Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

#5084 Blue Moon. Hot Tub, Pets OK, Linens, WiFi, Community Pool and Tennis

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 10

Built and furnished with families in mind you'll find everything you need for the perfect family vacation for all down to the baby equipment. Rest easy and enjoy the quiet and low traffic area of Crown Point. Much to your delight you'll find ample community amenities such as beach access, community pool and tennis courts.

The top floor offers an open layout with plenty of seating for everyone whether dining, watching movies or playing a board game. Enjoy the extensive decking on the front or back of the home featuring built in seating, adirondack chairs, screened porch and hot tub.

Take a short walk to experience the Atlantic Ocean and warm sand running through your toes. Relax in a beach chair or take a snooze on a beach blanket. Entertain yourself with a game on the beach choosing from the wide selection of "beach must haves" provided such as volleyball or football. HBO, Showtime and Starz. Whatever you fancy, their is plenty to do while spending the day at the beach.

When the day is through and your looking for dining, shopping or other attractions, less than 1 minute away enjoy the endless options Tim Buck II and Monteray Plaza Shopping Centers offer you, fine and casual dining, go-karts, movie rentals, movie theatre, shopping, golfing and more! Also enjoy the historic sites such as the Whalehead Club and Currituck Lighthouse.

Don't wait, book your stay at this perfect spot for your next family getaway. Where can you get so much for an unbelievable price? 160 yards to beach access.

Additional Amenities:

Iron/Ironing Board

4 Alarm Clock Radios

2 42" Plasma TVs (Master Bedroom and Living Room)

Cable Service for Apr-Sept Includes:

HBO, Cinemax, Starz, Encore,

The Movie Kids Cable Package

Channel and Sports View Cable Package

(Note: Basic Cable Service for Oct-Mar)

Assortment of Games, Books and Puzzles

Pool Floats, Noodles and Toys

Plenty of Decking plus Built-in Seating

Grill Area w/Prep Table

2 Adult Bicycles

Football

Steps from Community Pool and Tennis

Beach Toys

Ground Level: 2 Car Carport, Basketball Goal, Charcoal Park Grill w/Prep Table, Storage Closet w/Bikes/Boogie Boards/Pool Floats/Games/Toys, Outside Shower, Laundry Closet, Key to Storage Closet.

Mid Level: Queen Bedroom w/TV/VCR/DVD, Master w/King w/TV/VCR/DVD/Jacuzzi Tub/Shower Combo/Deck Access, 2 Twin Bedroom, Hall Bathroom, 2 Twin Bedroom.

Upper Level: Front and Back Deck Access, Screened Porch, Hot Tub, Kitchen, Dining and Bar Seating seats12, Pantry, Living Area w/TV/VCR/DVD/Stereo and Sleep Sofa, Half Bath.

More Details

Property Manager
Beach Realty of North Carolina, Inc.
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 22, 2017

Amenities

Crown Point House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 24
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 4 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • tennis

Reviews

3.7/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

27% Complete
38% Complete
11% Complete
16% Complete
5% Complete
#5084 Blue Moon. Hot Tub, Pets OK, Linens, WiFi, Community Pool and Tennis
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 18 reviews
Kingsport , TN
2

We made the best of it.

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My family very much looked forward to our vacation in OBX, and we did enjoy ourselves but the worst part of the trip was definitely this house. It is very much in need of updates and deep cleaning. The carpet was so nasty we bought cleaners and had to clean it ourselves before we could let the grandbabies play on it. We put sheets on the furniture that was very dated, dirty and stained; the beds were very uncomfortable with stains on mattresses and pillows. We basically had to clean and sanitize the house because it just felt gross and dirty. The beach access for crown pointe is horrendous with so many steep steps, if you have any kind of knee problems or have much stuff to carry you are in for it! This definitely limited my trips to the beach and let's not forget the yard of the house looked like it hadn't been touched in years, all grown up and cluttered looking. The best part about the house was the bathrooms were descent after they were cleaned and the air conditioner was good and cool, other than that I'd give it an overall score of 1.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
North Chesterfield, VA
1

Over Priced

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

When you pay 3K for a house it should at least be clean, upon check in found hair on almost ever surface from the stove to inside the fridge, house had musky smell that I carried home on all my clothes and luggage. Shower in masterbath was covered in black mold. Bikes that were advertised all had at lease 1 flat tire, grill was so dirty we had to go out and buy one to cook out.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location but not the cleanest

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Location was great and it was definitely large enough for our group. There are lots of stairs and being pet friendly was a plus. There were a ton of beach chairs and a few bikes and beach toys so that was very nice too. The rental didn't state that it had a dishwasher so that was a nice surprise. My only BIG negative was the Master Bathroom condition. There was a very strong mold smell and visible black mold in between the wood "tiles" on the walls and along the base of the tub. Gross. Rest of the house could have been a little bit cleaner and is showing some age. If I did recommend this to a friend I'd tell them to come with their own bleach and cleansers! Otherwise we really enjoyed the house.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Radford, Va.
5

Sydnor's Corolla Vacation House

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Rental house was well kept and was our home away from home. It was very nice to be able to have a vacation with all the family, including our four legged family member.Hey

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Not my greatest vacation!

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was old and outdated. The carpets were soiled in several areas. The ceiling finishes on the top floor were falling several times and needed to be cleaned. The closet doors were old and inopearable in the bedrooms. The shades were old and dusty. Very poor landscaping. I am very displeased and would not have paid them in full. I don't believe the realitor even checks the place for their visitors. I will not go to them again. Should have gone to Twiddy.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cranford, NJ
5

Another Wonderful Stay at Blue Moon

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Once again, we had a very relaxing week at Blue Moon in Corolla - just the tonic after the crazy holiday season! We took full advantage of the hot tub and fireplace, and the proximity to the beach is great, especially for our dogs who love their daily walks there! We look forward to this getaway every year, and we hope to be back once again next year.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful feedback, we appreciate the time you have taken to let us know how your experience was! Spending the holiday season here on the Outer Banks can give you a whole new appreciation for the area, and we are delighted you have such a great time. We look forward to helping your family create many more memories.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • ***2018 Rates/Availability are subject to change. Non refundable pre-reservation deposit of $100/week plus tax is due to tentatively hold dates and will be applied to your balance upon confirmation & signed lease in the Fall***

    Duplicate Property Damage Protection: You are automatically covered for property damages through Beach Realty/Kitty Hawk Rentals. Please do not purchase the protection offered through CSA Travel through Homeaway.

    Optional Fees:
    Pet Fee: Properties permitting dogs will have a fee ($100.00 plus tax unless otherwise noted) for the privilege.
    Heated Pool Option: (if applicable) Fees vary, please contact Kitty Hawk Rentals for a quote.

You might like these similar properties