Fri,Sat
 
 
March
Mar 1 2018 - Mar 11 2018
4 night minimum stay
$275
From
$295
Fri,Sat
 
 
March
Mar 12 2018 - Mar 31 2018
5 night minimum stay
$300
From
$315
Fri,Sat
 
 
April
Apr 1 2018 - Apr 30 2018
5 night minimum stay
$300
From
$315
Fri,Sat
$2,000
 
 
June
Jun 1 2018 - Jun 30 2018
6 night minimum stay
$330
$2,000
 
 
July 4th
Jul 1 2018 - Jul 5 2018
5 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
July
Jul 6 2018 - Jul 31 2018
6 night minimum stay
$330
$2,050
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fees $160 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 12.75%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties