Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Surf N Turf in Mission Beach

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms on the second floor right on the ocean front.

An oasis right on Mission Beach awaits your arrival. With traquill settings and amazing views of the Pacific Ocean, you will feel so relaxed and ready to unwind, have fun and enjoy all the ammenities that Mission Beach has to offer. This 2nd floor newly remodeled condo was completed in Janurary 2011 is ready and waiting. The amazing qualities is that it's just a short walk to many shops and restaurants. Walk down a few steps and out the front door and you're on the beach. This condo sits right on the boardwalk and has it's own private balcony for you to sit out and enjoy people watching, surfers, and even our friendly dolphins that ride the waves right in front of you. If you fancy a walk to the bay it's just right across the blvd where you can also see the fireworks from Sea World (end of May thru Labor Day). A short drive to the World Famous San Diego Zoo. There is even a small amusement park with roller coaster, and many new rides for the entire family to enjoy. Meanwhile, you do have all the luxuries of home, including a full size washer/dryer, Beach chairs and umbrella too. There are two private off street parking spaces as well.

There is a common area on the first floor to sit and relax and watch the sunset. Call today and let your dream vacation begin.

PLEASE NOTE: DURING PEAK SEASON, JUNE, JULY & AUGUST, WEEKLY ONLY, SATURDAY TO SATURDAY.

Keywords: Spacious,gorgeous,oceanfront,ocean views

More Details

Property Manager
Cindy Grosskopf
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 17, 2017

Why Cindy Grosskopf chose Mission Beach

Because of the location. Wanted ocean front.

What makes this condo unique

The views. Working at my computer while watching the ocean waves and waves of people on the boardwalk

Map

Amenities

Mission Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Absolutely no groups or parties
  • Pets accepted upon request
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Surf N Turf in Mission Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
5

Location Location Location

  • 5 of 5

very nice condo with a great view, we enjoyed every moment

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome Rental

  • 5 of 5

Perfect vacation spot, great condo with everything you will need. Condo was beautiful with all the amenities. Coffee pot did not work and Cindy got us a brand new one on the same day. We were welcomed with a bottle of red wine and had the best week. Garage to park in and an extra space outside of garage. Thank you Cindy for everything! Will definitely be back to rent again this summer.

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Michelle, Thanks so much for your kind words. It was so great meeting you and Kurt. I look forward to helping you out on any future stays at Surf & Turf!! Yours, Cindy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chicago IL & Bellingham WA
5

Could not of had a better experience!

  • 5 of 5

Location was perfect. Place was clean and organized and had everything we needed and more. Within walking from stores and restaurants with the ocean at our footsteps and the bay on the other side. We did not have to drive anywhere once we parked...in fact, we would have saved a lot of money if we just cabbed to/from the airport.

Cindy was absolutely awesome. Checked on us to make sure everything was going well (especially after a storm with power outages). Cindy is responsive to your every need without ever being intrusive. Thank you Cindy for making our trip extra special, it was truly appreciated!!

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Ana for your kind words and so glad to hear you had a great time!! It's so nice to hear and makes my job even that more enjoyable!! Thanks again and hope to have you back in the near future!! Yours, Cindy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

GREAT WEEK "ON THE BEACH"!!!

  • 5 of 5

We spent a week at Surf n Turf and it was awesome. 25 feet from the door to the beach! The constant sound of waves crashing can't be beat! 2 bed, 2 bath condo had everything we needed + some. Garage parking, granite counters .... even beach chairs! 3 minute walk to the Belmont Park bars/restaurants and a 20 minute walk to the Pacific Beach bars/restaurants. You won't be disappointed!

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Larry, So great to hear you had a great time. I take pride in making sure the condo is great for each and every guest. So nice to hear and hope to see you back in the near future. Yours, Cindy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Sue and Tom...Minneapolis

  • 5 of 5

This condo was a perfect spot to relax, enjoy the beach with our San Diego granddaughters and family! We loved walking to the beach from the front door, biking and roller skating on the boardwalk, great spots for eating out nearby, beautiful sunsets. The condo was lovely, well equipped kitchen for eating in, handsomely decorated, spacious, and very comfortable beds...we had such a fun time. The management was efficient and very helpful. We will look forward to coming again.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Sue & Tom, So glad you had such a great time. Surf & Turf in Mission Beach. I get so many compliments on how well equipped the condo is and it being a great location but the view is amazing to say the least! I'm grateful that you had such a great time and look forward to assisting you in the future!! All the best! Cindy
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Peoria, AZ/USA
5

Great place in a great location!

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed here 3 times and absolutely love it! It would be perfect for a short or long get-away. It is a great place for a family to enjoy a stay on the beach. My kids think of it as a home away from home and we plan on staying here again and again. It is very well kept, it is convenient to everything, and it is right on the beach!! Cindy the manager is always helpful and easy to communicate with.

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning Fee $180 + Tax
Reservation Fee $49 + Tax
Damage Waiver $45 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.5%

Note: Pets are limited: Inquire when calling or emailing.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties