Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

6BR-4 Master- Pool- Spa-Game Rm-Wifi-Near Disney

Sleeps15
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Space 2,885 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Villa, 6 Bedrooms, 5.5 Baths, (Sleeps 13)

Our fully air conditioned villa has 6 bedrooms/4 en-suite masters, 5.5 bathrooms, sleeps up to 13 people on beds comfortably. It has a private pool and spa with extra large covered porch and pool furniture.

Our home is located in Terra Verde Resort, a Premier Award Winning guard gated community, only 10 minutes East of Disney and 20 minutes from Orlando International Airport . Terra Verde is also close to SeaWorld, Universal Studios and the many attractions & restaurants on the 192. Popular Shopping Malls and Factory Outlets are also just a short drive away. Situated on Poinciana Boulevard 3 miles south of the 192 the distinctive and beautiful rock of Terra Verde welcomes you as you enter the resort. The Terra Verde Resort Clubhouse is built in a Mediterranean theme, surrounded by lush tropical landscaping showing Florida at its best. The resort complex backs on to a large fishing lake and boasts some of the finest amenities you will find.

Main features:

* Main master bedroom: king bed, dresser/mirror, LCD TV, en-suite bathroom.

* Second master bedroom: king bed, dresser/mirror, LCD TV, en-suite bathroom.

* Third master bedroom: queen bed, dresser/mirror, LCD TV, en-suite bathroom.

* Fourth master bedroom: queen bed, dresser/mirror, LCD TV, en-suite bathroom.

* Fifth bedroom: one full bed and one twin bed, desk, LCD TV.

* Sixth bedroom: two twin beds, chest, LCD TV.

* Family room: LCD TV, DVD, sofa, 2 love seats,

* Game room with pool table, air hockey table.

* Free Wireless high speed Internet, free long distance calling to US and Canada.

* Washer and dryer, bed linen and towels provided.

* Formal dining room and breakfast nook, fully-equipped kitchen. Patio furniture and child safety pool fence.

* High chair, crib are available upon request at no cost.

The house is fully equipped with all the amenities of your own home and with everything we could need ourselves. We use a highly recommended management company with friendly 24 hour support for our guests. The Terra Verde Resort features a truly superb, state of the art clubhouse with an impressive range of facilities: Resort size heated swimming pool with water feature; Zero entry into Clubhouse Pool - Great for the little ones; Pool side hot tub; Large deck area with ample loungers, chairs and umbrellas; Tiki Bar serving cool drinks by the pool; Half-court basketball; Beach Volleyball Court; Children's play area with swings, climbing rock and slides; Stocked fishing lake(Of course this is a catch and release lake);Cyber cafe and clubhouse free wireless internet; Video Arcade and games room; DVD rental machine at the Clubhouse with new and recent movie releases; Lounge area / Meeting Room; Fitness Room; Dry Sauna; ATM; Spa Concierge service help desk;

More Details

Owner
May
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 11, 2017

Amenities

Terra Verde Resort House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2885 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 15
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 6 - 2 twin/ single
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (3), Baby Cribs (1)
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(37 traveler reviews)

86% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
2% Complete
6BR-4 Master- Pool- Spa-Game Rm-Wifi-Near Disney
average rating of 4.675676 based on 37 reviews
New York, NY
5

We had great time.

  • 5 of 5

HI May, Thanks for providing us the lovely home for our family vacation. We had great time in your villa, and the kids loved the pool. The home had everything we needed, it was a home away from home. The resort was fantastic, and close to all the parks. I will definitely recommend to my friends. Alison

  • Submitted: May 5, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very glad that you had good time in my villa. May
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
1

