Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Super Location & Rates! 20 Yards to Gondola Square Elevator!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,050 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

The Snow Flower is located at the base of world class skiing, hiking & mountain biking at the Steamboat Ski Resort. The Snow Flower is Steamboat's best kept secret. The condo is 1,050 sq. ft., sleeps 4-6 comfortably and has been freshly painted. An exterior renovation was completed in December 2015 at the Snow Flower and this ground floor, two bedroom, two bath condo is located within a short 20 yard walk to the Gondola Square elevator.

Bedroom configuration:

Master bedroom - king size bed

Second bedroom - 2 extra long twin beds, can be made into a king bed

Living area - sectional couch converts to a sleeper sofa

*Port-a-crib is available if needed.

The kitchen is just off the entry and comes fully equipped with all your cooking needs. We have board games, puzzles, a DVD player and of course wifi. An elevator is located in the downstairs entry of the building, adjacent are coin-operated washers & dryers and a grocery cart. The Wild Plum market & deli is located across the street from the Snow Flower in the Highmark building.

Relax in the heated pool and hot tub after a fun day on the mountain and town. A centrally located fireplace common room/lobby has a computer, TV, loaner movies and hot beverages in the winter.

No car, no worries. A short walk takes you to the base area restaurants and shops. Also the FREE Steamboat Springs bus and stop is located just outside the Snow Flower. Enjoy quick and easy access to shopping or dining downtown on the free bus.

* Christy Sports is located across the street from the Snowflower and rents skis.

Keywords: Condominium, Ground Floor

More Details

Owner
Rick Hodges
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
September 20, 2017

About Rick Hodges

We are the Hodges family, owners of the Snowflower condo. As tradition goes, you dress up in festive wear on closing day of the mountain each year!

Our family loves the skiing at Steamboat as well as the numerous other activities that this wonderful town has to offer. We have lived in Steamboat for over 25 years and we know that your time spent vacationing here will be well remembered and enjoyed!

Rick Hodges purchased this condo in 2007

Why Rick Hodges chose Northwest

We chose the Snowflower for it's location! It is located right at the base of the Steamboat Ski Resort, with spectacular hiking and mountain biking right out your door! Plus, La Montana, Cafe Diva, The Paramount, Wild Plum, Slopeside, Gondola Pub & Grill & The Truffle Pig restaurants are just a short walk away!

What makes this condo unique

The pool and hot tub are located outside and are open year round! The pool is heated so the kids can take advantage of it winter or summer!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thanks for sharing your condo. Location to Gondola was great & we enjoyed the pool!
Feb 2016
  • 1 of 43

Amenities

Steamboat Springs Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1050 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Village
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Computer Available ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Bathroom has 2 sinks
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 twin/ single , Extra long twin beds and can be converted into a King bed
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Couch in living area can be made into a Queen sleeper sofa
  • Bedrooms have dressers, night stands and clock radios. Bedroom 1 has a flat screen TV.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
8% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Super Location & Rates! 20 Yards to Gondola Square Elevator!
average rating of 4.75 based on 55 reviews
5

Great location, great price, clean, comfortable

  • 5 of 5

This is our second time at Steamboat and we stayed at another location a little further away from the slopes last time. We couldn't believe we found such a nice place for an affordable price this time even closer to the slopes. Perfect size for a family of 4.

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate your wonderful review! The location of our Snow Flower condominium is hard to beat! We try and keep our rates affordable and believe it suits a family of 4 or 6 quite comfortably. We hope you can return to Steamboat for another vacation and stay with us! Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Close to Gondola, What's Not to Like

  • 5 of 5

Came with our two kids. Had a great weekend and had plenty of space in the condo with no complaints.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Location Location Location

  • 4 of 5

Enjoyed our stay at the Snow Flower. Great location, right next to gondola and all the ski action. Also loved the Wild Plum Market right across the street. The bus made it easy to go anywhere. Perfect spot!

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your glowing review of our Snow Flower Condo! We agree, the spot is perfect and location is everything! It is such a bonus to have the Wild Plum Market across the street from the condo as well as the free city bus stop in front of the condominiums. We are happy you enjoyed your time in Steamboat, come back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean, convenient, perfect ski in ski out condo

  • 5 of 5

The condo is just perfect. It is clean and tidy, with comfortable furnishings that include a wrap-around convertible couch in addition to the king and two twin beds. The extra large dinner table was perfect for entertaining. I have been coming to Steamboat for over 20 years and have stayed in several ski in/ski out condos, but this is the most perfect. It is only a 2 minute walk to the Gondola. My 14 and 9 year old sons were able to ski alone and come back and forth to the condo for a rest or snack. The condo is well equipped with everything necessary, including hand soap, towels, garbage bags, etc. The owners, Rick and Lynn, couldn't have been more personable and willing to help. In fact, Rick actually brought over a dish of sugar for my daily coffee. There is a pizzeria and food market next door and the pool and hot tub were used everyday.This is everything you could want or need for a week of skiing, and at a fraction of the cost of the million dollar condos just 30 yards closer. Perfection. We'll be coming back for years to come...this is a gem.

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your marvelous review of our condo! We agree that the proximity of the condo to the Steamboat Ski Resort, in relation to the value, is hard to beat. The walk to the Base Area, Gondola or the Christie Lift indeed takes only a few minutes. It's always nice to hear when our guests are comfortable in our condo, we try and consider what we enjoy about our rental accommodations when we travel. The heated pool and hot tub are definitely a bonus with kids, adults alike, as is the new outdoor fireplace, barbecue and fire pit! We are thrilled to hear of your affinity for Steamboat and we welcome you back to our Snow Flower condo in the near future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
United States
3

Great location, skimpy on the amenities.

  • 3 of 5

The location was awesome to walk to the gondola, the place was clean. Compared to all my other VRBO experiences, I was disappointed though. The lack of amenities made it less comfortable. There were not enough towels, no paper towels, no bath mats, a loud drippy shower, and a lack of little things, like hand soap. It was fine for the weekend, but I won't be staying here in the future.

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, glad to hear that you were pleased with the location of our condo and close proximity to the gondola. We are aware of the drippy tub spout and are waiting on the plumber to come and fix the issue. We provide one bath towel per guest and one pool towel, with our goal to be as eco friendly as possible. We apologize for the lack of paper towels and the hand soap inadvertently being refilled. We offer reduced prices in comparison to other base area condominiums therefore we do not supply shampoo, conditioner, body wash etc. We do take pride in our rentals and do write in each communication, email, welcome book, to please call us if any questions or issues arise. We live less than a mile from the condo and are always available to be of assistance. Thanks, Rick
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5

Location is everything when you take the kids skiing. First time taking our two kids skiing and this place nailed it. It's located at the base of the gondola, ticketing, ski rental place, it really is the place to be without spending an arm and a leg on lodging. Plus there is a nearby small grocery/liquor store that served us well for the 4 day stay. We did not have a car and the public transportation is fantastic to get into town for some good eats. We comfortably fit 3 adults, one teenager, and child in here. And Rick was super friendly and accommodating while we are there and handled anything we needed including recommendations and directions. Looking forward to returning again soon as the kids are hooked on skiing. And the Steamboat ski school is worth every penny.

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are thrilled to hear that your vacation in Steamboat was on point, thank you for your glowing review of our condo here at the Snow Flower! The location of the Snow Flower is unsurpassable, as is the grocery store and the public transportation located directly in front of the Snow Flower. It's always nice to hear comments that reinforce the comfort and ease of our condo for both summer and winter use. Skiing is such a great family sport and we hope you have many more positive experiences in the near future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
28 Miles
Hayden
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Rollingstone Ranch Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Highway 40
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
La Montana
Nearest Ski
0.1 Miles
Steamboat Ski Resort
Car: not necessary

A medallion is offered to guests for tennis court use at The Steamboat Tennis Center. (Summer only, ask us for details)

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Additional Guest Fee $15 per person per night

rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
Checks preferred.
Additional 3% fee for credit cards

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.