Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Lighthouse#1017 1BR/2BA+Bunkroom15% discount for Nov&Dec 5+nights.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Bunk Area, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

The Lighthouse is one of Gulf Shores' newest (2006) and most popular rental complex. Our 1 bedroom and 2 bath condo is freshly painted with new living room furniture. Enjoy watching the large flat screen TV/DVD/cable from the new cozy sleeper sofa. Both the living room and master bedroom have large sliding doors leading out to the oversized balcony. The master suite is spacious with a king size bed, TV/DVD/cable, large walk-in closet, double vanity, oversize jetted tub and glass shower. Bunk room includes 2 bunk bed which is great for children. Second bathroom includes a shower for children and guest. The kitchen is fully stocked with all major and small appliances, all dinnerware, cookware, and utensils. For your convenience there is a washer and dryer. The balcony furniture allows you to enjoy your morning coffee while watching dolphins and the spectacular sunrise.

The complex has 2 outdoor pools, 1 heated indoor pool, 2 hot tubs, a gulfront fitness room w/sauna and a charcoal grill area. Beach services include, lounge chairs, umbrellas, jet ski rentals, parasailing and etc. There are 9 golf courses in the area, excellent fishing, great dining and plenty of shopping at the nearby outlet mall.

Keywords: Condominium, Beachfront, Condo

More Details

Owner
Tina Waters
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
June 19, 2017

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

Lighthouse#1017 1BR/2BA+Bunkroom15% discount for Nov&Dec 5+nights.
average rating of 4.814815 based on 27 reviews
4

Very nice place!!!!! Very beautiful and great setup!

  • 4 of 5

Love this place!! I hope to be able to stay there in the future. Great pool land plenty of parking.

Very nice place. Love the setup with the bunk room for children and double door leading to great balcony. Beautiful views.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

perfect condo met all our needs!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect size condo for our family! Perfect location on the beach! Very family oriented!

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Erin. Hope your family will visit with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent Month

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this condo for the month of February, 2017. We had an excellent time! The weather was perfect, the condo was neat and clean, and the owner was very accommodating.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

This condo was great ! It was spotless when we arrived and was very spacious .

  • 5 of 5

The condo was great ! It was very spacious and clean . I highly recommend it we will be staying here again .

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
1

Not Happy With Our Stay

  • 1 of 5

When we got to the condo we noticed the electronic door lock was not working right, later in the day it kept locking us out and would take many tries before we could get in, I called Tina and told her the situation and let her know we have two babies with us and the youngest being two months old so we didnt want to risk being locked out, she told us she knew about this but didnt have time to fix it but would fix shortly IF she could. The next morning I called her and she told me she would try to get someone out that day, 4 hours later and nothing so I called VRBO and told them about the situation and they said if she didnt fix it then they would put us up in a hotel, later that day we got locked out which was not ok. Called her again over and over with no answer, finally she calls us back late in the day and said no one was calling her back, did not seem to care about the situation. My husband finally told her we were going to have a locksmith come out if she didnt come and fix right away, she finally comes that evening and takes the lock off which locked us out of the condo while I had my young baby who had a blow out diaper and could not let us back in to the condo for at least an hour, this is unacceptable. This is on top of the fact that the condos master bed was horrible and should not be in a rented condo, two adults could not sleep in the bed since the bed was sagging so bad leaving my husband in that bed and me on the pull out couch, the floors were so dirty that five mins of us walking inside without shoes had our feet completely black, there is black mold all over the two bathrooms which now my husband is sick, im sure this is not a coincidence. He has asthma and that is extremely unhealthy for him, this should not happen somewhere that someone is renting from or you should disclose. The ceiling in the front room was cracked and dropping plaster on us the entire time. Also the sheets for the pullout bed were disgusting and dirty, this is not ok and we would never have stayed here if we knew all of this before we went. The bunk room was very dirty without even having sheets on the bed so my toddler had to sleep with us.

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We regret our guest had a difficult experience with electronic lock. We contacted a repair person and they responded as quickly as they could. We work closely with our professional cleaning company to ensure our condo is cleaned and well maintained. For many years we continue to have returned guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Perrysburg, OH
5

Family Fun

  • 5 of 5

We had a fabulous time at the Lighthouse. We have been visiting Gulf Shores for the past 9 years and this unit is at the top of our list. The unit is beautiful and so clean. The pictures do not do it justice. The owners are fantastic. We rented beach chairs and James was fantastic! He works so hard. The bunk room was great for the kids as well. Looking forward to visiting again!

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Peak Summer
Jun 26 2017 - Aug 15 2017
6 night minimum stay
$280
$1,750
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 16 2017 - Sep 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$195
$1,150
 
 
Fall
Sep 17 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$170
$1,000
 
 
Late Fall/Early Winter
Nov 1 2017 - Mar 13 2018
3 night minimum stay
$155
$850
$1,780
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $95 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Parking passes are purchased at the Lighthouse for $20. This is mandatory or vehicles will be towed.
Memorial - 5-7 day minimum
4th of July - 7 day minimum

$300 Deposit is required to book condo.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties