Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Oceanfront Condo ** $98/Night!

Bedrooms 1
Property type condo


About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

**Upgraded: New flat screen TV in the living room**

Our one bedroom, one bathroom condominium offers breathtaking beach views of Wailua Bay. Relax on your private lanai, explore the spectacular waterfalls of nearby Wailua River, and return just in time for a romantic torchlit dinner at one of many fine dining choices. Feel like staying in for dinner? Our condo has a fully equipped kitchen, giving you easy access to a romantic dinner at home. After dinner, take an evening stroll on the soft sands of Wailua Beach, just a few steps away.

Our condo is centrally located on Kauai's Coconut Coast, making it easy to take day trips south to places like Poipu Beach or north to places like the Napali Coast. Five miles to the south is the town of Lihue, where the airport is located, making it a quick drive so your vacation of relaxation can begin almost immediately. Kapaa is the closest town to our condo and provides many places to shop and dine. Also, the famous Elvis Presley movie, 'Blue Hawaii,' was filmed right across the street from our condo.

Take advantage of the many activities available on the island of Kauai. Snorkeling, helicopter tours, sailing, hiking, and much more await you on 'The Garden Island.' Our condo is perfect for a private getaway or family vacation.

Three night minimum stay unless filling a date gap.

Keywords: Condominium, Beachfront

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 18, 2017


Helicopter Tours


Kapaa Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Free Parking


Good! 3.8/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

37% Complete
33% Complete
11% Complete
7% Complete
11% Complete
Beautiful Oceanfront Condo ** $98/Night!
average rating of 3.7777777 based on 27 reviews

Dirty, outdated, and staff not nice about it

  • 1 of 5

The unit was very outdated. No wi/fi. The carpet was thoroughly stained and beaten. The couch had holes. The lamps had a layer of dirt and dried bugs on the bulbs as well as cobwebs on the shades. The bathroom had one of four lights not working over the sink along with a thick layer of dirt. The sink did not drain. The shower had mold all over the caulking. The shower doors wouldn't stay fully closed. The linoleum was stained and floor mats were heavily stained and worn. There were old shoes in the closet a thick layer of lint and dust overtop of random stuff on the dryer. The bedroom did have an A/C that worked very well but the owner supplied no fans to help cool the remainder of the unit. It was stifling hot. We have stayed in 2 other rentals on Kauai and one on Maui. They all had several fans provided. We had to go buy some to tolerate it. We emailed the owner about the issues and nothing was done. We were told sorry about the heat and her unit was less expensive than all of the others due to the condition. We were also told that the unit just received extra attention cleaning and fixing stuff. Not sure where. Personally, I would have gladly paid more per night to have a clean and comfortable unit.

Pros: The view was amazing off the back deck and the pool was clean and inviting.

I don't normally write bad reviews. I don't expect the ritz everywhere we go. But I do expect clean and comfortable. We travel several times a year and this was the only truly bad place we've rented.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. However, I did not say that the unit had just received extra attention. I offered to have housekeeping come in and clean any of the items that you said weren't clean. You never responded. As advertised, we only have A/C in the bedroom and a ceiling fan in the living room. Since your stay, we have replaced the couch and chair in the living room and are working on other updates in between stays.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great location to get to everything

  • 4 of 5

Very affordable condo with plenty of space to sleep four comfortably. Can't beat the location . Allows you to access the whole island without that far of a drive. Also walking distance from sleeping giant trail head which is a must do trail while on your vacation!

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Good view, bad visit

  • 1 of 5

The only good experience I had was the view the condo came with. Two days prior to visit, I was informed that there would be no A/C. My group and I thought this would be a minor inconvenience but later turned unbearable. We thought that the ceiling fan would help but to our surprise, the fan had dust all over it, and with a severe dust allergies, we could not use it. The heat was some what minor but that wasn't the only problem. We had insects crawling in our unit from an open window near the couch. We at least caught 20 bugs before we could sleep. The kitchen cabinets were falling apart, clogged bathtub, and bugs. To top the visit with a cherry, we found bed bugs on sofa bed and immediately evacuated the unit. We had no time to check out and left with our essentials. We ended up sleeping in our rental car that night due to us not being able to find a hotel to stay at.

  • Submitted: May 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're sorry you didn't have a good stay. 1. When the A/C unit broke before your arrival, we offered the option of a full refund to book somewhere else. You chose to stay with us and receive a discount from the normal nightly rate. (We now have a new A/C unit) 2. We'll make sure housekeeping keeps the fans dusted. 3. It's our understanding that there were no bugs upon your arrival and that bugs came in when a window was left open during your stay. 4. We will make sure the bathtub is unclogged. 5. Upon your checkout, we cleared the condo of all bugs. We were assured that there were never any bed bugs. 6. We refunded your last night to help with your troubles. Again, we're sorry you didn't have a great stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Functional and adequate, but Was a little disappointed

  • 3 of 5

I have to say first that my expectations were set very high because of a previous rental in this community in a different unit, which was probably the best rental experience we have ever had.

So, after climbing the 35 steps, dragging our luggage (I knew what this was going to be), we got into the unit, walked out to the lanai, and found, instead of a normal table and chairs, they had "high-boy" furniture, which was OK, if a little uncomfortable for me, but almost impossible for my 4'10" wife. This made the l;anai almost useless except for walking out to look at the scenery. Please keep this in mind when considering this unit.

The unit is located immediately above one of the busiest roads on the island, and traffic noise was very evident in the bedroom

There was a nice breeze blowing at all times, and did not need the air conditioner

Everything else was functional and adequate, although trying to cook anything was quite an adventure. The burner controls were worn almost completely off, so, for a few days, we had to guess what burner was being turned on, and what temperature it was set at

The carpet was stained, but this did not bother me as much as other reviewers. There was no problem with any other appliances, Wireless internet connection worked perfectly.

We did not use the pool or grills because it would have meant another trip down and up the stairs

The community was perfectly located for day trips, although nearly impossible to make a left turn due to heavy traffic. It ended up taking a right onto Rte 56, and U-Turning in the Foodland Parking lot when we wanted to go south

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location, good price

  • 4 of 5

The owner is exceptional and quick to respond. The location is near airport and many shops and restaurants. The condo was as described. As mentioned in other reviews, it could use some upkeep. In a pricy area it is a good deal however. While the owner did her best to correct a broken A.C., it did not happen during our stay. In my opinion the person or group managing the condo is not doing a good job. The A.C. should have been checked prior to our arrival. They did supply a fan once it was decided the AC needed parts ordered. There was a decent breeze off the ocean and waves could be heard all night from the living room/kitchen. We spent more time exploring than in the condo which is why ypu go to Hawai'i. Overall happy with our 6 night stay.

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry that the A/C was not working during your stay. We have a brand new one in the unit now. We are also trying to upgrade things inside the condo in between guests. We now have a new couch and chair in the living room.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful view, unless you look down, that was a bit of a surprise.

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful landscaping, convenient location. Condo itself worn but functional😊

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $99

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties