Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Specials from $395.00 a week with wifi & Netflix & Tennis

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 520 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom W/ King Bed, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2 ) 7 nights min.

The updated kitchen features full size appliances and Granite Counter tops.

This area of Southwest Florida is world renown for the beaches. The condominium overlooks a Critical Wildlife Area (CWA), only one of 17 in the State of Florida. In addition, the Audubon Society has designated this CWA as Little Estero Island.

Bring your camera for some spectacular photos of wildlife. THE FORT MYERS BEACH CHAMBER OF COMMERCE REPORTS OUR BEACH TO BE THE WORLD'S SAFEST BEACH. The Beach gained the reputation as the World's Safest Beach because of no undertow and shallow water.

You can walk the entire 7-mile length of the island along its sandy shores. Warm and Sunny Year Round. So come and stay with us Relax and have some fun and meet great people All you will need are your clothes and groceries.

10th Flor Condo Great Views Free Wifi in Unit from $395.00

Keywords: Beach Front, Condo, Ocean View, Fort Myers beach, Rental,kitchen, self catering. Free WIFI in unit

More Details

Amenities

South Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 10
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 520 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Max. adults: 2
  • Min. age of primary renter: 35
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • King size bed (1),
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 2 beach chairs
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The beach is located out the front door (seven miles of white, sugar sand), four clay (Har-Tru) tennis courts are located on the property, a beachside-heated pool, gas barbeque grilles, ten acres of professionally maintained landscaping. A trolley will take you the full length of the beach for additional shopping, restaurants, and Times Square

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(74 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
13% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
Specials from $395.00 a week with wifi & Netflix & Tennis
average rating of 4.783784 based on 81 reviews
Lititz, PA
4

Good Location

  • 4 of 5

The Estero Beach and Tennis Club is located at a great spot on Fort Myers Beach. This area is an easy walk to so many places of interest for a beach vacation. The complex is right on the beach with easy access. Also within walking distance are a number of restaurants a CVS and a movie theater.

The condo unit itself is good for what you need. The kitchen has had a modest upgrade as has the bathroom. The bathroom vanity, sink, and faucet could use an update though. The recent addition of a new power reclining love seat and chair is very nice. The view of the Gulf from the balcony is fair. But, sunsets over the Gulf from the balcony are not visible during the winter months. It sets farther on the southern horizon during winter and can’t be seen from the condo. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Needs work. Below average.

  • 1 of 5

The view is more of the parking areas than the Gulf. The heating element stopped working and needed to be replaced after waiting 3 cold nights used the oven for heat. To be fair the owner dropped off a space heater in the interum which helped a little. The windows and door wall need replacing since they rattle and whistle with gusty winds that were experienced for 3 nights. We used towels in an attempt to solve these issues but that didn't help much. If you blow dry your hair and the refrigerator activates the circuit breaker will trip. We were told that furniture was being delivered early in the morning of checkout and although the owner stated that we could stay we felt the need to leave as it would have been akward to hang with the furniture delivery personnel as we tried to pack our suit cases . We travel often and we tried to make the best of this experience but it just didn't work. The owner was nice enough when we spoke on the phone (many times) but he should have offered us a small refund for our misery. He did offer a discount if we were to book again but that will not happen. There are many other units that are more updated with better views if that's what your looking for.

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are sorry about the heater not working properly but it was the weekend and it was repaired on Monday I had offered you to come to our home and stay for the weekend We live in a resort not far with all the amenities Golf, tennis and 5 Pools. However you refused. Also I told you not to leave.early that the delivery people would leave the furniture out side in the hall And I would bring it in later. We can not replace the doors and windows till the insurance adjuster has negotiated with our insurance company. We still would love to have you back again. And the offer of a nice discount is yours. We sincerely apologize for any problems you may have had. Pleasing our guest is a priority for us. Connie & Jack Migliore
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Good

  • 4 of 5

Loved the location and view. Jack needs to invest in new living room sofa and chair. The existing is showing its age.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: John, Thank you for taking time to write a review It was a pleasure to have you and your wife stay in our Condo .and you are right about the furniture I ordered a new set of leather furniture during the after Christmas sale and It will be delivered Saturday January 13th. Again thank you for your stay we hope to see you again Connie and Jack
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Cincinnati, Ohio
5

Enjoyable, Relaxing Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed staying in this condo. Loved being able to have a beautiful view of the ocean and turn around to view the town. It was a wonderful surprise to open the door to be greeted with a bottle of wine, coffee and snacks left by the owner on table. We have vacation in condos for many years and this was the first time we had a treat from the owner. The owner did an outstanding job in providing an abundance of towels, beach towels, etc.. along with beach chairs and umbrella. Everything you need to enjoy a vacation was there. My wife forgot her books to read and was so happy that you had a wonderful selection for her to choose from. Thank you so much for your accommodations.

  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great place to enjoy a vacation

  • 5 of 5

Wish I could have spent more time on the property itself. Was in town for a baseball tournament-- so spent most of the time at various fields and restaurants near the fields. The Unit was perfect. Had a decent view of the beach/gulf.....very quiet building to get plenty of rest when needed---- right near restaurants (right across the street) and a marina (if you have or rent a boat).... one of the restaurants has delivery as well. There is a pool on site (didnt have time to use)...... this was a great place to stay and would definitely make this my first phone call to come back when I am here again.

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review of our Condo We are happy that you have enjoyed your time here and also had some great weather you will always be welcome back. Connie and Jack
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Value

  • 5 of 5

Jack and Connie go out of their way to make you feel right at home. We were greeted with a bottle of wine, snack, coffee for the morning which was an unexpected treat. Condo is quite clean, bed is very comfortable and no bugs (a plus for Florida). Pool is very well maintained as are the grounds. Jack's welcome email had all the information we needed to get settled in. We did rent a car which for us was the way to go. However if you don't want to, the Trolleys run all the time. This condo has everything you need including beach chairs and umbrella, noodles and lots of bath towels and beach towels. We'd definitely rent from him again

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Owner

Jack Migliore
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 21, 2018

About Jack Migliore

Your Hosts Connie & Jack Migliore

have been in the travel business for 24 years and still sell Cruise Vacations

Jack Migliore purchased this condo in 2010

Why Jack Migliore chose South Island

We live in Estero, Fl. & love Fort Myers Beach

Estero Beach & Tennis Club is just right for us. We know that you will love it also

What makes this condo unique

Entrance Drive to Estero Beach & Tennis Club

Our condo is located at Estero Beach and Tennis Club (EB&T). EB&T is located on the largest "plot" on the island. There are 11 acres of nicely landscaped property for you to explore and enjoy.

This includes a lake (with fountain) right next to the palm-tree lined drive as you first pull into the property. Lots of parking (free for our guests) is available, and the EB&T condominiums are located in three buildings.

The pool is heated to a wonderful 85° for those cooler winter months and is open until dusk (No after dark swimming!).

EB&T is a quiet, friendly community. It is not a party palace. There are various places up near Times Square on the north end of the island that will work out much better for you if you are looking for a place to party. If you try that at EB&T, you will attract the attention of your neighbors, who will call the management/caretaker, and you will be "asked" to leave, with no refund of the money that you have paid (we've never had this happen, and certainly hope that we never will)

The Beach is just out the door, The People are very Friendly, With Shopping, Restaurants Just across the street a Car Is not necessary

Guestbook comments from the owner

Jack & Connie



Thank you for sharing your condo. We had a wonderful time and great weather......hurricane Matthew added some excitement. We spent most of our time on the beach but it was nice to know we could use the pool. The condo was just the best location. We will be back.



Irene
Oct 2016
  • 1 of 7

Map

Miromar Outlets
Coconut Point
"Great shopping and over 20 great restaurants"
Santini Marina Plaza Shopping Center
Fort Myers Beach Golf Club
Beach Theater
Nearest Airport
24 Miles
Southwest Florida International 23.9 mi, 47 mins
Nearest Barpub
5 Across the Street
Nearest Ferry
6 Miles
Key West Express
Nearest Restaurant
5 Across the Street
Nearest Beach
Just out the door
Car: not necessary

Beach towels, beach chairs, across the street and a trolley that runs the full length of the island to the fishing pier and Times Square Town Center, Explore Estero Island's natural and social heritage at Otsego Bay Marine Center or Mantanzas Pass Wilderness Preserve, Lovers Key State Park offers an out-of-the-way natural beach and estuary preserve you can explore by kayak or canoe Corkscrew Swamp Sanctuary; Owned and operated by the National Audubon Society. Visitors fiind a gently,pristine wilderness that dates back more than 500 years.A 2.25 mile boardwalk meanders through pine flat woods, open prairie and finally into the largest forest of ancient bald cypress in North America. 14 Shopping Areas; golf courses and boat rentals. Matanzas Inn Waterfront Restaurant and Inn, Voted best waterfront &best seafood restaurant.416 Crescent Street. SOB; Smoking' Oyster Brewery; featuring the best raw bar, freshest seafood, delicious lunch and dinner items

*****************************************

Across the street at the Fish Tale Marina

You can rent a pontoon or hulled boat, or charter bayside and ocean fishing trips.

For tamer tastes, we recommend a sunset and sightseeing cruise with Good Time Charters. Their large pontoon boat leaves the pier in front of the Fish House Restaurant. Call 437-8773 for departure times

***********************************

Across the street and a bit south (also walking distance), you'll find the Bay Beach Golf Club, a public executive 18-hole course, the only golf course on the island. Golf carts and pull carts are available.

You don't golf? Lessons are available.

***********************************

Top

Local Restaurants

South Beach is one of our favorite restaurants at Santini's Marina Plaza for somewhat upscale dining. It has a fabulous bar that gets busy around sundown. Their early-bird specials are a bargain.

For lunch we like grouper sandwiches at the Fish House Restaurant, located dockside behind the shopping plaza. The fries are uncommonly good. Informal and friendly. Egrets sometimes pace the deck rail, hoping for handouts.

In the middle of the plaza, try Francesco's Italian Deli and Pizzeria. You can buy hot or 'heat & eat' meals and bring them back to your condo. They also deliver (call 463-5634).

The Sandbar and Grille opened in 2006 at the south end of the shopping plaza. We found their entrees tasty and moderately priced. Their pizzas are popular. TV monitors are everywhere, including in the booths (although you can turn yours off), broadcasting cable sports.

Also at the south end of the plaza, Loggerheads is a good bet for casual dining. A couple from New Jersey took over as new owners in 2008, and have developed new menu ideas. They are keeping spaghetti on the menu, a long-time favorite of locals.

A great place for breakfast is the Island Pancake House, located near the library about mid-island. Generous servings, good prices. We get rave reviews about this place from our guests.

Another favorite of ours is the Parrot Key Caribbean Grill. Pier-side dining, with a creative menu and drink list. Lunch, dinner, or Sunday breakfast. They don't take reservations, but you might want to call about their menu (463-3257). To get there cross back over the main bridge, turn right on Main Street (just on the other side) and go a few blocks until you see their big sign. You'll see other restaurants on the way, all featuring fresh-off-the-boat seafood

**************************************

The location of the nearest ATM machine: across the street at the bank.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Exit Cleaning $80
Tax Rate 11.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.