Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Westwinds 4824~PENTHOUSE!! ~Beach FRONT~3 nights avail 7/18-call today!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 2,425 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 8

The large wraparound balcony has plenty of room for entertaining and an additional balcony off the second bedroom offers guests their own private view of the beach. Elegant furnishings and local artwork adorn this three-bedroom, three-and-a-half-bath penthouse condo. This is the only penthouse condo available for rent in Westwinds!

The living room features a large flat panel TV with surround sound – perfect for watching movies, while the dining area has stylish seating for you and all of your guests. The large, open kitchen has been completely renovated with custom cabinets, granite countertops and stainless steel appliances! The bedding options are super comfortable with brand new mattresses which make them perfect for multiple family getaways with two king size beds and two full size beds; and baths for each bedroom plus a newly renovated half bath in the hallway. The recently remodeled large master bathroom features an oversized walk-in shower and large Jacuzzi tub for relaxing while enjoying the scenic Gulf view. With every comfort from home thought of, you may never want to go home.

This is your dream beach vacation waiting to come true! Here's why you want to book this Penthouse condo over other 3 bedroom condos:

1. It is almost 1000 square feet larger

2. Master bedroom is larger with sitting area and balcony access with multiple sliding doors

3. Largest master bathroom and closets

4. Larger kitchen with amazing Gulf views

5. Only 3 bedroom with 2nd balcony

6. All en suite bathrooms for each bedroom

Westwinds is known as the “Jewel” of the Emerald Coast! This spectacular building is BEACH FRONT and boasts of many amenities for you and your family that once you vacation here you will be back year after year. Make this your family vacation destination and have memories that will be mentioned in all your family gatherings. From the moment you enter the building on either the upper deck or the lower parking garage you will feel the vast southern beach charm that embraces you for your entire vacation. The building was designed for the ease of the vacationer. As you explore you will find a waterfalls on your way to the pool, beach and fitness area. Relax at the pool and enjoy the tropical setting or enjoy a soak in the hot tub after a day at the beach or golf. The fitness area overlooks the pool and beach area so it is not too hard to talk yourself into keeping up the workout while on vacation.

Westwinds is the premier beachfront condominium at Sandestin® Golf and Beach Resort. Featuring luxurious amenities from a lagoon-inspired pool to stunning Gulf views, this 21-story high rise is truly the best of the beach.

Westwinds community features gated upper deck and covered parking, secured access to building and beach, large heated lagoon-shaped pool area with lush landscaping and waterfall, poolside tiki hut (seasonal), hot tub, children’s pool, grills pool side, fitness room overlooking the beach and pool, complimentary wi-fi, four elevators, large lobby area and luggage carts.

My Vacation Haven Added Fun

As a My Vacation Haven guest you will have access to Complimentary Beach Chairs, Umbrella, Boogie Board & Sand Toys (stored in the rental).

My Vacation Haven has partnered with several local restaurants and merchants to offer you discounts on activities, dining and more during your stay. When you book with My Vacation Haven, you’ll receive a host of free coupons for discounts on everything from bike rentals to beach portraits. So, book now and enjoy more!

An Incredible Beach Vacation is Awaiting Your Arrival.

Book online now or call!

My Vacation Haven. YOUR Vacation Spot!

Additional Rental Requirements

Must be 25 years of age or older (renter and guests) unless accompanied by guardian.

No Smoking. Violators will be fined $750.00.

No Pets. Violators will be charged a fine of $750.

All information provided is deemed to be correct but is subject to change.

More Details

Property Manager
My Vacation Haven
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english, spanish, russian, appt may be necessary for specific language
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
August 19, 2017

About My Vacation Haven

My Vacation Haven offers beach to bay vacation rentals in Sandestin ® Golf and Beach

Resort, Tops'l Beach and Racquet Resort and surrounding South Walton areas. My Vacation

Haven is known for its personalized customer care and awesome guest discounts for area

attractions and businesses. For beachside fun at its best, every accommodation includes

complimentary beach chairs, an umbrella, sand toys and a boogie board for guest use. All of

our rentals have keyless entry and offer a 24/7 help line for any maintenance emergencies.

And YES we are mobile. You will find us in the APP store for IOS or Android. All rental

information will be at your fingertips when using our app. For your convenience My Vacation

Haven is located in Grand Boulevard at Sandestin ® Town Center. Book online or call us

today at 800.553.0188. My Vacation Haven. YOUR next Vacation Spot!

Guestbook comments from the manager

Hi,



Except for the weather the first few days, our vacation experience was just as awesome as last year. The condo is beautiful and accommodated the 7 of us easily. The entire rental process with My Vacation Haven was so easy to use. I really appreciated the app for my phone with the gate and door codes.



We would certainly return.



Thank you for a great vacation.
Apr 2014
  • 1 of 4

Amenities

Sandestin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 15
Floor Area:
  • 2425 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 2 King beds, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Golf
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseshoes
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Keyless Entry

Reviews

4/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
Westwinds 4824~PENTHOUSE!! ~Beach FRONT~3 nights avail 7/18-call today!
average rating of 4.0 based on 8 reviews
5

WOW!! Incredible Unit and Views!!

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I recently stayed at the Westwinds Penthouse with family friends. WOW!! Views are incredible! The wrap-around deck overlooking the beach is spectacular with beautiful views of the sunset! The unit was spotless and well decorated! It has everything you could need for an extended vacation! We loved the kitchen and the open floor plan! Perfect for families or couples! And the Westwind amenities are first class. Pools, poolside bar, private beach access with umbrellas....it can't be beat! An absolutely incredible vacation!! Five days wasn't enough!! Can't wait to come back next year!!

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great Unit and Property!

  • 5 of 5

Amazing views, spacious and great furnishings.

Our family thouroughly enjoyed this unit and we will definitely want to stay here again.

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon! Thanks!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

Very disapointing

  • 1 of 5

I had been looking at this condo for a couple of years. Finally decided to book it. It is beautiful and laid out so nicely. Pots and pans are horrible. Master bed matress is extremely uncomfortable. Besides that, it was a good stay, but not worth the money for a bad night sleep.

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi there, We have replaced the mattresses as well as all pots & pans in our condo. We would love to prove to you that your experience is not the norm and would be honored to host you in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Sugar Land, Texas
5

Best vacation ever!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay at your condo. It was perfectly located - on the beach, near the restaurants and shops - all were just a bike ride away. But this condo MADE it even better - spectacular views from everywhere!! Our kids had their own rooms, we had plenty of room to be alone or together. The views were amazing - the condo was amazing -- best vacation ever!!

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable