Springtown is home to this holiday home. Travellers eager for a bit of culture can stop by Texas Civil War Museum, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Fort Worth Nature Center and Refuge and Eagle Mountain Lake. Ready for a night out? Consider Azle Deer Cove and The Orchard Event Venue & Retreat.
Fort Worth Convention Center - 39 min drive - 64.7 km
Dickies Arena - 39 min drive - 61.1 km
Texas Motor Speedway - 45 min drive - 76.9 km
Restaurants
Mas Salsa Tex Mex Restaurant - 6 min drive
Sonic Drive-In - 15 min walk
McDonald's - 16 min walk
Taco Casa - 9 min walk
Fink’s Backyard - 3 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Rock House & 6 acre Pecan Orchard Springtown Center near 51 & 199 pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows cats and dogs (limit 1 total) with a maximum weight of up to 9 kg per pet.
How much does it cost to stay at Rock House & 6 acre Pecan Orchard Springtown Center near 51 & 199?
As of 31 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Rock House & 6 acre Pecan Orchard Springtown Center near 51 & 199 on 1 Nov, 2026 start from S$396, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Rock House & 6 acre Pecan Orchard Springtown Center near 51 & 199?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Rock House & 6 acre Pecan Orchard Springtown Center near 51 & 199?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Rock House & 6 acre Pecan Orchard Springtown Center near 51 & 199?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Rock House & 6 acre Pecan Orchard Springtown Center near 51 & 199 located?
Situated in Springtown, this holiday home is 7.7 mi (12.3 km) from Azle Deer Cove and 8.3 mi (13.3 km) from The Orchard Event Venue & Retreat. Eagle Mountain Lake and Parker County Courthouse are also within 20 miles (32 km).
Reviews
8.0
Very good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Couch, one bed, coffee table all had broken legs and were in disrepair. . Furniture was stains and very used. House has signifcant mold smell during air-conditioning use. The house bones are charming. The furnishings were terrible. Vrbo app is terrible for communication with the host. Significant lag in time between msgs sent and reciprocal msgs being received. Took 25 mins at the front door to gain entry to property.
Older property, but clean and owner was very quick to respond to my messages and flexible when I thought I was going to have to check out an hour late. Would stay again for sure.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2023
Verified review
8/10 Good
Gareth
7 Aug, 2024
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
Plenty of space and great communication from host!
We had a nice stay at the Rock House. It's a cozy house with good airconditioning (which was much needed in the July heat) and great beds. Nice place to come and rest. Host is great and very responsive.
The house was very clean, it has everything you need in the kitchen. It has a small fenced yard, perfect for a small dog. We had a great time and we even asked to stay another day and there was no problem at all with getting in touch with the owner. We will be staying there again if we get the chance.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2023
Verified review
8/10 Good
Cathy C.
26 May, 2026
Liked: Communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in
It took some trouble getting in the new lockbox didn’t work. there was some confusion about the booking. The host was not expecting me. Things were in disarray due to the recent storm. The house is an older house, but after some home improvements, it was quite comfortable. I imagine only one bathroom would be difficult if there were many staying, but overall, my experience was positive if I had known about this place earlier, I would’ve stayed more often The location is quite convenient,but now my daughter is leaving Springtown so there will be no need to return.
Charming little house with plenty of space to sleep up to 8. Easy to get to lakes, Weatherford, and Fort Worth. Had everything we needed! Great communication too. Thank you!
Bidjan was a great and responsive host! The house is located in a convenient place in town (minutes from a grocery store, across the street from a slapping diner). It was a nice house and if you want to work in Fort Worth but not be there constantly then this house is perfect!
The location was perfect for our trip. It was 1.5 miles from our family. It beat having to stay at a hotel and driving 15-20 miles each way to visit family. The house was comfortable and quaint. It was clean and well stocked. The beds were very comfortable. Everything was great and the host was very hospitable. We had a very pleasant stay.
The house was clean although bare bones but totally comfortable. I didn't realize it was on a main road but the bedroom I slept in was in the back of the house so I didn't hear much. Host was great!
We were in town for a wedding. The nearby BBQ restaurant, coffee shops, ice cream shop and diner across the street were great. The air conditioning functioned perfectly for the high 90’s outside. Only wish the pecan orchard had been mowed for our outdoor enthusiasts to explore. And more lighting in one of the bedrooms was needed.
We enjoyed our stay. This is an older house which you can see from the pictures. My husband and I like older houses as they have character. We found it charming and it had all the things we needed. Even the toilet paper was the soft kind and not the thin kind found in most places. This house was located on the main through street so there is traffic but my family and I were too tired that we slept just fine. The water stayed nice and hot for 4 showers back to back. There is a nice café, HOWELL’ CAFE, across the street which was easy to get breakfast at and we also enjoyed Donut paradise. Only a few minor cons- check out information was not available from the start and I had to reach out and try to get information before we left early in the morning. Also the soap in the bathroom was watered down a lot. All that said, We would stay here in the future.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2026
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Linda P.
5 May, 2023
Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Cleanliness, location
Disappointed
The house is old which is not a problem. However, it was very dirty. Sorry I cannot recommend this property.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2023
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Joann H.
21 Oct, 2023
Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Horror story
Super filthy. House has potential. Needs updating. Bathroom remodel, get the old filthy rugs out. And get a good cleaner. We had to clean it ourselves. Very disappointed.
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Nov, 2023
Thank you for your feedback. You weee fully refunded immediately for the entire stay and even allowed to stay the first day which you chose to do. Based on your review, I’m not sure why you were so eager to stay and you even wanted to stay the second night. That’s very confusing. My cleaner does a fantastic job of cleaning. She loves the home and takes care of it like it is her own. I wish you better future travel experiences.