Worst rental I have ever experienced- ZERO STARS

  • 1 of 5

I rented this home for a few days stay in Orlando for my daughter's graduation. My daughter and her friend (two young women) arrived at the rental first. After taking about 45 minutes to get the check in code they went to the home. Once there they were meet with a disgusting mess. The home was completely filthy and looked as if people were living in the house- like squatters. There were several pots of cooked food on the stove, food half eaten off plates, countertops dirty. Food and drink stains on the floors. The couches had sheets spread over them. There were baby toys, a baby walker/jumper type thing all laying on the floor. There were clothes lying on the bathroom and bedroom floors, as if someone had been living there and left quickly. There were even dirty baby sheets in the crib. The pool was dirty with some type of sponge material floating in it, bugs crawling along floor. My daughter got several pictures of this mess and quickly went to the safety of her car. She said that she felt as if the people who had been living in the house would come back and she felt for her safety. I wish this website had a way for me to post pictures that she took. I immediately called the property manager. He said that he would have to look into this matter. This was at 4:40 pm. I had to call him back multiple times. He said that there was a mix up with the cleaning crew. I told him that based on the pictures I saw this was not just an instance where the cleaning crew did not come- that there were clothes all over the house and it had multiple signs of someone living in the house. He said that he would place us in a home that was comparable. After several hours we were re routed to another home- this home was NOT owned by this owner. This delay caused us to miss dinner reservations that evening. I reached out to May, the owner and she glossed over all the problems. I asked her for my rental fee back since I did not stay on her property. She said she would not refund me anything but $100. I have YET TO SEE THIS REFUND. I again asked her to refund me my total since I did not stay in her property; that I would pay the other owners for my stay in their home. This never happened. I asked the property manager for the other owners contact info so I could make arrangements to pay them. He never provided this. This was a terrible experience. I do not want anything for free. I only want to pay for where I stayed, not pay for a disgusting hovel.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Rebecca, I am sorry again for the un-ready home. I have apologized to you many times. One family checked out that day, and did not clean/tidy the house before they left, so you saw the messy home. The management company assigned cleaner to clean the house, but the cleaner forgot to show up. The villa manager usually will do pre-check-in inspection, but they missed it due to the memorial weekend. As soon as I received your report, I contacted the villa manager and sent the cleaner over. But, the manager decided to move you to a comparable house, as the cleaning would take about 4 hours and it was not fair to let you wait that long. I appreciated the manager's quick reaction, and I am very sorry for the inconvenience. I promised you $100 inconvenience compensation and I had refunded it on 6/26 through Homeaway site. But, I don't understand why you said your did not see the refund. The homeaway system shows the refund record. Also, our management company has owner's permission to rent the home and pays to the owner directly without issuing renters' details. There is no use for me to refund money and then you pay another owner again. The management company just debit from my account and credit to another owner's account. The home is in a perfect condition after cleaning. May
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Ok Vacation Rental.

  • 2 of 5

Resort was great! The house was fair, floors were very dirty and the mop we found in the garage had seen it's better days! If this is the mop used to clean the floors makes since why so dirty! Bathrooms could use new shower curtains and liners and some cleaning. Could use a few more towels in the house. Carpet upstairs needs professional cleaning or should be replaced crunchy under your feet! Gross! No dust pan anywhere! Hot tub did not work, No jets! Called the management company and never received a call back.. Pool and Hot tub looked to have lights in them none of them worked. House was big and we had a lot of room. Was nice having the 4 bedroom suites. Outdoor area was great loved the that we had both shade and sun. Grill worked ok for us. I would recommend staying in this house it work out for us. Close to many things. I would though ask the owner to change cleaning companies ASAP!

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Rochelle, I am very sorry for the inconvenience. As soon as you entered the house, you should have called the villa manager or me for the cleanness concern, so she would send the cleaner over to re-clean it. I have forwarded your email to the villa manager for explanation. I paid them a lot of money to manage the home, and apparently they let us down this time. As remote owners, we can't personally inspect the home, and have to rely on the management company. Therefore, your comment is very important to us, and will help us to improve the service . Thanks for your suggestion to look for a new cleaning company. May
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
2

Less than basic.

  • 2 of 5

This is a hard review, but nessasary. Had I saw what I'm about to write, I personally would have chose to stay at a hotel. Pulling up to the grand, gated resort entrance, I felt at ease. By the time we got to the drive...it was not. 3-4 smelly garbage containers we walked around to enter the dirty door/entryway (outside). Just not very inviting. The PLUS (main reason we chose this home) was the four masters, that was fine. However; beware every item in the home is a dollar store or left over item. The embarrassingly cheap utensils, silverware and pots and pans. Don't plan on cooking very well with the old coil style electric store with only 3 burners that work. No sheet pans. The toaster, coffee maker are the $4.99 Black Friday deals. Towels were all different random, looks like garage sale finds or possible left overs from other travelers. The beds are terrible. Feels like you are laying on a box wrapped in plastic. I WISH I was exaggerating. The dirty outdoor area was just sad. That's another reason we stayed here, and yet another disappointment. (If I can post pictures I will) The patio furniture was filthy, the table was not washed, very sticky. They charge $40 (I think) to use the grill, don't do it. You can go buy a $40 grill that would be better than the one offered. My husband, myself and our adult children stayed here 3 nights. I just felt with it and never called to complain about it because of a couple reasons; 1. We had planned on being gone an entire day and evening the day after we arrived. 2. What could they possibly "fix"? Bring in new beds,towels, stove, utensils, silverware, patio furniture? Just wasn't worth the losing the very limited time we had together. I really don't want to sound rude or ungrateful for having a place to stay, I just want tou to know what you're getting. We travel OFTEN, using VRBO for several years and this was by far the worst. We know we have to get the basics, but sometimes (almost every time) there is something...maybe some toilet paper, baggies, garbage bags, coffee filters, dishsoap, something..... Whenever we stay we always leave those things for the next. It's almost like when they clean they take anything that was left (it's that bare). This review is not intended to steer you away, I just wish I had know how crazy cheap/basic this was. **tried adding photos but won't let me.

With PROFESSIONAL cleaning (after each use) and upgrading the amenities it would be fine.

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jennifer, I am so sorry for the home issues. To be honest, I am very surprised to see the long list of complains, and I have to think you rated on a wrong home. As we all know, a rental home will have issues once in a while, and we have local management to take care of the home. We always ask our guests' feedback after their stay, and the management company will do necessary work based on the feedback. My other guests submitted review earlier than you, they stayed the week after you, and I got good comment from them, and they did not have complain. Anyway, I have sent the manager to the house to follow up. I am sorry again for your unhappy experience. May
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Great house!

  • 5 of 5

We had a pleasant stay. The house was very clean and organized and the owner was very responsive and cooperative. Would definitely stay at the place again.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Vidhi, Thanks again for staying with us, you are very nice to work with. May
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Family and friends break in Orlando

  • 4 of 5

Our group of travellers enjoyed our stay at this villa. The fact that the villa had 4 en-suites meant that there were no arguments over bathrooms. We did have a few problems with unwanted insects and a bed with collapsing legs. We contacted the management company 3 times but we had no response. Thankfully we had access to the internet and where able to contact the owner directly via E-mail. Within a day or so someone was out to resolve the problems. The villa is well situated in a gated community which affords more security and also having some on sight facilities. With a 24 hour Walmart only a couple of minutes drive away and loads of resturants on the 192 you could not ask for a better location. The villa did lack a few things like oven gloves and scissors. We managed without them but believe they do need to be included in the contents. Would recommend that the local area fact file is not hidden away in a cupboard but placed on the table in the hall entrance. On another point would recommend that the owner updates the VRBO calendar on a regular bases as my wife was very concerned when the VRBO calendar was still showing the property as being available despite the fact that we had booked and paid for our two weeks well in advance.

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Keith , thanks for the comments and suggestions. I am very sorry for the slow response from management company side. The manager told me there were some issues with their office phone system and they must have missed the messages. But, after you contacted me I called his direct line, then all issues were resolved. May
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Orlando Inyernational Airport
Nearest Beach
60 Miles
Cocoo and Datona beach
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
cleaning fee $160 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Rates are subject to change unless confirmed by email.

The weekly rates quoted online are intended for Saturday to Saturday stays. Other schedules will see higher rates.

Pool/spa heating is optional at $30/day or $175 per week
Gas grill use is optional $40/wk

The price quoted on the "Book it" or "Detailed Price" button does not include these fees.

For a full price quote and more info, please send out an email from this site.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.