Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Biltmore Golf and Resort (just steps away from the fabulous Biltmore Hotel)

Bedrooms 1
Property type studio


About the property

Studio, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 1-2)

Location, Location, Location.....Located on the Biltmore Circle. This property is located on the Links Golf Course with views of the Adobe Golf Course. This estate is the closest to the Biltmore Resort and to the Golf Clubhouse and Restaurant. You can easily walk to the Golf Club House and Restaurant. The luxurious Biltmore Resort is also only a short walk with fine dining and shops. Phoenix Point of Pride Wrigley Mansion is perched on the hillside above the estate. The property has gorgeous views of Phoenix landmarks including Camelback Mountain, the Praying Monk and Piestawa Peak.

This property is a guest house attached to the main house, however, the main house has no direct access to the guest house which has its own PRIVATE entry. The guest house is an open floor plan with living area, kitchenette, full bath and queen bed. The bedroom has a large armoire with plasmaTV inside. There is a living area with a couch and love seat and plasma TV. The kitchenette includes a full size refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, beautiful cabinets, granite countertops, and sink. There is a full bath and walk in closet.

***There is no stove/oven or pool.***

Some of Phoenix' best shopping is at the Biltmore Fashion Plaza within a half mile. There are also fine restaurants at the Biltmore Fashion Plaza. Phoenix downtown sporting events and nightlife are only a few minutes away. Everyone loves the Biltmore. So much to see and do while on vacation.

Great location / Newly Built / Unbeatable prices..... Nightly or weekly.

KEYWORD: This is a guest house attached to the main house, however, the main house has no direct access to the guest house which has its own PRIVATE entry.

More Details

Member since: 2010
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 9, 2018


Camelback East Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Covered Parking
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Queen size Beds (1)
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
Biltmore Golf and Resort (just steps away from the fabulous Biltmore Hotel)
average rating of 4.4 based on 10 reviews
West Yellowstone, MT

the coz

  • 5 of 5

What a wonderful place to stay!! Would go back in a minute. Our host was accommodating, pleasant, and helpful in every way. Totally convenient to downtown Scottsdale, the freeways, and, especially, everything at the Biltmore. Extremely comfortable for a single or a couple, no more. Top notch bed, bedding, furnishing, and on and on. Don't hesitate for a minute !!

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2015
  • Stayed: February 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so lucky to have such wonderful guests! Thank you again for staying with us and we hope you will consider a "home away from home" vacation with us in the near future. Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0

Hidden GEM of the Biltmore! Great Location & Value!

  • 5 of 5

I couldn't have been happier with my stay at this property. The owner made the registration and check in process seamless and easy. JoAnne was AMAZING to work with. The grounds of the property were well cared for- beautiful fountain, green grass, well kept trees and flowers. The unit itself was top notch. Finishes and touches were resort quality. Location was perfect- a few steps from the resort and in the bustling Biltmore/Arcadia area. Parking was easy, right in front of the guest house. Dining options nearby were delicious and convenient. The guest house is right across from the Adobe Restaurant. Because of the convenience I even took golf lessons at the club house. I hope to use this property on a regular basis! Thanks! Ty from Chicago

  • Submitted: May 2, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This wonderful couple traveled all the way from Chicago to enjoy the beautiful Biltmore area. Our location is hard to beat being on the 9th hole of the Links, across the street from the Adobe Fairway/Club house/Restaurant and steps to the Biltmore Resort. So glad to hear you had a wonderful time and took golf lessons to golf on our Two Beautiful Greens the Links and Adobe. Thank you for taking the time to write a review we really appreciate it. We would love to have you back anytime. Thank you, Ty!
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Amazing property and owner

  • 5 of 5

My mom stayed there for a weekend and had a wonderful time! She loved the property and built a great relationship with the owner. Highly recommended for anyone wanting a beautiful getaway.

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This guest traveled from Chicago to stay at our Guest House for a family reunion. Your Mother is "Beautiful" and "Amazing" and we loved having her. Thank you, Ethan for taking the time to write a very kind review while going to Medical School. This is such a "Great Family" that we would love to have back anytime. Please let us know when you are planning another trip to the Biltmore. Thanks again!!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

terrible experience

  • 1 of 5

Though the property appeared to be very nice, dealing with JoAnne, the owner, was most unpleasant. After opening the gate remotely, JoAnne did not come out to meet us. We then rang her doorbell. No response. Thinking we were expected to let ourselves into the rental apartment, we knocked on that door, tried the knob, which was unlocked, and tentatively entered, calling "hello." Right after we entered, JoAnne finally came out of the door of her house to show us around. An hour and a half after giving us the keys and showing us the property, she called and asked us to leave immediately. We apologized for upsetting her by entering the apartment, and explained our reasoning for doing so. At first, we declined vacating because finding other accommodations at that late hour would be extremely difficult during one of the busiest weeks of the year in Phoenix. She then threatened to call the police. Further, she informed us that she was under no obligation to refund our payment. We left shortly thereafter, going to the local precinct to report the event.

Home Away was very helpful in the days following, but this experience with JoAnne was an unpleasant and unexpected way for two white haired senior citizens to start their vacation.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I understand that you are upset because I did not allow you to stay at my guest home. As you know, my decision was based on you not following the check-in process. You barged into my main home through a closed door without my permission and the police were called to escort you off my property. The problem with your story/review is that you stated, "it took me an hour and a half to come out and give you the keys and showing property" but yet you called my cell number to let you into the gate but didn't call me before barging into my home! Owner's rate guests through VRBO and I hope another owner or anyone will ever be put through this frightening situation. I refunded your fees and I lost rent during peak season. Nearly all of my reviews have been 5 stars.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 4

Best Kept Secret

  • 5 of 5

Amazing stay! The Studio apartment was perfect for my conference at the Biltmore. It was within walking distance and gave me the privacy I needed while trying to unwind from sessions. The apartment was well stocked with kitchen plates/cups/utensils and linens. All of the décor was fabulous and the bed was top quality for a good night's sleep!

I would highly recommend for anyone to stay here but really do not want to tell too many people or it may not be available next time I am in town!

JoAnne, thanks for all of your hospitality....I will be back!

Vickie Smith

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This "Beautiful" and "Classy" guest came all the way from Georgia to attend conferences at the Biltmore Resort. Because of the location of the guesthouse no rental car was needed. Vickie, thank you for taking the time to write a very kind review. We really appreciated it! Thank you for being such a great guest and we would love to have you back anytime!! Thanks again!
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Del Mar

Fantastic Place

  • 5 of 5

Great place , great experience .. Great owner ....great communication . I would definitely stay there again !

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2016
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: What a "Wonderful Guest"!!!! We loved having you stay at our guesthouse. Thank you so much for your kind review. We really appreciated it. When you are back in the Phoenix area please let us know. We look forward to having you stay with us often. Thank you, Joe!!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0





Additional information about rental rates

Non Refundable Cleaning $100
Management Fee $50
Administration Fee $25
Property Damage Protection $59

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.