check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

FREE Beach Chairs, Beautiful Gulf Front Condo, Wi-Fi, Pool, Spa, Balcony

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

You've seen the rest - now it's time to stay in the BEST! Beautiful, spacious, 1400sf, Oceanfront/End unit in the center tower at Summerwind. Located on the 4th floor, it's a perfect floor that offers panoramic views of the Gulf, you can watch the dolphins swimming and jumping, the sky lights up with beautiful pink and orange alpenglow at sunset, and the moonshine on the water at night is breathtaking. All of this can be enjoyed from the patio furniture on the balcony.

This unit has granite counter tops throughout (kitchen and baths), updated/upgraded furnishing and fixtures, all bedrooms have their own private bath. This condo is perfect for 2-3 couples or two small families!

You will be sleeping in style in the Master bedroom - it has it's own sliding door and access to the balcony, warm paint colors, King bed with tempurpedic pillow top, walk in closet, flat screen smart TV, ceiling fan, double vanity in private bath, walk in shower, and large soaking tub.

The second bedroom suite has a Queen bed with views of the Santa Rosa Sound, pleasing paint and a private full bath, ceiling fan and flat screen smart TV.

The third bedroom is warm and cozy with two twin beds, wicker furniture, flat screen smart TV, dvd, ceiling fan and Jack and Jill private full bath.

If you have a chef in your group, the kitchen is well equipped with, stainless appliances, beautiful views of the ocean, or if you prefer to view the 52' flat screen HDTV in the living room with blue ray disc player, that's available too! The living/kitchen/dining area are all open to each other for easy entertaining and relaxing. The living/dining room boast two sets of large windows, plus the sliding door that goes across the whole width of the living room. HBO, Starz and Encore premium movie channels are complimentary. There is a sofa, love seat and additional chair for your lounging comfort.

There are three towers at the Summerwind complex, each has their own swimming pool, hot tub, outdoor grilling/picnic area and fitness room.

Keywords: Waterfront Condo, Condo, Oceanfront Condo

More Details

Property Manager
Carrie Burczy
Member since: 1999
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 15, 2017

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

FREE Beach Chairs, Beautiful Gulf Front Condo, Wi-Fi, Pool, Spa, Balcony
average rating of 4.714286 based on 14 reviews
2

Nice view, but several problems!

  • 2 of 5

Cons:

Dirty toilet in twin room bathroom as if it was never cleaned.

Sand in master bed as if it was never cleaned/washed.

2 TV remotes for different functions.

No batteries in thermostat, so it was hot when we came in, and we had to get our own.

Inconsistent light switches, meaning sometimes it would turn something off or on, but then sometimes it would do nothing. Plus, it made it where you couldn't turn off the light, but keep the fan on. It was all or nothing, which is not good because I need lights off and fan on to sleep.

Oven takes 28mins to preheat. That happened both times we used it. That's just ridiculous.

No information posted anywhere or by email about how to reach security or where the office is. Instead of providing parking permits in the condo, we were expected to print them. Since we couldn't find the office (it was not in our building, but next door), we had to drive 14miles to Kinko's to get it printed, only to find out from the security guard we ran into later that they don't even check those.

Hard to find info on where to take out trash, but later found it. Info needs to be placed in the room so it's readily available.

Recycling bins were in pool area, but no recycling cans in the condo, so it was very inconvenient. Plus, there was only one trash bag, so both trash and recycling got really annoying and gross.

Broken screen at main porch door.

One of the rooms had no view at all. One saw the bay only, which is better than nothing, but not great. It was all adults staying. They should've designed that better. I had to sleep on the uncomfortable sofa bed just to get the relaxation of the ocean I paid for.

The bathroom in one bedroom smelled like cat pee, as if a previous renter had put a litter box in there. It was disgusting and overwhelming.

Pool closed too early.

Hot tub was lukewarm.

Pros:

Right on the beach.

Decent size condo.

Beautiful view.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Nova, I am very sorry to hear of all the troubles you had during your stay. I am especially sorry that you did not contact me during your stay to attend to these issues. I very rarely get a housekeeping complaint and would have had my housekeeper come over that evening to fix these issues for you. In regards to the maintenance items, I appreciate you communicating this now as I will have all items attended to. I have not had any complaints about the thermostat, oven, fan etc. The parking pass is emailed in advance for you to print as stated in the email because there is no printer at the condo, I am sorry for the confusion there. In the confirmation letter sent with all check in instructions, other specific items like where the trash shoot is, pool hours, common area grill locations, etc. is all explained in that letter. It must have been over looked, but my contact information is also there and on all emails between us and my mention to always contact me if you need anything or have any questions. As far as the views go, there is a written description of the views on the vrbo site. Nothing has been misrepresented. I have no idea what to say about the cat odor as this has never come up before. The pool hours are set by the complex and are described in the confirmation letter mentioned above. I feel they are fair as the pool can't open too early as to keep some peace in the morning, and can't stay open too late as to keep peace at night. I have no control over the hot tub temperature, but again, if I were notified, I would have been happy to put a call in to the complex manager to see if there is anything they could do about it. Again, I'm sorry you did not give me the opportunity to fix these issues for you, but I am happy that you enjoyed the location of the condo being right on the beach, had enough space and enjoyed the beautiful view.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice

  • 5 of 5

The property was great and very well decorated. I'll admit it is probably not the most economical but having the beach chairs already taken care of was nice when I had to get up and reserve mine. If there would be anything I would change about the room it would be to have some either more or brighter lighting as with all the darker reds and browns the light tends to be a little dim at night. Wait if I could change one thing it would be to have curtains that block the sun more in the master bedroom so you can actually sleep in if you want to. Some previous guests either ran off or lost a few of the pool bracelets and the fitness room key and some towels. Carrie was very nice and got those problems taken care of for us. Overall this is a very nice condo.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Unforgettable

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing time! The condo was beautiful and well equipped with anything you may need. Everyone was very friendly and wanted to make sure we had the best possible vacation. I would definitely recommend this place to everyone and we will Absolutely be back!!

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful unit, fantastic view, highly recommend!

  • 5 of 5

The property was very spacious. It was clean and beautifully decorated. It had everything we needed and more. The balcony view was excellent! Quick walk to Navvare pier! Loved that the beach chairs were provided! It was very easy booking with Carrie she provide All the info we needed. It was a pleasant experience that made for a stress free and wonderful vacation!! Highly recommend!!

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Madisonville, La.
4

Great condo, Great stay!!!!

  • 4 of 5

Your condo fit our family of 6 adults, 2 children and 1 toddler perfectly. Plenty of space for everyone. The view was absolutely wonderful..thanks again.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Murfreesboro, TN
5

Picture Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely exquisite! Our group had members from TN, CO & NC, who traveled near & far to celebrate my 7 month old son's first beach trip. The accommodations were phenomenal! From the amazing ocean view, beautiful decor & spacious rooms, we could not have asked for a more perfect stay. Our family really enjoyed spending time together on the large wrap-around balcony. Parking was always easy to find. The swimming pool & hot tub were never crowded. We are already planning for next year's trip!

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Pensacola Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.01 Miles
3 bars all either next door or acroos the street
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Golf in Navarre
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Hwy 98 - 3 miles. I-10 - 10 miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.01 Miles
Rocco's, Sailor's Grill, Pier Bar-walk to all
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Gulf front property, right on the beach!

This is a great place to relax and enjoy the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. Beach service provided which includes two chairs and umbrella set up for you during your stay. Fishing in the Gulf, from the pier or in the sound across the street. Destin which is approx. 20 miles up the road has a huge marina where you can charter deep sea fishing boats or go for dolphin tours. Of course, you can usually see dolphins on a daily basis from the condo or the beach! Drive down the beach road through the National Seashore for more beautiful views of the Gulf, sugar white and sand dunes.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Navarre Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter
Nov 1 2016 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,050
$1,750
 
 
Spring
Mar 1 2017 - May 24 2017
3 night minimum stay
$245
$1,470
 
 
Early Summer
May 25 2017 - Jun 12 2017
3 night minimum stay
$310
$1,860
 
 
Summer
Jun 13 2017 - Aug 6 2017
7 night minimum stay
$330
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 7 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$245
$1,470
 
 
Fall
Sep 5 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$195
$1,170
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning fee $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

FREE beach chair/umbrella service from March 1- October 31. Shorter stays ok if adding on to existing reservation or filling a gap. $100.00 cancellation fee if cancelled 60 days prior to arrival. Rates subject to change if reservation not confirmed.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Navarre Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Guest bath private on suite
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , Full bath private on suite
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Jack and Jill, can be private to bedroom or open to hall
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master w/ private bath
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Guest room with private bath
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , 2nd guest room with Jack and Jill bath
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen sleeper in the living room
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties