Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Golfers! October is still open. Great weather..

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Property type townhome


About the property

Townhome, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

In the quiet community of Fairway Oaks, this larger unit offers plenty of room for 10 people!.

The 1st floor bedroom has a King Size bed, and private bath with soaking tub. 2 upstairs bedrooms have Queen and 2 Queen beds with shared full bath. Queen size sofa sleeper on the first floor adds to the convenience.

Sit down seating for 10 for dinner, and a fully equipped kitchen makes dinning-in almost as convenient as going out to the dozens of restaurants in the immediate area. A gas grill completes the equipment needed for your barbeque, and sit out on the shaded patio just to cool off after dinner.

Just steps to the oversized pool or enjoy the hot tub and club house.

Linens are provided and the kitchen is more than fully equipped.

This is 'home away from home', with furniture and appliances selected by discriminating homeowners for themselves. We are sure that you will be comfortable and have an enjoyable time, 'getting away from it all...'!

Keywords: condo, rental, summer, vacation, golf, snowbird, getaway, private, beach, family, pool, restaurant, nightlife, shopping

More Details

Pat Baker
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 23, 2017

About Pat Baker

Marylanders, married for over 35 years, have enjoyed all that Myrtle Beach has to offer since first buying in 1994. We wouldn't have a vacation home anywhere else!

Pat Baker purchased this townhome in 2002

Why Pat Baker chose North Myrtle Beach

Year round amenities, weather, good restaurants, activities for every member of the family, and golf.


Nearest Airport
52 Miles
Wilmington NC. Myrtle Beach Airport
Car: necessary

Must be 25 years or older to Rent!


North Myrtle Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 3 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (2)
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Ceiling fans in all rooms, convenient to the ocean, golf, shopping, attractions, family entertainment and restaurants, Hair Dryers in two bathrooms!! Just blocks from the beach. Pool is walking distance and playground also!


Exceptional! 5/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Golfers! October is still open. Great weather..
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews

Fantastic Vacation Home!

  • 5 of 5

This was the first time we rented a vacation home, typically we rent a small condo. What a difference! This place had everything you can imagine and then some, it exceeded expectations. We cooked most meals at the home and there was not one instance where we did not have what we needed. The gas grill allowed us to make healthy meals instead of going out, which we prefer. There was 6 of us that stayed here that week, there was tons of room, this unit could easily fit 10 people and not feel crowded. There are other benefits, such as the neighborhood it's quiet and peaceful. The pool is a very short walking distance, it's very clean and never crowded. Renting this unit gave us the benefit of not dragging our belongings in and out of a crowded elevator every time we went to the beach. Pat was great to work with during this entire process, she was very responsive to our questions. My in-laws came with us to find a place in the area to move into in the Myrtle Beach area, they spent half the day looking at various homes and nothing struck them. They liked this unit so much they ended up buying one themselves in the neighborhood (true story). Rent this and you won't be disappointed!

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We were thrilled with our choice!

  • 5 of 5

My husband, myself, another couple and our two children all stayed last week in this wonderful condo. Pat was wonderful to work with before and during our vacation answering all of my (many!) questions and communicating in a timely manner. We were all thrilled with our choice when we arrived...plenty of space, excellent division of space for multiple adults, beautifully decorated rooms, stocked with anything you could possibly want, and CLEAN and FRESH! The master bedroom is downstairs, with the other two bedrooms upstairs with a jack and jill bath. We never heard the other couple OR the kids upstairs when we were watching TV at the end of a long day or when we were sleeping. The complex was peaceful and quiet, perfect for taking a walk or run. The pool is huge, clean, and largely empty which was awesome. Beach is walking distance but there is free public parking so we brought everything down in one car and then my husband was able to park less than 1/2 a block away. (Easier with the kids.) The condo looks exactly as it does in the photos, better actually! I can honestly say there was not a single thing we could find fault with at this rental, and we'll happily stay here again!

And a tip for future renters: The Black Pearl mini golf just across the main road from the complex has an all day play pass for $10 good until 9pm. Most all day passes end at 5 or 6. And it's a great course! Have fun!

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a great trip and enjoy our Beach Condo!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

What an excellent family rental. We vacationed with another family so we had four teenagers, three of which were girls so the two and a half bath was a major plus. The rental is so well stocked with beach towels and beach chairs which makes it nice not to have to pack those items for travel. The size of the unit was perfect. We had 8 people in our group and did not feel crowded at all. The bedrooms were roomy and the unit was very clean and well maintained. We have stayed in this rental before and look forward to staying here again

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent place to rent!!!

  • 5 of 5

You will NOT be disappointed in this lovely unit! It is extremely well stocked and the bedrooms and space in general is perfect. We had 10 people and never felt crowded unless we tried to fit multiple cooks in the kitchen which is never a good idea anyways!:-). The owners are fabulous and extremely accommodating. I would definitely recommend this unit! It is in an extremely safe area and the pool area is fabulous!

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a great time!! I am glad that our Vacation home work for you and your guests!! Pat Baker
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Colorado Springs, CO

Golf and Beach Visit at Fairway Oaks Plantation

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I spent 2 weeks here in late September through early October of 2013. What a wonderful time we had. We both golf. The number of golf courses within 15 minutes is amazing to choose from; The 4 Glens Group courses, Ocean Plantation (Big Cats), Eagles Nest, Cypress Bay, Tidewater, Ouster Bay and others. After 18 holes of golf in the morning we would stop and get fresh shrimp and fish for an evening dinner. Go barter dockside to get the best deals for fresh fish and seafood.

After golf, we strolled or drove to the beach for the afternoon. A quick 15 minute walk to the beach, or you can drive and park in one of the several public parking lots.

The condo is fully equipped with everything you need. Clean, quiet and very nice. New like furnishings and extremely well maintained. Plenty of beach towels and linens. Washer and dryer come in hand for golfers considering you typically want to change or shower after a round of golf, thus you can pack light and wash every other day. A short stroll to the pool and hot tub to relax those sore golfing muscles was wonderful. Lots of "non-chain" type restaurants close by that left you with that quaint beach community feel. Many other restaurants just a short drive away. Plenty of shopping nearby for that late "6-pack" run or the occasional piece of pecan pie. In the evening we played a few games and watched a few movies from the homeowners collection. Way cool is they have a Blu-Ray hooked up to the TV in the living room! WE grilled fish, steaks and burgers on the grill in the evening.

I like the open concept of the kitchen, dining, living area. For larger groups and families I would say the extra half-bath at this condo is a must. Don't be short sighted and rent a 2BED 2BATH with a larger group; get the extra half-bath this unit offers.

We kept an eye on the low tides at the beach. At low tide we would take a few golf balls and our putters and walk to the beach for some sand bar mini golf. The low tide sand bar is very flat. Placed a few holes in the beach with a cup and let the games begin. How fun! Walked back to Duffy's Seafood Shack for a $5 Margarita or 2, and back home.

As Arnold would say, I'll (we'll) be back!

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: September 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for a wonderful review! Gary and I are so glad you had a great vacation!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
St-Bruno de Montarville

Perfect for a great summer getaway !

  • 5 of 5

Spent the past 2 weeks at this condo(51B). WE LOVED IT!!!! Was not our fist time booking with VRBO but this was our fist time in North Myrtle Beach. (previously went to South Myrtle Beach). Went down to Fairway Oaks for our family summer vacation (My husband, myself and our 3 kids - ages 12,14 and 17). We found this location to be in a perfect area for us. The beach is walkable distance (but if you are carrying to the beach lots of chairs, tent and cooler, you can take your car and there is lots of free parking at the end of the street or at 18th ave (Fairway Oaks is on the 20th ave).

Being a family that enjoys golfing, Fairway Oaks (in the Cherry Grove area) is surrounded by plenty of golf courses for the family. During this time of the season, many places offer kids to play for free.

Place was great with the main bedroom downstairs and 2 other bedrooms upstairs for the kids to have their own place. Each bedroom has its own TV with Cable and ceiling fans.

During our stay, we noticed that the blender was broken. Only took a quick email to the owners and a brand new one was delivered to our door the next morning. Another time, there was a problem with the cable in the living room. One quick email to the owners and they took care of calling the cable company who sent new signals and all was resolved within 2 hours ! We enjoyed the fact that we did not have to bring some beach chairs and beach towels as the owner had plenty for us to use.

I would definately recommend this to anybody looking to relax for a nice family vacation. This was my first time renting from Pat and Gary but it wont be the last !!! Thank you Guys for your wonderfull condo and looking forward to coming back.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: July 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you had a Wonderful time and that our home work out for you!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 13.0%

50% down with signed contract

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties