Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

#5084 Blue Moon. Hot Tub, Pets OK, Linens, WiFi, Community Pool and Tennis

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 10

Built and furnished with families in mind you'll find everything you need for the perfect family vacation for all down to the baby equipment. Rest easy and enjoy the quiet and low traffic area of Crown Point. Much to your delight you'll find ample community amenities such as beach access, community pool and tennis courts.

The top floor offers an open layout with plenty of seating for everyone whether dining, watching movies or playing a board game. Enjoy the extensive decking on the front or back of the home featuring built in seating, adirondack chairs, screened porch and hot tub.

Take a short walk to experience the Atlantic Ocean and warm sand running through your toes. Relax in a beach chair or take a snooze on a beach blanket. Entertain yourself with a game on the beach choosing from the wide selection of "beach must haves" provided such as volleyball or football. HBO, Showtime and Starz. Whatever you fancy, their is plenty to do while spending the day at the beach.

When the day is through and your looking for dining, shopping or other attractions, less than 1 minute away enjoy the endless options Tim Buck II and Monteray Plaza Shopping Centers offer you, fine and casual dining, go-karts, movie rentals, movie theatre, shopping, golfing and more! Also enjoy the historic sites such as the Whalehead Club and Currituck Lighthouse.

Don't wait, book your stay at this perfect spot for your next family getaway. Where can you get so much for an unbelievable price? 160 yards to beach access.

Partial Rentals Disclaimer: Off Season weeks, must book 3 weeks prior to arrival. In Season weeks, must book the week of the rental. Please call for availability.

Additional Amenities:

Iron/Ironing Board

4 Alarm Clock Radios

2 42" Plasma TVs (Master Bedroom and Living Room)

HBO, Cinemax, Starz, Encore,

The Movie Kids Cable Package

Channel and Sports View Cable Package

Assortment of Games, Books and Puzzles

Pool Floats, Noodles and Toys

Plenty of Decking plus Built-in Seating

Grill Area w/Prep Table

2 Adult Bicycles

Football

Steps from Community Pool and Tennis

Beach Toys

Ground Level: 2 Car Carport, Basketball Goal, Charcoal Park Grill w/Prep Table, Storage Closet w/Bikes/Boogie Boards/Pool Floats/Games/Toys, Outside Shower, Laundry Closet, Key to Storage Closet.

Mid Level: Queen Bedroom w/TV/VCR/DVD, Master w/King w/TV/VCR/DVD/Jacuzzi Tub/Shower Combo/Deck Access, 2 Twin Bedroom, Hall Bathroom, 2 Twin Bedroom.

Upper Level: Front and Back Deck Access, Screened Porch, Hot Tub, Kitchen, Dining and Bar Seating seats12, Pantry, Living Area w/TV/VCR/DVD/Stereo and Sleep Sofa, Half Bath.

More Details

Property Manager
Beach Realty of North Carolina, Inc.
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 21, 2017

Amenities

Crown Point House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 4 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • tennis

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

#5084 Blue Moon. Hot Tub, Pets OK, Linens, WiFi, Community Pool and Tennis
average rating of 4.0 based on 13 reviews
Cranford, NJ
5

Another Wonderful Stay at Blue Moon

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Once again, we had a very relaxing week at Blue Moon in Corolla - just the tonic after the crazy holiday season! We took full advantage of the hot tub and fireplace, and the proximity to the beach is great, especially for our dogs who love their daily walks there! We look forward to this getaway every year, and we hope to be back once again next year.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful feedback, we appreciate the time you have taken to let us know how your experience was! Spending the holiday season here on the Outer Banks can give you a whole new appreciation for the area, and we are delighted you have such a great time. We look forward to helping your family create many more memories.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pulaski, PA
2

Blue Moon Experience, Corolla NC

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our house was spacious and kitchen well supplies . Nicely decorated . We had problems with green and black mold on the ceiling beams that actually burned my eyes . Wet carpeting from some part of the air conditioning not being correct . We vacuumed the living area floors and filled the sweeper bag . Sorry to say , not again . Location was fine & pool area clean . Disappointed ...,

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. We ask that, when issues are found, that they are reported to Kitty Hawk Rentals as soon as possible, so we may correct them. Thanks again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Blue Moon Review

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We really enjoyed the stay at Blue Moon. The location is great. Block from the pool and a block to the beach. The air conditioning was not working upon arrival but was fixed within an hour of calling the management company. Great customer service! We love the Corolla area and would recommend this rental to friends and family.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Louisville, KY
4

Great Home for Smaller Families

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Blue Moon is the perfect choice for smaller families. The great room/kitchen/dining area is open and inviting. Just a quick walk to the beach and, most importantly for us, dogs are welcomed.

  • Submitted: May 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: Blue moon is great for a single family, and the layout is terrific. Hope to see you again at the beach!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Cranford, NJ
5

Another Wonderful Stay in Blue Moon!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Blue Moon is our OBX "home away from home"! We've stayed here several times before and just love it - building fires in the fireplace, enjoying the decks and hot tub.... We can't wait to return!

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: Blue Moon is a fantastic house, in a wonderful location, and we're happy you enjoy it like your own! Thank you for the comments. See you soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Louisville, KY
3

Great House for a Small Family but it needs some work

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have stayed at The Blue Moon four times and each time has been a little less clean and hospitable. We love the location and the layout of the house but I am afraid that we will need to look for a different house next year. Most of the screens were ripped, the bedding looks dingy, and the furniture just needs updating. Most disappointing this year was that the outside water had been turned off making it very difficult to clean up our dog after a trip to the beach. I think we feel that the owners are not interested in having a welcoming environment for their renters.

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We will be sure to pass your comments along to the owner. Kitty Hawk Rentals would love to have your family stay with us again for your next vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Avoid VRBO/Homeaway fees by booking directly through Beachrealtync.com or call 1-800-635-1559. We offer secure online booking and 24/7 customer service.

    Partial Rentals Disclaimer: If a home accepts partial week rentals the following policy will apply: During Off Season Weeks the earliest a home can be booked is 30 days prior to your arrival date. During In Season Weeks the earliest a home can be booked is the Monday that falls within the week of the rental, unless otherwise stated. Partials cannot be booked online. Please call 800-635-1559 for assistance.

    Optional Fees:
    Pet Fee: Properties permitting dogs will have a fee ($100.00 plus tax unless otherwise noted) for the privilege.
    Heated Pool Option: (if applicable) Fees vary, please contact Kitty Hawk Rentals for a quote.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties