expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Cozy Cottage Near All Amenities

Flagstaff, AZ, USA
  • Cottage1200 sqft
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay2 - 27 nights

Cottage, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Welcome to our cozy get-away in the pines! We are surrounded by beautiful trees, wildlife and amazing views. Come relax and enjoy the outdoors or take advantage of the many near-by amenities. Check out seasonal golf at the nearby golf course, amazing skiing at Snow Bowl, hiking, sledding, shopping in downtown Flagstaff or day trips to Sedona, Grand Canyon, Slide Rock, Oak Creek Canyon, Polar Express and much more.

Enjoy views from the spacious deck or watch the kids play in the snow from the large windows in the living room. In the summer months, the cool breezes can't be beat. The stars at night are unbelievable and it is not unusual to spot a family of Elk.

Our place is family friendly and we pride ourselves on keeping it clean, comfortable and affordable. We have decided to keep the 70's vibe of our place intact. So if you like the idea of some vintage appliances (that work perfectly) and can appreciate an old school feel, then you will love our property! We think it's cool to show our kids a little bit of 60's and 70's nostalgia and we have a movie collection that relates to this theme also. If you are looking for granite counter tops and upgraded appliances, then let me recommend another property....but it will be at a different price point. :)

We have also incorporated some modern conveniences to make your stay more enjoyable. We have a high-end, full-size washer/dryer, two flat screen TV's and free wifi. Bring your laptop and you can catch up on emails while you sit on the deck. We also provide games, puzzles and movies for the kids in the second bedroom. There is also a movie collection in the master bedroom.

Our place is ideal for a family. The master bedroom provides plenty of linens and pillows on a comfortable, queen-size bed. The second bedroom is perfect for a kid's retreat or could be used by a second couple. Equipped with a flat screen tv and a twin over full bunk-bed, this room is very comfortable. There is also a pull-out bed for an extra child if necessary. The living room has a leather couch that could sleep an additional person. Take a look at the pictures for more details.

***Summer Visitors: Please note that we do not have central AC. This is typical in Flagstaff and our place remains very comfortable in the summer months. We have ceiling fans in each room and large, screened windows that can be opened to let the cool breezes come in.

Owner

Joy

Member Since 2011
Response rate:
100%
Response time:
within one hour
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 18, 2018
About Joy

We love Flagstaff and wanted to give our kids the chance to play in the snow, learn to ski and also escape the hot temperatures in the summer. We have loved using our second home to enjoy the outdoors and spend quality time as a family. Without the distractions of home, we find the time to play games with the kids, check out the stars, and just enjoy nature and relax with the slower pace of a small town.

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Heater
    • Fireplace
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
      • Convertible bed(s)
        Pull out twin bed located under bunk beds
      • Bedroom 1
        Master bedroom - Queen bed
      • Master bedroom has a Queen bed. Second bedroom has a Twin over Full bunkbed and an additional pull out bed. Living room has a a sofa and recliner couch.

      Bathrooms

      • 2 Bathrooms
        • Master bathroom has a shower only. Second bathroom has a bathtub and shower.

        Meals

          • Guests provide their own meals

            General

              • Parking
                Several parking spots are available steps from the front door. The spots are not covered...just out in the open.
              • Clothes Dryer
                New, full-size, front loading washer and dryer.
              • Hair Dryer
              • Heating
                Thermostat for heat is controlled in each room. Heaters are along floor boards and do a good job of keeping your family cozy. And there is a wood burning fireplace in the living room.
              • Internet
              • Linens Provided
              • Fireplace
                Please bring your own logs or make a trip to the nearby Safeway. They sell real wood in small bundles and also the charcoal logs.
              • Telephone
              • Towels Provided
              • Washing Machine
                New, full-size, front loading washer and dryer.
              • Wireless Internet
              • Wood Fireplace
                Guests provide their own firewood. However, sometimes we have extra on the wood rack (on the deck) and guests are welcomed to use whatever we have. We just don't restock it constantly.
              • Free Wifi

                Kitchen

                  • Cooking Utensils
                  • Dishwasher
                  • Kitchen
                  • Microwave
                  • Refrigerator

                    Dining

                      • Dining Area

                        Entertainment

                          • DVD Player
                          • Television
                            Flat screen TV in living room and second bedroom. Master bedroom has TV with movies only (not connected to cable).
                          • VCR
                          • Video Library

                            Outside

                              • Deck / Patio
                                Partial wrap-around porch with seating
                              • Outdoor Grill

                                Pool / Spa

                                  • Communal Pool
                                    There is a seasonal pool located at the Bear Paw and also at the country club. A punch card for the pool and facilities is available for purchase at the Continental Country Club.

                                    Attractions

                                      • cinemas
                                      • live theater
                                      • museums
                                      • playground
                                      • recreation center
                                      • restaurants
                                      • ruins
                                      • zoo

                                        Leisure Activities

                                          • antiquing
                                          • horseback riding
                                          • miniature golf
                                          • shopping
                                          • sight seeing
                                          • sledding
                                          • wildlife viewing

                                            Local Services & Businesses

                                              • fitness center

                                                Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                  • mountain biking
                                                  • cross country skiing
                                                  • fishing
                                                  • golf
                                                  • hiking
                                                  • hunting
                                                  • cycling
                                                  • rock climbing
                                                  • skiing
                                                  • snowboarding
                                                  • snowmobiling
                                                  • swimming
                                                  • tennis

                                                    62 Reviews

                                                    Excellent4.6/5

                                                    Latest reviews

                                                    So glad we picked this Cozy Cottage

                                                    Elizabeth P.

                                                    It is great place, clean and bigger than it looks in the pictures. All the amenities you could ever want. Close to Downtown Flagstaff with the feel of being out in the country. A great weekend retreat very comfortable. We will definitely look to rent this cozy cottage again in the future.

                                                    Enjoyed our stay

                                                    Samantha S.

                                                    Out stay in Flagstaff was very quiet, very pleasant. This cottage was as pictured save for the fact that it is quite close to neighbors--that fact is not apparent in the pictures. That said, we never saw a single neighbor in the three days we stayed at the property. The place was very clean and had everything we needed--no bells and whistles, though that fact was clearly advertised in the HomeAway listing. We appreciated how well appointed the kitchen was in this unit, since, by the time we arrived, we'd been traveling for several days and wanted to eat in. Cooking in this large kitchen was easy, as there were ample pots, pans, dishware, etc. The owners were very easy to work with throughout the booking and check in process. A couple reasons we are giving this place a 4 instead of a 5: When we arrived, we noticed that there was no cable TV, a disappointment since our stay was during March Madness. When I contacted the owners, they were apologetic and up front, but I this is something I wish we'd known about before arriving--not that it would have changed our travel plans, just would have been nice...especially since it was clearly not a new problem. Other reviewers posted about this issue several weeks prior to our stay. In addition, the bunk bed is squeaky and doesn't feel too stable. We remedied this problem by having one of our children sleep on the bottom bunk and one sleep on the pull out trundle underneath. I don't think either would have slept soundly had one been in the top bunk. If there was a way to give a 4.5 on the HomeAway reviews, I would. All things considered, these issues were not major, and for the price, this place was a great option for us as it was conveniently located right between Sedona (1 hour) and the Grand Canyon (90 minutes). I'd definitely recommend Joy and Hector's property to other travelers.

                                                    Great location that met all our needs

                                                    Andrew M.Pittsburgh

                                                    The location was perfect for this stay for us to stay and explore many of the sites around Flagstaff including the Meteor Crater, Sunset Crater Riordan house, Lowell Observatory and go skiing - perfect. Everything we needed was there.

                                                    Thanks for the hospitality.

                                                    All the basics, in a great location

                                                    jamie C.

                                                    We enjoyed staying at this cottage and getting away from the Phoenix heat. The place has all if the basic ammeneties if a Vacation rental including movies to watch on the DVD player, enough dishes to serve 8-10, extra spices and cooking accessories, and someone's leftover shampoo/conditioner. It's definitely like staying at a friend's place vs. staying at a resort.

                                                    The only issues we came across was that the instructions for TV specified using a "white remote from a picture" which we realized didn't exist. We spent 30 minutes hunting for the said remote before realizing they must have just taken out the direct TV. The owner did confirm that we would only get basic channels through the antenna. The remotes did not work so we figured out how to change inputs and channels from m the TV itself. This situation didn't ruin our weekend, just annoying.

                                                    We were also suprised that upon arrival the towels we're still in the dryer for us to use.

                                                    The location is nice because it's on the edge of town in a country club setting. Only 10 minutes down the street from restaurants and shops. We would highly recommend Fat Olives for itallian food!

                                                    At the price we paid to stay, we we're content and can't complain about anything. As stated before, it was like staying at a family or friends place with no expectations. We would return.

                                                    Owner's Response:

                                                    Thank you for staying with us, Jaime! I'm so glad that you found our place a good value and enjoyed your stay. Good news - we have our new Direct TV boxes ready to install! Unfortunately, we were having issues with the cable when you vacationed with us. The cable boxes were apparently outdated and we hadn't been able to schedule their replacements. My husband had installed the new HDTV antenna as a way to get basic channels. We also had the Roku TV and the capability to stream Netflix and more. However, we realize our guests also want Direct TV and we are happy to provide it. Our internet speed has also been upgraded and we continually strive to make our home a great place for your vacation.

                                                    Getaway weekend

                                                    anthony p.Tucson

                                                    My family and I loved our stay here! Amenities, location, and owner were all great! Will stay again.

                                                    Great location to many National Parks & Monuments

                                                    Paul T.

                                                    We enjoyed the ease of access to many establishments in Flagstaff and the quiet , peaceful relaxation while in this home.

                                                    Location

                                                    Flagstaff, AZ, USA

                                                    Rates & Availability

                                                    Additional information about rental rates

                                                    Cleaning Fee
                                                    $99
                                                    Damage Deposit
                                                    $100
                                                    Tax Rate
                                                    10%

                                                    Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Three-night minimum is required during regular season. More nights may be required during summer or holidays. Discounted rates do not apply to holidays. Minimum stay may be longer over holidays and during high-season. If a traveler cancels up to 30 days before their stay, they are given a 100% refund and are not charged any booking fees. For the bookings cancelled up to 14 days in advance, the traveler receives a 50% refund and is charged booking fees on that portion.

                                                    $117avg/night
                                                    62 Reviews
                                                    Excellent 4.6/5
                                                    Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                    For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                    Property # 335674

                                                    x