Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Mystic View- Lovely Views of Russian River in Jenner Ca 95450

Bedrooms 1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

House, 1 Bedroom, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2)

Couples Retreat…Mystic View offers a great escape to the Sonoma Coast. Sweeping

views of the Russian River.

Just down the road to river/kayak access, fine dining, and a short distance to many


Activities in the area include wine tasting, swimming, hiking, fishing, horseback riding,

surfing, golf and much more.

This is a two story home, upstairs is not occupied when Mystic View is booked for Mystic View guests privacy, peace, and quite.

2-3 Night Minimum Year Round depending on Holiday and Season. Cannot accommodate 1 night stays.

Activities in the area include wine tasting, swimming, kayaking, hiking, fishing, horseback riding, surfing, golf and much more.

2-3 Night Minimum Year Round depending on Holiday and Season.

While we advertise on VRBO, all on-line bookings are taken on our own website 24/7.

To find the web link to Jenner Vacation Rentals on VRBO scroll way down to the bottom of page to a small section entitled: Links to More Information

The top two web links take you directly to our site where you can obtain up to the moment availability and on-line booking engine.

'Click here to see all my listings' will not take you to our website, it will simply keep you here at VRBO.

Northern Sonoma Coast, Wine Country, Spa, Eco-Friendly, Retreat, Russian River, Russian River Wine Country, Wine Country, Wineries, Dog Friendly, Kayak, Hiking, Biking, Swimming, Jenner Ca, Jenner 95450, Timber Cove, Bodega Bay

Sonoma County Vacation Rental Certificate Number 1865N

More Details

Property Manager
Contact MV
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
May 13, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

"Great place! Jenner is beautiful and this is a really nice place to stay while experiencing it and the area. Very quiet and has everything you need for a weekend (or longer) getaway. Watching the morning and evening fog roll in from the delicious hot tub was AMAZING!”
Nov 2016
  • 1 of 5


Jenner House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Water View ...
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Master Bathroom offers shower over tub. Second bath is 1/2 bath.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Queen size Bed (1), Twin or Single Beds (1) Rollout Twin Bed for small guests (upon request), 'Pack and Play' porta-crib provided in closet.
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • surfing
  • swimming


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

Mystic View- Lovely Views of Russian River in Jenner Ca 95450
average rating of 4.357143 based on 19 reviews
San Diego and Kona, HI

Nice Location; but terrible management. Not safe or accomodating. Complaint filed. vrbo said "post"

  • 1 of 5

When we first got to the home, which is in a very scenic location; although not an ocean view; trash all over the property greeted us. The dead bolt to the front door was missing so no way to secure the residence which was not safe or secure. Plumbing problems, (bathroom drain drained to the bottom of the vanity) Filthy stove, no beach chairs or any other amenities. Not even a box of kleenex! Hot tub not working. Expired county license posted on refrigerator. Management not available, and didn't get back with us on our complaints until we departed and filed complaint with vrbo. Mgmt. told us we were not welcome to return based on our complaints to vrbo! Wasn't that nice customer service? NOT! Mgmt. evidently did not check the home prior to our arrival; or even meet us, and we took it "as is". Vrbo just told us to post our review after filing a complaint. vrbo cannot do anything with complaints. We have stayed at other vrbo properties with no problems. Beware of this one!

  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Beware of this guest who wanted a refund or they would post a negative review on VRBO. It is not our policy to refund based on threat. If there was a legitimate complaint then a consideration for credit is warranted. The facts are there is only one lock on entry door that provides ample security and locks door, raccoons got into the trash and we did not have the opportunity to pick up as guest reported after they had picked up. Hot tub was working, no plumbing issue; both were checked after guest departure. While the oven was not spotless it was reported to housekeeping. It is true that amenities do not include beach chairs or kleenex. While we responded to this guest it is our policy to address the issue at hand not a threat. See other positive Mystic View vacation home VRBO reviews as positive. This review was posted on December 24th after a September 10, 2015 stay. What kind of person waits until Christmas to post a negative response? Jenner Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Meridian, ID

Beautiful location and fully equipped accommodations

  • 5 of 5

The location is beautiful on a hilltop; therefor nice and quiet with spectacular view! The home inside was lovely, well furnished and cheerful. We had a lovely stay!

Keep in mind parking is scarce and large vehicles a challenge. Luckily the home above (duplex) was not occupied so we parked in the back due to truck being too large to fit in designated front or street parking.

Rental company very pleasant to deal with. They ensured we had received all information prior to visit and followed up after. They were open to suggestions that would improve guests visit.

This place

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thnak you veru much for giving a review. Jenner Vacation Rental - Sonoma Coast
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great Cabin, Beautiful Location!! Book Now!

  • 5 of 5

I had a lovely 3 night stay at Mystic View for self reflection and writing. Jenner is a beautiful little town, perfect for solitude or a romantic getaway. I was lucky enough to have visited while the seals were mating. It was incredible to hear them barking and actually see them doing tricks in the river from the apartment!! I would recommend everyone visit Jenner in early Spring!

Everything about the cabin was exactly as described and better in person than the pictures can convey! The hot tub was one of my favorite things about this cabin. It was clean, semi-private (more so at night), with a spectacular view of the river! The living room and kitchen also boast a great view. I don't remember this from the description of the cabin, but there's also an electric fireplace in the living room that was perfect in the cool evenings. The bed is very comfortable. The only difficulty I had was with the Wi-Fi. My call to the property maintence team was quickly returned and the problem was solved easily. Thank you for providing a perfect location for my solo retreat; I would recommend this cabin to anyone looking for a relaxing vacation surrounded by nature. In fact, I'll be back myself!!

  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
San Francisco, CA

Great spot, great price

  • 5 of 5

I was really surprised at how nice this place was for the price. It was fully furnished with all the necessities and was very clean. The view is AMAZING and the jacuzzi is set up in a perfect spot to look lout over the river.

One tip ... this is a VERY quiet part of California. There isn't a whole lot out there. But, if you are looking for a peaceful and relaxing place to hang out for a couple days to clear your head, this is the spot.

Thank you!

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your stay at Mystic View. Being close to the Bay area this home makes for a great weekend getaway for 2! It can be your little home away from home. Close to ocean beaches, the Russian River, and hiking trails, Mystic View offers a warm home to return to after a long day of adventure along the Sonoma Coast. Come back soon! Nicki, Sherry, and Malcolm Jenner Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Santa Cruz, Ca

Mystic View rental

  • 4 of 5

Overall it was nice. The hot tub was not working and the brochure says a local spa company checks it weekly. If that was so, it should have been working. Other than that the house was clean and comfortable. I just wish we were notified in advance of the hot tub not working. It was one of the main reasons we rented this unit.

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. A new hot tub has been ordered and will be on-site shortly. The leak that occurred on the old tub was such that a spa was the best choice. Malcolm, Sherry and Nicki
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
United States

Hot tub saves the day

  • 3 of 5

Spacious unit, sparsely adorned (white walls and multipurpose room carpet), the pictures are representative of the space. Decent view to the east up river but no view of the ocean. Underneath another unit packed on a hillside with other units - not a lot of privacy, particularly if the upstairs unit is rented at the same time. For this offseason weekend it was fine. I'm not crazy about the property management firm, they have draconian cancellation policies, don't provide linens, they don't return phone calls, and they charge a 20$ "online booking fee" as though this was 1996 and E-Commerce was in its infancy. I should note that the fees and linens issues were clearly stated at the time of booking, so they did not misrepresent the situation. The hot tub was 1/3 full when we arrived so we had to spend an hour heating water on the stove and shuttling it out to the tub in order to enjoy the home. Once full, the hot tub made the space worth it. As much as I love Jenner, I'd have a hard time staying there again because of the property management firm's policies, inability to return calls, and the hot tub not being prepared.

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time for posting a review. In response to your review; Eight guests who have taken the time to post reviews on VRBO have posted 5-star reviews for Mystic View. After you’re your departure the spa maintenance company reported a major hot tub leak and is repairing it. As stated on our website, the upper unit is not rented or used by owners during Mystic View guest bookings. While our cancellation policy is strict, travel insurance is offered as an option when booking. In the past, many guests have requested bringing their own linens at a reduced housekeeping fee. We now provide linens for all rentals included in the housekeeping fee. We are not sure what happened but we did not receive a phone message from you. After your departure, housekeeping reported a “mess” at Mystic View. Many dirty dishes, pots and pans filled the sink and counter tops. This is contrary to the terms and conditions of your rental agreement and generated additional housekeeping costs. Housekeeping requested not to cleanup after your stay should you book again.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Car: necessary

Mystic View is superbly located in Sonoma County in Jenner, Ca on the Pacific Coast. This beautiful region offers wine tasting, hiking, easy kayaking, golf, fishing, boating, warm river beaches and coastal tide pooling, diving and beach combing.


Rates & Availability

Jenner House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Apr 5 2017 - May 25 2017
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

CLEANING $65 + Tax
Tax Rate 14.0%

Rates are Seasonal. To see all season rates for the year and Specials; go to our Jenner Vacation Rentals website.

Quotes here on Vrbo are approximate and often change on our own website to accommodate rate specials.
All bookings are taken on-line at with up to the moment live calendars that fill automatically as guests book on-line. Please enter your dates on our website: for accurate quotes and 24/7 availability.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

Enter dates for accurate pricing