Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Special, Half Off Price til Nov 30, Fabulous Luxury Mansion Type Villa

Bedrooms 5
Space 5,000 sq. ft.
Property type estate
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights


About the property

Luxury Estate, 7 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 15+)

Special for Thanksgiving Holidays, Come to Paradise, you can save more than Half price instead of $800/day, get as low as $350/day thrul November 30, take advantage to experience Paradise. Welcome to Paradise, Startup Promotion!!! 5,000 sf - 7 bed - 3 bath - sleeps up to 15, Upscale, contemporary inside and out, new South American Altusa top of the line brand imported clay tile barrel roof and new clay brick driveway with romance brick lighting and travertine pavers with romance tile lighting around pool area with lights, gazebo is newly rebuilt, 2 car garage and plenty of parking.- Wooded Lot on 2.1 acres at End of Cul de Sac -Fabulous Kitchen -Family Room Area -Beautiful Inground Pool Area, Tennis Court - Playground - Gazebo - Horses Permitted (Stable Nearby) and 1,500sf Great Room , sleeps 15+.

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
November 3, 2017

About Charlene

I am a real estate investor, I remodeled this house and fell in love with it. I love animals

dogs and cats and am always happy to have them, love real estate

Charlene purchased this estate in 2016

Why Charlene chose Clearwater

This house was bought as an investment house and we decided to keep as a rental so other people could enjoy it also.

We live in the area and still it feels like a huge place in the forest where we are the only house in the lap of luxury when we visit. it is close to everything shops,beach,movies, theatre,anything you could possibly want

What makes this estate unique

This secluded spanish style villa estate is on 2.3 acres in an exclusive section of Clearwater

It is peaceful and quiet and has its own pool and tennis courts.There is room for people to stay comfortably, with a huge gormet kitchen , and large room for meetings , 2 wood burning fireplaces

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a wonderful stay the house was beautiful and the

accomodations are great.Everyone was ready to please and we did not want to leave.
Feb 2013
  • 1 of 1


Clearwater Estate Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • estate
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 5000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 15
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Resort
  • Town ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Bottled Water
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 15 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 3 bathrooms One is off the pool area directly
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • *Master bedroom has king bed and sitting area. *Beds can be added in all rooms and there is a huge great room depending on bedding needs. *Sleep Sofa /Futon (2)
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Tennis courts great room for meetings, on 2.3 acres Cul De Sac


3.1/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

37% Complete
12% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
37% Complete
Special, Half Off Price til Nov 30, Fabulous Luxury Mansion Type Villa
average rating of 3.125 based on 9 reviews

Gorgeous home! Lots of room for gathering.

  • 5 of 5

The property has definitely been recently updated.. everything I saw people complaining about in the reviews has been fixed or updated. The host and the property manager are absolutely wonderful and cared to all of our needs. This is definitely one of clear waters hidden gems!

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Tired, unmaintained,

  • 1 of 5

The pool are was disgusting, rat in the linai are, dead frogs in the pool, roof covered in debris....

Gazebo dangerous, parts of the roof missing, holes in the floor

Not enough crockery or cutlery for our group of travellers

One toilet broken, kitchen appliances not working ...

Floors dirty, broken dining chairs

Lots of leaks through out the house, smelt damp, roof tiles caved in..not a very well maintained villa.

Visit from Largo police department, informing us that the villa is a foreclosure and that we shouldn't be there...villa owned by West Fargo bank.....

Would definitely not recommend to family or friends..

  • Submitted: May 22, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: redone, new paint inside and out , roof, drivewy, travertine pool dec, gazebo
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

House in foreclosure

  • 1 of 5

House very tired , not maintained. Evidence of leaking roof in every room. Pool had dead frogs in, rat in linai area. Three days to get pool fit although no heating as we were told. Too cold for children adults. Debris all over linai roof, spiders everywhere. Visit from local police, house in foreclosure. Wells Fargo Bank own it.

  • Submitted: May 22, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: new owner , has been completely redone
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Nice house, poorly maintained

  • 1 of 5

The house is beautiful in a great neighborhood a day great area. It was well staffed with glassware, silverware, toiletries, etc. Owners were very nice and responsive answering get questions and requests within minutes. Unfortunately the house is not well maintained. The entire house smells humid (not recommended for anyone sensitive to humid environments) and there's a combination of old and humid. Not pleasant. Lots of things were not in working order: one of the sinks in the master wouldn't drain, toilette paper holders had fallen off the wall, light switches were dirty or broken, pool had lots of leaves and was too cold. Washer and drier were dirty. Unfortunately I can't say we enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2015
  • Stayed: September 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: house completely remodelled 2017
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Special Needs Scout Troop 550

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay, it was a very beautiful home and in a very good location for us because it was with In miles of every destination we went to. We went to Pier 60, Clearwater Aquarium, Harbor freights, Wal-mart and the park. And it is also close to the mall. It is very hard for our scout troop to find a place that will accommodate our troop when we go out on outings. This place was perfect and the owner was more than willing to help with our needs. And went above and beyond to help us out. Already looking to book our next event. Thank you for everything you did for us.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2014
  • Stayed: September 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
new palestine indiana

great home - very bad pool

  • 3 of 5

2 sisters and kids/grandkids - the home was very nice - plenty of room for 6 adults and 3 grandkids - but we were so disappointed in the pool area - don't know how anyone would get into a pool that was sooo dirty with pieces of tree/leaf/dirt floating everywhere in the pool - the owners did call in a pool man to clean the pool on Monday morning after we arrived the day before - the pool man was on the phone with someone (we presumed the owner or representative) and he told whoever he was talking to and us the pool pump was not working - we expected someone to come back within a day or two - but that never happened - we went to a local pool the next day to swim and of course spent a couple of days at the beach. But even going to the beach - with 3 little ones, 2 of them loving the water (6 and 8 year olds) - we were so diappointed to not have the pool at the house for the times we were there in the morning and evening. The last conversation with the owner rep left me to think something needed to be done about it - and we thought we would at least get a refund of some of our money - even a small amount would have made us feel that we were not mislead about a nice pool we thought we would be able to use - but we did not hear a thing from anyone after we left.

I will say the house was very nice - we enjoyed our stay in the home - but honestly - the pool was very important to us and we would never stay in that home again - without the promise that the cage screens were repaired and limbs/leaves were cleaned off the screened lanii and that there was a properly working pump for the pool.

I waited to post this thinking we would have some sort of compensation for our disapointment in not having a pool to use and the owners would confirm that the pool area was safe to use - but again - we heard nothing from the owners. But of course we're still on their mailing list and keep getting offers to rent the home again - which will not happen.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2014
  • Stayed: July 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: entire house and pool area has been remodeled
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
1 Miles
St. Pete Clearwater
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
on Eastbay dr
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Belleview Biltmore golf course
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
US 19
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
fast food,boston market , Chinese,buffet
Nearest Beach
10 Miles
clearwater beach, indian rocks beach, redington
Car: recommended

close to beaches, shopping , horseback riding, golfing


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $99
Cleaning fee $350
Pet Fee $250
Tax Rate 7.0%

$2999../wk special
family reunions;
Dates available: email for dates wanted

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.