Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

GULFCREST 2 BDRM - Gulfront; Upscale; Beach Svc; Flat Screen TVs; Super Clean

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

GulfCrest Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, Gulf Front Balcony

Gulfcrest Condo Complex is only 11 years old and we have totally remodeled this unit this year. The living area has gorgeous new floor tile and the bedrooms have new carpeting. There are granite countertops in the kitchen and bathrooms. And the living area and both bedrooms have flat screen TVS. The kitchen is fully equipped for a gourmet cook.

My husband and I have been many places and there are no beaches like the emerald coast of North West Fl. anywhere. This complex has less congestion and easy access to all the fine restaurants, shopping, and the new Pier Park.

The view from our 19th floor balcony is spectacular and once you visit here you will want to return every year. Sunrises and sunsets are really incredible.

Gulf Crest Resort features a gated community with two gulf front adult pools, two outdoor spas, a poolside Tiki Hut Bar/Restaurant, kiddy pool, gulf front fitness center, 3 hi speed elevators and assigned garage parking.

Gulf Crest is one of the premier locations to stay in Panama City Beach.

Keywords: Gulf Front

More Details

Owner
Eileen Meyer
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 19, 2017

Why Eileen Meyer chose Panama City

Gulfcrest is very family oriented or a great romantic getaway for all you couples. This complex is a gated complex with excellent security and safety.

Amenities

Panama City Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

96% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
GULFCREST 2 BDRM - Gulfront; Upscale; Beach Svc; Flat Screen TVs; Super Clean
average rating of 4.88 based on 25 reviews
2

No rest

  • 2 of 5

Our stay would have been great if there was new mattresses on the master bed and the couch beds. The master mattress sinks in the middle causing your head and feet to be elevated making sleeping on your side and stomach not a option. Woke up in pain every morning that we slept on it. I contacted the owner with no response back! We slept several nights on the floor with enough pillows and blankets it slept way better than the broken mattresses. Not a place I would stay again.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow. This is the first time we are hearing about a mattress problem. Sorry but we did not receive any call from you and/or message. And we always respond quickly to any problems. That is what we pride our business and service on is our great customer service and response time. As you can see from the other ratings (all 5 stars) we keep our units in top shape. Nevertheless, we will definitely look into this though we have never received any complaints from others about the mattresses. We appreciate all feedback though; it helps us give our renters the service they expect and trust us to deliver. Again, we are sorry that on this occasion we fell short in your opinion.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Joyce A.

  • 5 of 5

Lived in this unit for 3 months Jan.-March 2017. Beautifully appointed unit with amazing kitchen. Everything you can possibly need for meal prep and serving. The balcony and view were truly incredible.

The unit is exceptionally clean, and the upgraded washer and dryer much appreciated. Hoping to return to Gulf Crest next winter. Thank you Eileen for an amazing winter stay.

  • Submitted: May 7, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

THE BEST

  • 5 of 5

THIS WAS MY FIRST STAY AT GULFCREST AND I HOPE NOT THE LAST. I THINK THIS WAS MY FAVORITE CONDO I HAVE EVER STAYED AT. JUST GORGEOUS. FIVE STAR RATING. EILEEN IS WONDERFUL TO WORK WITH. SHE MADE EVERYTHING SO EASY.

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Tnnrse11

  • 5 of 5

Another gorgeous unit managed by Eileen Meyer.

Very clean, beautiful view. Highly recommend.

Eileen is so easy to work with and has great rates!

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Love This Place

  • 5 of 5

This is our second or third time renting from Eileen Meyer, and we *love* staying at this unit. Heck, it's nicer than my home! There is an absolutely beautiful view, everything is in top notch condition, the unit is very tastefully decorated, and the setting is peaceful. It is wonderful to rent from Eileen -- I've had issues with other property managers, and she is an absolute pro. While there, take the time to head west on 98 for about 10 miles and eat at Shades (great food and bar) and the Doughnut Hole (more than just doughnuts). Also hit Boon Dock for the best seafood in Panama City.

  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Greenbrier, Tennessee
5

Condo made the vacation

  • 5 of 5

This condo was without question the best rental we have had in many years of traveling. The decor is such that we did not feel like we were in someone else's home. Everything was in fantastic condition and comfortable and very quiet. Everything you could want or need outside of perishables were there and easily accessible. It was as clean as any five star hotel and the view from the balcony was amazing. The check in experience was fast and the information provided by Eileen Meyer was spot on. We will definitely be back. If we could give it more stars, we would.

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 13.0%

Rental rates include Beach Service (in season) at Gulf Crest Beach - 2 cushioned lounge chairs and a large umbrella.
Rates may be higher for holiday weeks and school break weeks. The unit has 4 extra beach chairs and a cooler for your use.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.