Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Pu'u Poa #305: Amazing Ocean Views. Watch the sun set in the Bali Hai Coast!

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,352 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 5

Spacious 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo. Washer/Dryer, fully equipped kitchen, stereo, Cable TV, VCR/DVD. Ceiling fans and natural trade winds. From the lanai and atrium of Pu`u Poa Units, the beautiful blue Pacific Ocean of Kauai's North Shore coastline is seen in both directions.

Hide-A-Ways Beach is a short hike down a private steep path. The famous St. Regis Hotel is next door, just a two minute walk away.

Enjoy the hotel's restaurants with stunning views of Hanalei Bay.

As a guest at Pu'u Poa #305 & RE/MAX Kauai, you'll have access to Kauai's Premier Concierge Service at we will help you build your perfect vacation.

On Island After hours & Emergency contact number Cyrila Pycha * Angela Pycha * Email:

Hawaii Tax ID# 135-018-7008-01

More Details

Property Manager
Re/Max Kauai
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 24, 2018

Amenities

Princeville Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1352 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Other bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(124 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
19% Complete
1% Complete
2% Complete
1% Complete
Pu'u Poa #305: Amazing Ocean Views. Watch the sun set in the Bali Hai Coast!
average rating of 4.637097 based on 124 reviews
Las Vegas, NV
5

A Week in Paradise!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Talk about a week in paradise!!! What a Great condo! You felt like we had all the conveniences of home and then some on the beautiful island of Kauai. We loved the two lanai's, the beautiful view of the ocean and falling to sleep with the sounds of the waves. We had a few issues that were a slight inconvenience, but most were taken care of with one phone call to the management company. (1) The breaker for the living room outlets kept tripping, but it was quickly repaired. (2) There was an issue with the refrigerator. The ice machine leaked onto the floor in the kitchen, it had to be turned off to avoid the water works, but even after turning off the ice machine we had constant water on the shelves of the refrigerator and had to use caution in removing food as the water would pool on any food product. So keep your food covered to avoid added water. The problems were small, and didn't take away from the beauty of the area and the amazing condo. We will definitely be back!!!

  • Submitted: May 22, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Grand Junction, CO
5

Very nice condo

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was very nice and the perfect size for us. Our daughter, son in law, and their 8 month old son joined my husband and me for the week. The pack and play and high chair provided were a great help and we were very comfortable. The view of the ocean is heavenly off the lanai!

  • Submitted: May 11, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: RE/MAX Kauai – Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Seattle, WA
4

Nice view/ sound of waves, old/unpleasant linnens/bedding

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Check-in/out was easy and pleasant. View from living room is great. View from master is at an angle but sound of waves is wonderful. There was some pool construction we were not told about, but it wasn't too bad. A bit of deferred maintenance on the property, but the main turn-off were that the linens were old and the comforters lack duvet covers - gross. Beach is trail is a bit of a rope-climb and the beach is small and so-so.

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Burkesville, KY
2

My 60th birthday in Northern Kauai...Puu Poa #305

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall I was pleased with Puu Poa unit #305. The location is perfect to view the Northern Pacific Ocean in Kauai. The beach access was less than perfect; I did not take the trek down to hideaways beach as it rained almost constantly and I didn't want to deal with the mud and muck...not to mention the safety hazards with attempting to access the beach. The condo itself was nice enough however, I would suggest some "blackout" window treatments in the guest bedroom as the parking lot lights can be annoying at night. The pot/pans in the kitchen were cheap and difficult to cook with. Also, the large gardening pots on the lanai were filled with water and mosquitos made more than a few attempts to feed on my blood. This is a major health issue, not to mention, a true inconvenience that could easily be avoided. What I was more than a little dissatisfied with was the phone calls I received from Re/Max during our stay. The day after we arrived they (Re/Max) called and asked if technicians could access the unit to measure for new appliances. We allowed them to do so without question. A day or so later, I received 3 different calls again asking for access to the condo. I declined to return the calls. I felt this was a true inconvenience, as well as, a possible liability with our personal belongings. I would not recommend this condo nor would I stay here again. I will also never stay at another property that is managed by Re/Max.

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Della, Thank you for your candid feedback about your recent stay at this condo. We sincerely apologize you were inconvenienced by requests to access the condo for maintenance assessments. Our guests are provided the option to decline such requests. We’re sorry you felt you had to comply as we consider our guests’ comfort and ease a priority. Since your stay, the condo has been furnished with brand new pots and pans as well as new bed sheets. There will also be a new microwave and stove installed shortly. New bed spreads is currently being purchased. Should you decide to return to Kauai we would like to offer you a discounted rate. We do hope that you were otherwise able to enjoy your stay on this beautiful Island of Kauai. Mahalo, RE/MAX Kauai Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Alburquerque, NM
5

Best view in princeville

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was our second trip to Kauai. The condo was wonderful, We had several family dinners there, the kitchen had everything we needed. Also beach chairs and boogie boards,umbrellas, even coolers and kids sand toys,snorkels fins and masks. Would highly recommend this location, it was very quiet,I wouldn't take small children, as the beach access was quite a challenge. We would definitely go back here.

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: RE/MAX Kauai – Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
,
5

Heaven

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

THIS PLACE IS ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! The views, the accommodations themselves, and the location were all just perfect. Unlike some properties that manage to make a decent place look like a mansion, the pictures here don't do it justice. My husband and I stayed here for part of our honeymoon and we will plan any future visits around the availability of this home. We enjoyed the location to Hideaways beach and got our full share of snorkeling in. They provided fun beach supplies as well, and the kitchen was well stocked with cooking supplies and pleanty of the basics for cooking. The only two things were weren't prepared for was the lack of air conditioning, which truly you do not need once the sun sets with the fans and windows open, and the washer was not working properly for our stay. Re/max went above and beyond to help us with that problem and took our laundry away to do it and brought it back within 12 hours. We could not have been happier about our stay and this place.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: RE/MAX Kauai – Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees