check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Ocean Front Pool, Private and Newly Renovated Top Corner Unit

Sleeps3
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
3
Bedrooms
Studio
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights

About the property

0 Bedrooms, 1 Bathrooms, Convertible bed(s), Sleeps 3

Welcome to our condo in Hawaii, we like to give everyone a well deserved and affordable vacation. This is a very private and newly renovated, top floor corner unit centrally located in Kailua-Kona, Big Island Hawaii. 350 days of sunny weather in a year with some of the best beaches in the world, all within a short distance.

Our condo complex Kona Shores is located just outside the busy part of Alii Dr. within 1 mile walking distance to the town centre and farmer's market. There is a ocean side pool with beautiful sunset and possible whale, dolphin sightings. Experienced snorkeler can also snorkel right at the shoreline of the condo, I always see lots interesting fish there. The common BBQ area is above the pool, the regular returning guest and longer term residents always hang out there socialize and watching the ocean.

Our condo offers a private and relaxing setting at top corner with cozy home feel, full kitchen, bath, queen size bed, WiFi and designated parking space. A great place to come back to after exploring what some of the amazing and diverse places the Big Island has for you to experience.

Description: Kitchen is all newly renovated with granite countertops, new cabinets and matching vanity set in a large bathroom with a waterfall faucet. Fully furnished top corner unit with a very private and tranquil setting. There is a Queen sized bed with Nova Gel Memory Foam mattress, additional leather sofa bed, 32 inch Samsung TV, DVD Player, cookware, rice cooker, coffee maker, kettle, dinner ware and cutleries for you to use. There are lots of novels, guide books, body board, and snorkeling gear left from previous guests. High speed internet is available. Coin operated laundry facility in complex. No Smoking and no pet allowed.

More Details

Owner
Kim and Lake
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 9, 2017

About Kim and Lake

We spent our honeymoon in Kona and was captivated by the beauty, life and diversities of the Big Island. Fell in love with the island life and our condo is our 2nd home away from home. We would love to retire here.

Kim and Lake purchased this condo in 2011

Why Kim and Lake chose Kona Coast

The space within this unit is private, peaceful and tranquil, we immediately felt right at home!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(54 traveler reviews)

Ocean Front Pool, Private and Newly Renovated Top Corner Unit
average rating of 4.648148 based on 54 reviews
Eden Prairie, MN
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5

Condo was really nice. It was perfect for what we were looking for and really convenient location! Would definitely recommend staying here!

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great communication and as advertised!

  • 5 of 5

Aloha,

Perfect location right in the heart of Kona. After a long flight all we wanted to do was shower and sleep. The bed provided was amazing, even better than our's at home. The lenai was most enjoyable as we'd begin our days there and often unwind at night enjoying the ocean breeze. We were very impressed by everyone's respect for noise levels and the assigned parking within the complex. Thank you for welcoming us into your rental! I would highly recommend if you have a late night flight back home as we did to book the extra night.

Mahalo

Until next time!!

  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very clean Basic accommodations

  • 5 of 5

Very clean basic accommodations. The owners were very gracious and helpful and getting us situated. Very nice extra amenities such as boogie boards, beach chairs, coolers and umbrellas. We very much appreciated the hospitality.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! It was a pleasure to be able to host you. All the best to you ~Kim and Lake
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Quebec City, Canada
5

Great condo

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time in Kona and the condo was all we hoped for: very clean, nicely decorated, comfortable, quiet and close to town and shops. The pool was great to relax at the end of the day. We enjoyed the lanai where we savor wine and poke from the pokeshack restaurant. The condo complex was quiet and very well maintained. Communications with Lake and Kim was easy and prompt.

In all, the condo was a great and will recommend it to my friends.

Thank you

Viviane and Letitia from Canada

Sept 2016

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Great to hear you enjoyed our place, we welcome you back anytime. Mahalo for your review and your recommendation to friends! All the best you ~ Kim and Lake
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

I apologize I'm late leaving my review but it wasn't due to anything wrong with this rental. I have zero complaints. It was easy to access, perfect accommodations that fulfilled all my needs, and is centrally located. It was very comfortable and clean. I found a book that people could write in about their experiences, check it out, you might find recommendations for activities or restaurants you wouldn't have otherwise thought of.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your Perfect review! It was our honor to accommodated such friendly and kind folks such as yourselves! All the best to you ~Kim and Lake
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Simple, and comfortable

  • 4 of 5

The property was nice. It was all that we were looking for. Close to town, yet far away enough to escape the traffic/noise. Ate in every meal.... the kitchen was well stocked, which made it easy to cook homemade meals. The only gripe would be that the shower head was too low, and had come detached from the shower wall. Other than that, we had a very pleasant stay. I would definitely come stay here again next time.

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo! We welcome you back anytime ~ Kim and Lake
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
9.9 Miles
Kona International Airport
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Magic Sand Beach Park
Car: recommended

Kona Shores

Other Activities: shopping, wildlife viewing, rock climbing, parasailing, health/beauty spa, boating, racquetball

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kailua-Kona Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
2017 Winter Rate
Dec 15 2016 - Apr 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$100
$665
 
 
2017 Standard Rate
May 1 2017 - Dec 14 2017
2 night minimum stay
$90
$595
 
 
IronMan Week
Oct 8 2017 - Oct 14 2017
7 night minimum stay
$700
Flat fee
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $150
cleaning fee $80
Tax Rate 13.25%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kailua-Kona Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 475 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Mountain View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Full 1 - toilet , shower
  • Large bathroom with new granite vanity top, cabinets, glass bowl sink and waterfall faucet. There are plenty of space in the cabinets and organizer for you to use.
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 0 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • There is a queen sized bed with New 6 inch Gel Memory Foam Matteress. Additional leather sofa converts into double bed.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Water Sports Gear
  • Wood Deck
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Singles
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Air condition is included for all our guests. Please turn A/C off when you are not home.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties