Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Wonderful Cottage Minutes to Sonoma Square

Sleeps2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Cottage, Studio, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

Pomegranate Farm in the heart of the Sonoma Wine Country

Whether you are looking for a weekend getaway, a week long vacation or a longer stay, this beautifully decorated guest cottage on Pomegranate Farm is the ideal place to stay during your visit to the Sonoma Wine Country. With meticulous thought to guests needs, the cottage has everything to make your stay comfortable. The king bed, separate full bath, flat screen TV, small fireplace and inside and outside sitting areas, provide all the comforts while you experience everything Sonoma has to offer.

The cottage is ideally located within 2 miles of the Historic Town Square, which is a flat walking distance or a quick car or bike ride. It’s sits off Highway 12, better known as the Valley of the Moon Road, which gives you easy access to world class wineries, restaurants, gourmet grocery stores, shopping and lots of sightseeing. Come and stay and enjoy your visit in at Pomegranate Farm.

Sonoma Permit # 1430N

Keywords: Guest Cottage

More Details

Property Manager
Sandra Atwood
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 21, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

Great location, charming guest house. Thank you for accommodating us on such a short notice. We'll try to take this cold weather back to New England where it belongs.
Feb 2011
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Sonoma Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets considered
  • not suitable for children
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Parking Off Street
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • King size beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

57% Complete
38% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Wonderful Cottage Minutes to Sonoma Square
average rating of 4.5238094 based on 22 reviews
5

Cute cottage with extremely lovely owner!

  • 5 of 5

A girlfriend and I recently stayed in pomegranate cottage and had a great time. It's located 1-2 miles from downtown Sonoma, so we could bike, drive, or even walk to the main plaza. The Sonoma Valley Bike Trail runs right through the town of El Verano, so you have easy access to a morning walk or run.

The owner, Holly, was absolutely wonderful and made us feel quite welcome. We had a slight ant issue during our stay and she immediately took care of things and even brought over a bottle of wine! It really feels like you're in your own property/cottage but with quick and easy access to the owner or manager when needed. Would absolutely stay there again!

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful setting with all the comforts of home

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely LOVED staying here! My husband and I took our first getaway from our young children, and we couldn't have been happier with how comfortable and quiet the cottage was. The bed was the most comfortable bed I've slept on in awhile! We were able to store some chilled wine we brought home in the fridge, and the A/C and ceiling fan were critical as it was unseasonably warm that weekend. We highly recommend the cottage and will keep it in mind to book again!

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful and Quaint Cottage!

  • 5 of 5

Our stay in the cottage was perfect! Everything was clean and well-maintained. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Austin, Texas
4

Cozy Cottage in a Beautiful Garden

  • 4 of 5

We stayed four nights in October at this wonderful cottage. It was in a great location, convenient to town. The bed was very comfortable and was made up with high quality linens. We slept superbly thanks to that and the peaceful surroundings. The only reason I didn't give five stars is there are some minor things that could be improved upon. When we arrived there were cigar butts in a standing ashtray on the back patio and the table was dirty (on the patio). There were some other minor housekeeping issues that the owner might not even be aware of. There was a container for coffee but it had about a tablespoon of coffee in it and a paper towel roll with all of three towels on it. None of that detracted from the wonderful stay we had. This would be a five star place for sure if just a few things were tended too like a good deep cleaning and paint touch up and maybe offering some bath products. The cottage is very private and we sat outside with our wine and felt like the whole property was ours. Loved all the trees and shrubs! Its a GREAT value and we will come back!! THANKS for a great stay!!

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Cozy, contemporary, clean

  • 5 of 5

We loved this place. Away from the hustle and bustle yet still close to the fun. The place is well-stocked and nicely updated but it really is about the feel of the whole property, private in a wonderfully laid out garden surrounding. Definitely would return, thanks to our host.

  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Cozy cottage, would stay again, but not perfect

  • 4 of 5

This was a great little cottage to call home for 5 days while we explored Napa and Sonoma. They were flexible with us in letting us check in early. The cottage is very private; felt safe and comfortable.

A few things weren't perfect... the cottage didn't seem to have been cleaned for us - it wasn't "dirty", but there were a few hairs in the shower that made it obvious is wasn't freshly/thoroughly wiped down for us, a dead spider visible when I pulled back the sheets to get in bed... a few other small, related things that were a little disappointing as our first impression (I won't get into it), but didn't hinder our time, and I tend to have high standards.

In general I would label this a great option, but I would encourage the manager to do some quality control checking before a guest stays there.

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We always appreciate constructive suggestions. We certainly do apologize for your issues. We will be working with our cleaners to make sure the cottage would meet your standards. Holly
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Wine Tasting at over 50 wineries

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $60
Pet Fee $50
Damage Deposit $150

There is no tax on monthly rentals.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties