Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Grand Ocean Getaway! Private Pool

Bedrooms 5
Half Baths1
Space 4,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms, 5.5 Baths, (Sleeps 16)

4000 Sq foot luxury duplex just 1 block from the Ocean. Partial Ocean views, 4 balconies, Private pool and fully fenced rear yard. Cable TV, Wireless Internet access, 7 flat screen TV's and 5 DVD players.

Main level features huge open floor plan, fully equipped gourmet kitchen with cherry cabinets and Stainless Steel appliances. Breakfast bar and dining room with seating for 14. Large living room with 55 inch flat screen and private balcony overlooking the pool. Main level master with luxury bath, jacuzzi tub, and private deck. Upper level features 2nd master suite,private bath, walk in closet and private deck. Three additional bedrooms and two full baths including teen bunk room w/ 2 Full over full bunk beds, wet bar, mini frig, flat screen TV, and DVD player.

Lower Level rec room has full bath, wet bar, mini frig, foos ball table and 50 inch flat screen. French doors lead to patio and pool with exterior shower, landscaped yard with tropical palm trees, lounge chairs, picnic table and charcoal grill. Golf, restaurants, shopping and Barefoot landing just minutes away. Short drive to Barefoot Landing and famous Broadway on the Beach


*Please Note We Do Not Rent to Teen or Student Groups

Visit our other VRBO listing in North Myrtle Beach # 371632

Check out our newest listing #421893 to rent side B. Each side sleeps 18 comfortably

Keywords: House, private home

More Details

Bridget Mendes
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 21, 2018

About Bridget Mendes

We are a family of 6 living in the suburbs of Washington DC. Over the last twenty years we have traveled to the beaches of North and South Carolina dreaming of the day we could purchase our own little piece of the Ocean. Our children have long enjoyed the warm water, boogie boarding in the waves and building countless sand castles on the beach. In 2010 we purchased our dream home in North Myrtle Beach. It has plenty of room for friends and family and is just steps to the beach and minutes from local activities. We hope you will enjoy it as much as we do!

Bridget Mendes purchased this house in 2010

Why Bridget Mendes chose Crescent Beach

Myrtle Beach has something for everyone. Wide sandy beaches, over 100 golf courses, mini golf, restaurants, shopping and more... The water is warm in the summer and it is an easy place to travel to by car or airplane. Myrtle Beach not a 'beach town' it doesn't shut down after labor day. There is always something to do even when its too cold to go to the beach.

What makes this house unique

We can walk to the beach from our home and never have to worry about parking. After a day at the beach we can rinse off in our exterior shower and take a dip in the pool. All our favorite restaurants are just minutes away. Our home is central to all the amenities Myrtle Beach has to offer. We love to watch the sunset from the balconies. We like to feel pampered when we go on vacation which is why we have equipped our home with upscale furniture and mattresses for a comfortable stay.

Guestbook comments from the owner

I stayed here last year. The location is great. I have your property saved to my favorites so I can book it again.
Jun 2009
  • 1 of 3


Crescent Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 18
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 14 people
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 6 - toilet
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , double sinks, jetted tub, separate shower
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , ocean view deck, private bath
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen , private bath
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , 1 bunk bed , full bath attached
    Bedroom 5 - 4 double , 2 full over full size bunks
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (3), Double Beds (5), Bunk Beds (1)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • jetted tub
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(34 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
17% Complete
5% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Grand Ocean Getaway! Private Pool
average rating of 4.617647 based on 37 reviews

Nice but....

  • 3 of 5

The layout of the house (duplex) is great and accommodated the large group we had staying there plus everyone we had over for Thanksgiving dinner. However, it would be nice if the bathrooms were at least stocked with paper towels and toilet tissue. When we checked in we only had one roll of paper towels and one roll of toilet tissue for a home with 5.5 baths. I understand you can't cover the whole stay but it would've been nice to have some in each bath to start. Also the front 2 eyes on the stove were not working. Some of the bathrooms had holes in the walls where I'm guessing towel bars used to be. One other big inconvenience was the lack of Internet service. It worked for maybe 1 hour during our 3 night stay. The house needs some TLC (scuff marks on walls and a weird smell in the dishwasher) so guests can truly enjoy its potential.

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We always appreciate guest feedback. We do not provide paper products for our guests. However, the home is equipped with hand soap and hair dryers in every bathroom, a fully stocked spice cabinet, foil,plastic wrap, sandwich bags and cleaning supplies including dishwasher tablets under the kitchen sink. We try to stock the house with as many conveniences as possible to make our guests stay enjoyable. The house turns over weekly from May-October and normal wear and tear is repaired in the winter months. The entire home is being custom painted in January and new photos will be posted. I can only equate the dishwasher smell with the fact that it was just replaced this fall with a brand new 2017 model and was only run once or twice before this guest arrived. As for the internet and stove issues we were not made aware of either of these problems during their stay or we would have sent our providers to remedy the problems immediately. When the internet goes out its usually as simple as resetting the router located in the kitchen by flipping it off for a minute and turning it back on. As owners we are always accessible by phone or email to answer questions and address any issues that may arise during our guests stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wilmington, DE

Great Family Home

  • 5 of 5

Our Family has stayed at this home five times. The bed set ups are great for several family's to stay and have there own space. I have never had a problem with the unit and Bridget & Terry are quick to respond if ever called or emailed. All you need has been provided. This year they have added more pool toys for the kids and more outdoor patio furniture and a second fridge. Thank you for welcoming us into your home

The Brewer, Cole and Porter Family

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great vacation getaway!

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful house with lots of room for privacy and to have the group together. Loved the pool and closeness to the beach. We spent most evenings on the deck. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything we needed and more.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Huntersville, NC

Absolutely wonderful!

  • 4 of 5

Terry Mendes a most gracious homeowner...........helpful in every way.

Tons of room for a large family, most convenient in every way.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Property had a great size and layout for multiple families with kids.

  • 5 of 5

Proximity to the beach was terrific. Included everything we needed to relax, entertain, and visit. Great layout and mixture of bedrooms to suit many different needs. Would highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Property - Great Location

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I along with our four adult children and their spouses/significant others, ten of us in all stayed at this property April 8 to April 15, 2017. This is a beautiful house with three levels. The lower-level contains a two car garage, laundry room, full bath and rec room with a full-sized refrigerator, wine cooler, wet bar, foosball table, large screen TV and couch and love seat . The rec room leads to a covered patio and private pool. The second level has an enormous family room/kitchen/eating area. The eating area has seating for 14 between the 6-person counter and the 8-person dining table. The kitchen is fully equipped including pots and pans and dishes etc. etc. etc. There is a large deck off the family room end of the room that overlooks the private pool with a six person eating table. Also on this level is a half bath and the master bedroom. The master bedroom has a deck and a private bathroom with a large jetted tub and shower stall. The third level contains four bedrooms four of which with full private baths. The bedroom without the bathroom has a wet bar and a small refrigerator. It also has a deck with a four person table also overlooking the yard and private pool. This house is about a four minute walk from the beach.

We really enjoyed staying at this property. The amenities of the house gave us a lot of options. There was plenty of room for all of us to hang around the pool or in the rec room or kitchen family room to eat or watch TV. We could eat in when we wanted to. We even grilled two evenings using the grill in the pool area. We were also close to Route 17 where there are a number of restaurants, shops and other activities. The combination door lock made it easy for the comings and goings of ten different people coming and going at all different times.

This was a great property which we enjoyed very much. It was very clean and well cared for. We also had the pleasure of meeting the owners Terry and Bridget. They were staying in the adjacent unit part of the week. In fact Bridget brought us a new blender because she thought the one in our unit was not good enough. Terry came over one morning and skimmed our pool even though the pool man was there the day before. Terry and Bridget are certainly both very accommodating people who wanted to make sure our stay was enjoyable.

My whole family raved about this place and told me they would love to return next year. All in all it was great.

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $200 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning fee $250 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Pets are considered on a case by case basis. Event rates such as Bike weeks are higher than listed please call or email for a custom quote

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties