Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

30A Escapes`105B Dunes of Seagrove` Designer Decorated Gulf Front 30A Condo!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

True Gulf Front Corner Unit with Stunning Views, Free Beach Service, Comp Bikes

30A Escapes presents... 105B Dunes of Seagrove

Looking for a 3 bedroom, 3.5 bath condo that will exceed your family’s vacation dreams? Then this corner unit is the perfect place for slowing down and making special memories. Located on the first floor of the covered parking garage, the unit provides breathtaking views of sugar-white dunes and the Gulf of Mexico. The unit’s access to the double-stacked pool, boardwalk and the beach makes it easy for everyone to enjoy a multitude of activities.

The condo boasts stunning tile work throughout, and a one-of-a-kind kitchen with tiled backsplash, stainless steel appliances and unique countertops made of stainless steal and zinc. Created by a local designer, the kitchen is perfect for preparing snacks for the family or whipping up a gourmet meal for a romantic occasion or sunset gathering with a few friends. The kitchen offers bar-height seating for six along with dinning table seating for a total of 12. The kitchen opens up into a spacious living/dining room where a cozy sectional couch invites you to sit and visit with your family, curl up with a good book or take a nap.

The romantic master bedroom promises to be your ideal oasis during a long-overdue vacation. The well-appointed space includes a king-size bed - perfect for a night of restful sleep – a flat screen TV, walk-in-closet, sitting area and private balcony overlooking the beautiful sand dunes and beach. The en-suite bathroom offers a glass shower, double vanity and Jacuzzi tub that is perfect for relaxing before heading out for dinner on the town.

Adjacent to the master bedroom is a guest bedroom. Known as the “The Key West Room,” the bedroom is furnished with queen on queen bunk beds and will easily accommodate four guests. It is the ideal space for all the kids – big and small - in your family. There is a mounted flat screen TV for viewing your family’s favorite movies and a large closet for storing everyone’s travel gear. This room has a private bathroom with a glass shower and single vanity with stool. A sliding glass door opens to the wrap-around balcony and breathtaking views of the shimmering emerald water.

The last suite in the condo features a king bed, large closet, and adjoining private bathroom with a vanity and tub/shower combination. The bedroom also offers access to the balcony and overlooks the pool, sand dunes, and the gulf. It is the perfect mother-in-law suite or couple suite for friends vacationing with you.

The condo includes in-unit stacked washer and dryer units, a dedicated covered parking space, and bike racks. The elevators and stairs are conveniently located directly behind the condo’s single private parking place making it easy to unload for your stay. As our guest, your stay at this wonderful condo also includes use of the tennis court, and the gym which features a sauna and steam room. Also, complementary 4 beach chairs and 2 umbrellas. (seasonally)

Spend a long weekend or your next extended vacation at the splendid Dunes of Seagrove and start making special beach memories. Once you have spent time in this incredible condo it will become your favorite home away from home.

Important Things to know:

1) We do not offer Travel Protection Insurance in our quotes. You may obtain one independently.

2) VERY IMPORTANT - WE DO NOT ACCEPT WIRE TRANSFERS. We accept Visa, MasterCard and AMEX only.

3) 3 bikes are included in the rental. To utilize, waiver must be signed and received before code provided.

4) CONSTRUCTION IS IN PLACE ALL OVER 30A. We cannot be held responsible for construction near the home.

**International Travelers will be charged a 5% admin fee instead of the domestic admin fee shown at the time of booking.

More Details

Property Manager
Jessica Kriser
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 23, 2017

Amenities

Seagrove Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 9:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , double vanity
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , single vanity
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , single vanity
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , single vanity
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 bunk bed , Queen bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
30A Escapes`105B Dunes of Seagrove` Designer Decorated Gulf Front 30A Condo!
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
5

Location, location, location!

  • 5 of 5

Best beds we have ever slept on in a rental! Views great and just steps from beach! Clean and comfortable. Couldn't have asked for better place! Would stay there again! Used door combination lock so didn't have to hassle with keys!!! Great when there are several folks staying there.

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

"The View of a Lifetime"

  • 5 of 5

This was by far the best unit we have rented in our 30 years of coming to the Emerald Coast. The view from the wrap around balcony is the best in the entire complex. We spent every morning having coffee and every evening having cocktails on the balcony all the while enjoying a fabulous breeze... I was disappointed there was no Wifi. In addition the carpets were dirtier than I expected, missing light bulbs in lamps and areas that needed to be painted. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our experience

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your feedback! I did want to touch base regarding the few items that you were not satisfied with about the condo. The wifi is set up and working appropriately. I am not sure why it would have been out during your stay, but please be assured that it is up and running efficiently now. Also, we have cleaned the carpets and taken some other measures to make sure that the condo is the BEST gulf front condo on 30A! I am glad that you had a wonderful vacation and we look forward to hosting your next trip. Best Regards, Cassi Hollington, Vice President, 30A Escapes
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Birmingham, Al
5

This place is PERFECT!

  • 5 of 5

This unit is awesome! Decor is fabulous and view is beautiful. Located on the 1st floor with huge balcony overlooking the beach. Very Spacious floor plan. Walk right down from your unit to your covered parking spot and then right up the stairs to two huge very clean pools with hot tub or head right out to the beach. Unit is equipped with every thing you need. Location on 30A is great and we loved not dealing with the traffic. This condo is approximatley 3 miles from Seaside. We will definately rent this unit every year!!

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2014
  • Stayed: August 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Muskogee, OK
5

Beautiful, Relaxing, Spacious

  • 5 of 5

My family travels to the Destin area every year. This time we tried the Dunes of Seagrove and fell in love! The unit is wonderful. It is very spacious, tastefully decorated, very comfortable and a beautiful view. The balcony wraps around the entire front of the condo with access from every room. Being on the first floor you really feel like you have a private house on the beach. We fell in love with the beach and how it was not crowded like the beaches in Destin. You are away from the crowds, but still close enough to go to all of the restaurants and places we enjoy. Right next to Water Color, if you are familiar with it, but not crowded like it is. My entire family enjoyed it. We will definitely return to this unit.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
birmingham, al
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

My family stayed here over the Thanksgiving holidays. I cannot say enough wonderful things about this place. I have 4 children and we felt so safe. The large patio/balcony overlooks the pool. The beach was incredible and we were so close to activities going on but not on the main street with all the worries of traffic. The condo itself is completely updated and rooms are large with plenty of room. We will definitely return and Rodney, the owner, was so nice making sure everything was perfect. For sure, our family gives it a "10!"

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2012
  • Stayed: November 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Seattle, WA USA
5

Comfort and quality on the beach.

  • 5 of 5

Buffett's Lair is an ideal getaway! It begins at check-in with a very friendly, helpful, and informed management staff who outlines all the available amenities and will even offer suggestions for dining options.

The unit is equipped with everything visitors will need for a 'home away from home' experience, and some. The kitchen is fully equipped with all modern and fully functioning appliances and kitchen wares. Bathrooms are clean, modern, and spacious. Bedrooms are equally spacious and have very comfortable beds and pillows.

The unit is tastefully decorated with wall art and very comfortable furnishings, with a full dining table for family sit-down dinners and a breakfast bar for casual eating and drinks.

The property is well away from the congestion of Seaside, but close enough for a quick trip to the grocery store, which is a very well stocked Publix that features excellent produce, meat, and seafood. Dining and retail options are equally close.

Trips up and down highway 30A will take you to charming sea side communities, all within 20 or 30 minutes.

The beach is pristine, with white sugar sand and crystal clear water that was very calm and warm during our stay. Ocean kayak and sailboat rentals are available right on the beach, and attendants will have you set up with chairs and an umbrella within moments of you stepping onto the sand.

I am already planning my return trip!

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport

2.5 miles to Sea Side where the movie 'The Truman Show' was filmed.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Admin Fee $300
Cleaning Fee $210 + Tax
Damage Waiver $85 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

***7 Night minimum during Spring Break and Summer Seasons
***4 Night minimum during Late Spring and Late Summer Seasons
***3 Night minimum during Fall and Winter Seasons (Excluding Holiday Weeks)

***Rates and quotes are subject to change until bookings are confirmed. ****Require payment of half to reserve and the balance due 45 days prior to arrival- if you book directly with 30AEscapes.
**100% DUE NOW IF YOU BOOK THROUGH VRBO BOOK NOW

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.