check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Bright and Airy Ocean View Home with Roof Top Deck 86 Steps to the Sand and Clea

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
11
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 nights

About the property

3-4BR/2BA Ocean View Home with Roof Top Deck

Bright and airy ocean view home steps to the beach

OFF SEASON SPECIAL...!! ANY NIGHTS REMAINING IN OCTOBER, NOVEMBER OR DECEMBER 28TH DISCOUNTED TO $99.00 PER NIGHT THREE NIGHT MINIMUM!!

Bright and airy ocean view home. Quiet no drive area of Bethune Beach, just south of New Smyrna Beach just steps from ocean and bay.

Short walk to great seafood and cold drinks. Shorter walk to great fishing and a family of Manatees you can swim with, as wall as Dolphins feeding in the lagoon. Canaveral National Seashore and boat ramp just down the road.

Amenities: Ocean view roof top deck with umbrella and picnic table over looking the ocean. Screened in dining area and porch. Downstairs kids bunk room, sleeps four, has foosball, Ping Pong, TV, VCR and games. House includes a river Canoe, Ocean Kayak, Bikes, Beach chairs and sand toys. Pets considered.

Things to do near by: Walk to Manatees and Dolphin in the lagoon, bay fishing, bait shop, and JB's Fish Camp for oysters, crabs, cold beer and glorious sunsets. Two miles to Canaveral National Seashore and the best fishing in Florida. Search for sea shells on the beach or walk it at night and you may see a mother sea turtle laying her eggs or a nest hatching.

Put the Kayak and Canoe in Mosquito lagoon and explore Florida as Columbus saw it.

See the sights: Approximately 1 hour to Universal Studios, SeaWorld and Walt Disney World

Approximately 20-30 minutes to Daytona Beach and cruse ship casinos

Approximately 1 hour to Cocoa Beach/Ron Johns Surf Shop

Approximately 45 minutes to Kennedy Space Center

More Details

Owner
Brian and Kathy Ricci
Member since: 2000
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
January 18, 2017

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

Bright and Airy Ocean View Home with Roof Top Deck 86 Steps to the Sand and Clea
average rating of 4.6875 based on 16 reviews
5

Great Getaway

  • 5 of 5

This location was amazing for a quiet beach getaway. Far removed from noisy shops and restaurants (which were just a quick car ride away), steps from a private and quiet beach, and walking distance to an adorable little park on the river that hosts dolphins and manatees.

The house is spacious and clean, and the roof top deck is amazing to watch sunrises or sunsets from. We could not have asked for a better place to stay with our two dogs. They enjoyed having way more space to walk around in than a hotel room, loved laying out in the sun on the roof, and we loved having a small fenced in back yard to take them outside.

The owner was very responsive and helpful, and it was obvious that he truly wanted us to enjoy our stay. He (and the awesome neighbor across the street) gave us a lot of local insight for the area. We had a great time and definitely enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: My wife Kathy (retired Disney) and I (ex Embassy Suite, Hilton)Truly want all of our guest to feel at home in their beach house. We know hospitality, we do what ever we can to make their stay a Wow!! From the first email, to the day they check out, we are at their disposal. We try to get an idea of what they are looking for in a perfect vacation, and give as much info to get them on their way, It might be were, and how to fish, recommendations for restaurants, shops, and local sights to see. We have been on this beach for 30 years, and can help our guests with anything they need. Please come and vacation at the Beach House on the Moon. Brian and Kathy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Really positive experience - will visit again

  • 5 of 5

Comfortable, clean and well suited to our large group which included a mixture of young adults, middle aged adults and children.

Everyone in our group had positive things to say about the house. We chose to make almost every meal at home and found the kitchen well organized. We loved the rooftop deck and the screened porch but the nearby beach was especially nice. We visited late in the year and had the beach to ourselves much of the time.

The owners were on top of every question and were both kind and helpful. This is a trip we would gladly repeat.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Ocoee, FL
5

Great Location & Ocean View

  • 5 of 5

Plenty of room for 6 people and easy beach access. Nice location, close to very good restaurants.

  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the positive input, Kathy and I strive to do our utmost to make each of our guest happy, and go out of our way to turn their stay into a Wow! Thank you Brian and Kathy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great visit

  • 4 of 5

It was a lovely house for my whole family to use . Great porch, great roof top view of the ocean and sunsets and an easy walk to beach . We had a great week

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Perplexed

  • 3 of 5

The house is in a good location and very close to the beach. However, for our entire vacation with little to no explanation the upper deck was unavailable and under construction.

This was a surprise and explained via text the day of check that the construction workers would be there Sunday and Monday . Our entire 2 week stay with the exception of 2 days they arrived at 7am and stayed until 5 pm. We had pets that barked all day starting at 7 because strangers were up and down the stairs and all over the back porch right in front of the glass window. In the master bedroom you had to stay in the bathroom or closet to change clothes because the men were right outside ALL day .

In addition the tv's in both bedrooms didn't work with the cable. Most of the LR lights don't work and it's not the bulbs.

Don't get me wrong the construction guys were nice. They even knew our dogs names after our 2 week vacation with them.

When I asked Brian to delay check out by 2 hours which

I thought was more than fair after our 2 thousand dollar 2 week under construction vacation in which we were VERY flexible and didn't complain ..... he said NO. An abrupt No. Until I texted him that I was shocked given what he expected us to tolerate on vacation.

The kicker though.... we cleaned the house spotless. A month later after ZERO communication about the 500 deposit ( in addition to a pet fee and cleaning few)....I asked when I could expect the deposit to be returned.

He said .... oh I must have forgot that one.

LESSON LEARNED

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The situation was very unfortunate, we were doing $41,000 of renovations to the home and expected to be done by the start of the rental season, but it all got held up in the permit process. I did give notice to the guest weeks before, that there was a possibility of construction, and then one thing after another delayed the work. This is the first dissatisfied guest I have had, as you can see by all the other reviews. We take pride in making sure are guests are comfortable, and have a great time. I would have loved to let the guest check out when ever she liked, but we had guests checking in at 3 pm, and the cleaning staff had to get the home ready. As it was I did extend check out to 12:00 and added cleaning staff to expedite the process. The guest has all the reason to be upset, and we have learned a very valuable lesson as well. Please keep in mind there was nothing wrong with the home, amenities, and location, we as the home owners could not control the construction process, but did not due enough to comfort our guest. I assure all, we will not make that kind of mistake in the future. Sincerely and with great regret Brian and Kathy Ricci.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5

Very private close to beach. Property very clean and well maintained. Owner very kind answers any questions in a timely manner.

The Strattons

  • Submitted: May 26, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The Strattons were a pleasure to have stay with us, and to work with. Hope they come back to our little peace of Heaven. Brian and Kathy
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
55 Miles
Orland international
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
JB's Fish Camp
Nearest Golf
8 Miles
New Smyrna public course
Nearest Motorway
7 Miles
A1A and state Rd 44
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
JB's
Car: recommended

This charming home is located just steps from the ocean and its quiet beaches as well as walking distance to the Indian river and Mesquito lagoon, with some of the best fishing in Fla. Put the Ocean Kayak or the Canoe (Included with the house) in the lagoon for a day of fishing, birding, and dolphin/Manatee watching.

Take a walk on our secluded beach and look for sea turtle nests, you may even see the hatchlings or the mother Turtle laying her eggs at night. Want a little more action, just an hour from Disney world and Universal Studios and Hary Potter. Send the day in Canaveral National Seashore and the tour the El Dora House, serca Mid 1800s, and explor the lagoon as Columbus saw it . Kennady Space center 45 min away..

Golf: Fifteen minutes to New Smyrna Municipal Golf course. Very reasonable rates and pretty good play.

Many other courses near by.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Bethune Volusia Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$139
$1,200
$3,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $10 + Tax
Cleaning $110 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 12.5%

$795-1400./Week
Save up to 40% on short term bookings one to two weeks out!
Deposit and cleaning fee required.
If you have a budget let us know and we will try and work with you.

Home fills up quickly so you may want to book your Fall ad winter rentals now!
Weekly 795.00 to 1,400.00
Monthly 2,500.00 to 3,995.00
Nightly when available 135.00 to 200.00

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Bethune Volusia Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1750 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • River
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Exterior - outdoor shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Bunk/game room
  • Bedroom #4 is a Game room and Bunk beds. It has a ping pong table air hockey, and a foosball table as well. Living room has a pull out sofa bed
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Bicycles
  • Boat with Paddles
  • Canoe
  • Crow's Nest
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis Court
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 6 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The house includes an Ocean Kayak and a River Canoe as well as everything else you would need, just bring your personal items, your favorite foods and beverages, and get ready to relax and have a great time.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties