Cabin, 11 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 8.5 Baths, (Sleeps 28 MAXIMUM)
About Laura Mumber
My husband and I have slowly added to the ranch to make it an ideal place for anyone to stay and enjoy nature, but have all the modern amenities.
Laura Mumber purchased this Cabin in 1999
Why Laura Mumber chose Rome
We bought the property because it is close to where we live, but feels like we drove for hours once we get there because the beauty is unbelievable.
What makes this Cabin unique
Our family enjoys swimming, hiking, playing on the Sport Court, golfing, picking blackberries in June, mountain blueberries in July, and a few apples in August. We love looking at the stars at night and the Milky Way clearly above our heads. Watching the sunrise over the pool, mountains, and the lake is one of our favorite family activities, as well as driving to the ridge to see the sun set over Lookout Mountain, GA.
Pool / Spa
Children allowed - Many outdoor adventures to be found.Many outdoor adventures to be found.
No pets - We are firm on this policy.We are firm on this policy.
Max guests: 28
Minimum age of primary renter: 30
Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Damage and incidentals
You will be responsible for any damage to the rental property caused by you or your party during your stay.
Everyone in our loved it
Thanks, Pat! Please come back any time. Laura
The ranch was in such a beautiful setting - perfect place for our family to spend time remembering my mother. Very well stocked and we lacked for nothing! A bit of a climb between cabins but we just kept the younger generation there. We enjoyed the porch and the fire pit on the patio. We had one tiny issue and the owner was prompt to address it and everything went smoothly. Thanks again.
Thank you for the great review! I am so glad your family had a great time at the ranch. Please come back any time.
Beautiful, secluded location
Our family had a very pleasant stay at Many Streams Ranch. Laura was very accessible during the entire process. The property is lovely and well maintained. The only issue we had was that the packet we received through email prior to the visit listed that Deer Bedroom had a daybed set up in the main living space as well as a fold out couch. The daybed was not in the space and the fold out couch did not appear that it would make a very comfortable night's sleep. We were able to rearrange some sleeping arrangements so it did not pose a problem, but if someone else was counting on those to provide a bed, then it would be an issue, which is why I mention it. Other than that, the beds were comfy and clean. If the property had the ability to accommodate our growing family size, we would definitely want to use it again. I highly recommend. Thank you Laura for everything!
Thanks for the review, Penny. We do not have the daybed listed on VRBO after my sister asked for it last year, but we must have missed it from the rental packet. I will delete that the rental packet.
Fall visit to MSR
Amazing views. Refreshing. Info that would be useful to future guests- no hot tub or pond (there was remnants of where one was) on property as mentioned in description. Poor cell service in lower cabins made communication from upper cabins to lower cabins challenging.
Thank you for the great review even though you had issues with your stay.
We removed the hot tub 5 years ago (our biggest maintenance issue by far) and built the Bear Cabin master bath in its place. There is no hot tub listed anywhere on the description or rental contract.
We do tell guests that if you have any cell service besides ATT or Verizon, that cell service is spotty at the Deer Cabins. We are a retreat center and only have one television for that reason.
I am so glad that your family and friends enjoyed their stay.
Great Place To Stay
My family and I stayed here for the weekend of my wedding that took place at a venue close by, and we thoroughly enjoyed our time. The cabins were very spacious, comfortable, clean, and each came with their own breathtaking views. It's a great place to have a family getaway or if you just need to stash some family members somewhere during the weekend like I did. The entire process was smooth and Laura was very responsive. Thanks for helping to make our wedding weekend a success!
Thank you for your great review, Garfield. We are glad the wedding weekend was a good one. Please come back any time.
Most activities not on sight are located in Rome less than 30 minutes away. All major activities can be found in Atlanta, Birmingham, or Chattanooga.