Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

One of the best at Chadham!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,400 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

This second story 3 bedroom condo is beautifully decorated with newer furniture, flat screen TV with DVD player, brand new sleeper sofa, and a brand new chair in living room. Dining room seats 6 comfortably with 4 more barstools at the breakfast bar. Master bedroom has a king size bed with a brand new mattress and TV as well. Second bedroom has queen bed with brand new mattress with all white linens. Third bedroom is perfect for kids with two sets of bunk beds. Perfect sleeping arrangements for large family gatherings! The complex has a secured, gated access, lighted tennis court, a shuffleboard court and a conveniently located 60' X 30' oceanfront swimming pool. Chadham by the Sea is a 52 unit oceanfront resort condominium located on a wide expanse of white sandy beach on the shores of the Atlantic.

Located just north of, and within walking distance of Canaveral National Seashore, one of the finest national seashore parks in the country, Chadham by the Sea sits against the Atlantic Ocean, yet only steps from the Indian River Lagoon to the west. Within walking distance is a county park with fishing pier and playground where Manatees are often spotted. The access to the river affords the sportsmen some of the finest flat bottom boating, river fishing, crabbing, clamming and shrimping available in the State of Florida. There is no driving on the beach in this area.

Keywords: Oceanfront, second story in south building

More Details

Amenities

New Smyrna Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathrrom - toilet , shower , Has two sinks.
    Guest Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bunk Room - 2 bunk bed
    Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Guest Bedroom - 1 queen , 1 baby crib
  • King size bed in master bdroom, Queen size bed in guest bdroom, Two sets of Bunk Beds in our bunk room.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

64% Complete
28% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
One of the best at Chadham!
average rating of 4.428571 based on 14 reviews
Rocky Hill, CT
4

Delightful stay!

  • 4 of 5

In spite of the unusually cool January, Chatham by the Sea was awesome. The condo was comfortable, and Alex, the property manager, attended to our every need promptly and efficiently which we greatly appreciated. Walks to the Intercoastal dock at Bethune Park was delightful, as we watched pelicans and dolphins tease each other on many days. Thank you Alex, and thank you Ashley for a delightful stay!

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Vrbo can you do something?????

  • 1 of 5

Wé will appreciate if Vrbo refund thé part of the contract $177,because we was refund by the onwner after à big problem of beds'bugs,our stay was so terrible we hâve to move after 2 days of washing every peaces of our clothes and hardly find another last minute condo in a period very occupied so it was expensive...

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry for your unfortunate situation. Sometimes things we cannot control, happen during our renters stay. However, we did everything in our power to irradiate the bugs and remedy the situation immediately. We are sorry you can't get the money that VRBO charged for the service fee. We wish they could help you more with that.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

One of the best condo experiences on New Smyrna Beach!

  • 5 of 5

We have been coming to New Smyrna Beach for many years with our kids. We have many wonderful memories here. My husband and I traveled there in November for a wedding. This was a very nice condominium! While it sleeps 8, we grabbed it because it was very close to other wedding guests. Bed was very comfortable! Condo was very clean and spacious and right smack on the ocean where we wanted to be. Good internet service. The condo owner was amazingly responsive while we were there. It felt like she was justing waiting for our email or text! We would definitely book this place again. Getting booked online through VBRO was simple and the owner was just outstanding to work with.

  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

We planned an extended family weekend vacation with our son, daughter-in-law, and 2 grandchildren (ages 5 and 11) at New Smyrna Beach and rented this condo as our "home away from home" for 4 days. I don't know where to begin this review because there are too many positive qualities to this place. This condo sits directly on the beach and the view is spectacular from the huge master bedroom windows, the sliding door windows in the living room and even more so from the private balcony. It faces east so the sunrise was picture perfect and evenings were cool on the balcony. Second, as an avid cook, I have never seen a more well equipped kitchen in any rental. Every small kitchen appliance imaginable was there and I couldn't believe how many pots and pans were in the cupboards. The kitchen was a cook's haven and since we cooked every meal there, it was more than appreciated. Third, this condo was CLEAN! That is first and foremost important to me! Fourth, this unit is decorated nicely with comfortable furnishings that meets the needs of larger families. I loved that the dining table seated 6 and that it had a twin bed bedroom for the kids. Fifth, and probably the most important for my grandchildren, the owner of this condo has paid special attention to accommodating children's beach play needs with pails, shovels, body boards, and other toys. It was a godsend not having to pack extra toys for the little ones. As for towels....more beach towels than needed...WOW! Bath towels...more than I have in my own home. I just can't say enough positive comments about how the owners have equipped this condo. It is absolutely positively wonderful! I have only one suggestion to the owner. The kitchen cupboards are outdated and some cupboards don't close completely due to worn out hinges plus the kitchen floor tile needs replacing. This upgrade would be a positive addition to the rest of the home you have so perfectly and beautifully decorated and furnished. We will definitely rent this condo again, in the future.

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your comments! We totally agree about the cabinets and are making plans within a year or 2 to replace the cabinets and countertops. Thank you and so very glad you had a wonderful stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Family Vaca

  • 4 of 5

Our whole family spent a relaxing week in this condo. Quiet with a no drive beach. The condo was spacious with just about everything a person would need (beach chairs, towels, toys, boogies boards, etc). There is a nice park just us the street where we were able to watch manatees. Only draw back, the no-see-ums are terrible in the morning and evening so bring bug spray if you venture out. We also enjoyed eating at the Dolphin View and Izzys ice cream stand. I don't believe you disappointed if you stay here.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful

  • 5 of 5

I stayed here last year and forgot to do a review. The place was perfect!! Had everything I needed in it, was clean, and the beach access was great!!!

  • Submitted: May 14, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! Come back again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Property Manager

Alex Anderson
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 16, 2018

About Alex Anderson

Hello! I'm Alex Anderson. I grew up coming to this condo complex as a renter with my family. Later as an adult, my parents purchased a condo in this complex that I've manage for them since 2014. Three years into managing their property for them, I've built some great relationships with our renters and other owners in this complex. Because of those relationships, I'm currently managing this property as well. I live locally and I love New Smyrna Beach. I truly believe this condo complex is a little slice of heaven! You will enjoy every minute here and whatever I can do to insure that, I will! Let me know if you have any questions!

A little about the story of this amazing condo...The condo is owned by three brothers and their father. Having grown up in Orlando, FL the boys have enjoyed coming to NSB since they were children. They live in Virginia and Texas and their father still resides in Orlando, FL. Once a year the brothers and their families come and enjoy the serenity and peacefulness of a beach vacation in New Smyrna Beach.

Alex Anderson purchased this condo in 1988

Why Alex Anderson chose New Smyrna Beach

This condo is one of the nicest in the complex, with updated mattresses, furniture and 2 Flat screen TV's

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Fee $350
Cleaning Fee $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.5%

Thanksgiving/Christmas/New Years rates are slightly higher-please inquire
Cleaning Fee-$100
Refundable Damage Fee-$350
Cancellation Policy-refundable up to 30 days prior to arrival during summer months and 60 the rest of the year.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties