Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury 3 BR 2 BA Villa with Pool, Free Wi-Fi, Free USA calls, Free HDTV

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,300 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Villa, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 7-8)

Our luxury home is located on a quiet cul-de-sac on the prestigious Indian Point, Kissimmee. The villa backs onto a conservation area which is home to a large variety of wild life. Despite its quiet location our home is within 10 minutes of Disney's theme parks, numerous shops and restaurants. It is also within easy reach of Sea World and Universal Studios (Harry Potter World). There is a private screened, solar heated swimming pool at our house and in addition our guests have the use of a large communal pool, tennis courts and children's play area - within a short walking distance. Our home has recently been refurbished to a high standard and comes with 5 flat screened TV's, a games room with pool table, and electronic darts.

For families with young children there is a travel crib high chair, and stroller available. (free of charge)

We have 24/7 monitored security system and fitted safe for the use of our guests.

Free High Speed Wi-fi is available.

Free state to state & local phone calls.

Free HDTV (more than 150 channels).

blu-ray player

We will accommodate mid week bookings and late departures if bookings allow.

Keywords: 3 bedroom bungalow with pool, home, house, villa

More Details

Owner
Tina Daley
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
August 18, 2017

About Tina Daley

John and Tina Daley - although living in the UK, spend considerable time in Florida and have owned rental properties for over 10 years. John is a retired Police Officer and Tina until recently lectured at a local performing arts college.

Tina Daley purchased this villa in 2005

Why Tina Daley chose Kissimmee Central

We looked long and hard for this property on Indian Point, as we were intent on finding the perfect location for families to enjoy all that the area has to offer whilst having the benefits of staying on a quiet family orientated community.

What makes this villa unique

After a fun filled day at the parks and shops you will have a tranquil home from home to return to. Whether you choose to eat at one of the numerous local restaurants or have a home cooked meal, you will find everything you need.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Fantastic villa, a real home from home, in a fantastic location. Thank you so much for letting us stay in your beautiful home. Will definately be back. Thank you for all your help and guidance with the holiday.
Sep 2010
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Indian Point Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed
  • King size bed (1), Twin or Single Beds (3), Bunk Bed (1) Travel Baby Cribs (2), rollaway bed (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Music Library
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Free solar heated pool, may require additional heating during the winter months.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
12% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury 3 BR 2 BA Villa with Pool, Free Wi-Fi, Free USA calls, Free HDTV
average rating of 4.677419 based on 33 reviews
5

Everything you need and then some, would stay here again.

  • 5 of 5

When we arrived all you need to do is chill... Everything else is ready for you to start enjoying your vacation. House and pool was clean and ready to use.

Girls loved the pool table, and even though we didn't use it I'm impressed with everything offered, such as a basketball, dart, bbq's, chairs and umbrellas, high chair, tennis rackets and balls and much much more.

House was equipped with everything we needed, although obviously pots and pans aren't the best quality, but I completely understand that, it would be ruined or maybe even stolen.

The instructions on how to get into the house were easy to understand and follow and we had no problem at all. One rainy night we enjoyed the big screen TV and watched Mexico vs USA, lots of channels and fast internet.

We really enjoyed it, however, should I say something that I wish I would have known is a list of things recommended to bring such as paper towels, dishwash soap, dishwash brush, washing machine detergent etc, plus kitchen items like salt/pepper/sugar and stuff like that. I hadn't rented a house before and didn't know. Not a negative thing, just me not knowing. And finally we couldn't find a list of what's expected of us when we leave. I read some advice online and we started a load of towels/sheets and stripped all the beds and did our dishes etc. I hope we did what we were supposed to.

Should we need a house close to the theme parks another time, we'll definitely be back.

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you all enjoyed your stay. We will be changing the pots, pans and baking trays in September. One of our many annual jobs. unfortunately we do have items that are borrowed! I haven't ever given guests leaving instructions but will add something to the end of arrival instructions. Hope to hear from you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

House was really hot & mosquitos were terrible

  • 3 of 5

The house was very nice and very clean!! However, the A/C temp was locked at 75 degrees which is not very comfortable for the FL heat and humidity. My kids and I went to bed sweating and woke up sweating. There are no bedroom fans in any of the bedrooms. I was lucky to find a small one in the garage. You may want to let your renters know about this. Also, the kids and I could not enjoy the pool because the mosquitos were unbearable. Our arms and legs are covered in bites. The ground on the back patio is also extremely slippery, which is not safe for young kids. I would also suggest that you advise renters to bring their own toilet paper, cleaning products and paper towels etc AHEAD of time for those traveling to your villa.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Good place

  • 5 of 5

It was a nice cozy house, had everything we needed for our stay. It was warm in the house at night while trying to sleep, but overall would love to come back

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Pleasant house in a good location

  • 3 of 5

Tidy and efficient house. However, the house smelled like cooked bacon which did not go away after four days. Would have appreciated some basic supplies such as paper towels, Kleenex, dishwashing liquid etc. please tell the owner to call their sprinkler contractor as there are at least two heads that are broken.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for letting us know about the smell. We have never had a problem like this beforeI have our management company to look into this. We have spoken to our management company about having basic supplies but we cannot monitor from a health and safety point of view and we have been advised that none of the properties which they oversee provide these items for this very reason.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spectacular holiday in spectacular residence

  • 5 of 5

Tank you for allowing us to use your residence for our holidays, it truly lived up to our expectations and i hope that for the next holiday this will be available as we had a super time.It was better than a 5 star hotel. Thank you from me and my family

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad that it lived up to your expectations. I like to think of the villa as a home from home and strive to keep our high standards. Hope to hear from you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The house was very nice had everything we needed :)

  • 5 of 5

Great location , close to Disney , house was exactly what we needed perfect size and the pool / deck was nice as well

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It's really pleasing when guests enjoy their stay at our home. I agree it's a great location for Disney and restaurants., but still in quiet area for those chill out days round the pool.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
23 Miles
Orlando International
Nearest Train
4 Miles
Kissimmee
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
I 4
Car: recommended

Ideally located for Disney, Sea World, Universal and trips to the coast.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $65

ONE standard rate . NO PEAK CHARGES. Feel free to contact us for SPECIAL OFFERS.

ONLY $650/£425 per week - including ALL TAXES, CLEANING AND SOLAR POOL HEATING.

Any refunds will subject to an administration fee levied from VRBO.

Additional Pool heating $150/£85 per week (sometimes required during winter months)

Daily rates available $100 per night (stay 6 nights or less, incur cleaning charge of $75)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties