Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Gulf Shores Condo with Fabulous Gulf-Front Views!!!!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,030 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Welcome to paradise! Our beautifully decorated 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom condo has breathtaking views of the gulf! There is access to the gulf-front balcony from the living room and the master bedroom. The views from the kitchen are spectacular as well. When you’re standing at the sink, it looks like you’re actually on the gulf…all you see if beautiful blue water! And, the living room has brand new furniture for your comfort and a brand new flat screen tv for your enjoyment!

Our kitchen is fully stocked and has granite countertops, upgraded appliances and custom cabinets. We also offer a full-sized washer and dryer…no stackables here!!!

This complex offers a heated pool with a waterfall hot tub that leads to an indoor pool that is also heated. There is an exercise room, sauna and game room with a pool table and foosball for the kids!

Crystal Shores is located minutes from great shopping and restaurants, amusement parks, the zoo, fishing and golf. There’s a local general grocery store located directly across the street for your convenience! And, the complex is located less than a mile from Hwy. 59…perfect location!

We offer an assigned, covered parking spot and a non-smoking, pet free condo. It is so close to the beach! There is no long boardwalk and no long walk through the hot sand with your cooler and chairs. We’re so close you could almost touch the sand from our balcony!!

Keywords: Condo,

Condominium,

Beach Condo,

Beach Condominium,

Gulf Shores Condo,

Gulf Shores Condominium,

Orange Beach Condo,

Orange Beach Condominium

More Details

Owner
Melissa Ross, Keller Williams Alabama Gulf Coast
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 14, 2017

About Melissa Ross, Keller Williams Alabama Gulf Coast

We purchased this condo in 2011 and are looking forward to renting it to you!! We own another condo in Orange Beach as well as this one and have enjoyed working with our renters so much. We've met so many wonderful people from all over the country and we're looking forward to meeting you!

We love vacationing in the Gulf Shores area and so do our three sons, so we try to come as often as possible. It's a wonderful place to visit!

We have worked very hard to get this condo into tip-top shape! We've purchased new furniture, kitchen items etc. to make your vacation perfect! So, we hope you'll rent from us! We guarantee you'll love our condo!

Melissa Ross, Keller Williams Alabama Gulf Coast purchased this condo in 2011

Why Melissa Ross, Keller Williams Alabama Gulf Coast chose Alabama

Crystal Shores is close to everything! The restaurants nearby are awesome and the shopping is great too! Plus, there are so many things to do in the area....concerts, festivals etc!

What makes this condo unique

When you walk into our condo, you will be blown away by the view of the ocean! It is absolutely spectacular! And, our family loves the short walk to the beach. It is so nice to have a quick walk when you're lugging an ice chest, chairs etc.!!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Just wanted to tell you that we enjoyed your beautiful condo, it was exactly what we were looking for to spend a long weekend! Thank you so much!
Apr 2011
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1030 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) We have a queen sized sofa with a sleeper that pulls out and can sleep two.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(128 traveler reviews)

Beautiful Gulf Shores Condo with Fabulous Gulf-Front Views!!!!
average rating of 4.9375 based on 130 reviews
5

Really nice!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was just as advertised. It had everything we needed and the beds were very comfortable. The sliding glass doors were difficult to open but well worth the effort for the beautiful view. Thanks for all the info sent ahead of time. This was a great place that we will come back to when visiting Gulf Shores.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

One of the best family trips we have taken!! We will be back! Melissa is VERY responsive!

  • 5 of 5

I spent hours pouring over listing on VRBO before picking this one, and I feel that the description and reviews are very accurate!! For me, the BEST feature of this condo is the view from the LARGE balcony! It is so awesome to open your sliding doors and feel like you are on the beach. The sound of the waves never gets old! The space was perfect for us - we had 2 adults in the master, and our two kids in the second room. The open floor plan was nice for the kids, they played in the living room and out on the balcony when we weren't outside. I liked being on the 4th floor because if I didn't want to wait for the elevator or wanted some exercise I just took the stairs. I used the exercise room almost every day - it's not fancy but it overlooks the beach! The location in Gulf Shores is perfect too - you can walk to the Hangout (one mile) and you are close to Dollar General and lots of other shops. There is a small grocery store across the street - perfect if you need something last minute. I think some places are much farther from these amenities.

Melissa is totally on the ball with everything. I think her phone is always with her because she responds in hours if you need anything! We had 2 small maintenance issues while we were there. The door to the oven was loose and the sink backed up once. She had a maintenance person at our place the same day (within hours).

Other feedback: I 100% feel this unit deserves a 5 star review, but here are some notes to help you if you book this place. Bring spices, zip lock bags, Tupperware, if you want those things. They are not provided - I've stayed at other places that had some of those basics. Some of the kitchen equipment could use an upgrade - for example some of the knives/veggie peeler weren't very sharp. Also, the internet was spotty, but that might be the whole area or building. Next time, I will bring fruit fly traps from home because even though we kept the kitchen clean, we had some fruit flies around the sink. I never said anything to Melissa about any of these things because the pros WAYYYYYYYYYYY outweigh any little inconveniences like these :)

In summary, the best thing I can say about this place is that it's so awesome we never felt the need to go anywhere else and that made our week truly relaxing and memorable. We never went to the Hangout, played mini golf, and rarely went out to eat because this condo/pool/hot tub is so amazing! You won't be disappointed!

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow! What a wonderful review. Thank you so much! I thought that we had new knives in the unit, but maybe they haven't been delivered yet. If not, I will get the new ones put in right away...and a new veggie peeler! Ha! I try to always have tupperware in the unit and last time I checked we did, but the problem is that renters take it with them when they leave. And, if there are spices or ziplock bags in the unit, I can never guarantee that they will be there for the next renter. That is why I provide a packing list before you arrive, so you will know what to bring with you. Thank you so much for the awesome review! We love this condo too and we try to take excellent care of it for our renters!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cleveland, Georgia
3

June, 2017

  • 3 of 5

This was our first time at Gulf Shores, we usually stay in Florida. The beach was clean, nice and not crowded, however the water was not clear. I know that is not anyone's fault. Just expected it to be. The condo overall was okay for a smaller condo with less amenities. There was always security present and easy parking but the pool was horrible(small, too warm) just not one you can relax by and also stare at the beach. We did enjoy our unit! It was comfortable and had most everything we needed.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for renting from us and I am glad you liked our condo! With 119 5-star reviews that say how great this complex is and how awesome our beaches are, I am confident that the majority of renters like this place! The pool isn't very large, however, with a larger pool comes a larger complex, more crowds, longer wait at the elevator, more noise. We like it quiet and small! 119 5-star reviews say it all. I guess we can't please everyone, but I am happy that we please most!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great condo, directly on the beach with all the necessities!

  • 5 of 5

We loved the beach view of Crystal Shores 405! Our balcony had a table and 6 chairs where we could enjoy a meal with our beautiful view. 2 bedrooms and a pull out couch along with 2 full baths made for a great stay for our family of 5. Master bedroom had a king size bed and a balcony entrance, I loved hearing the ocean from our room! Kitchen provided all appliances needed, including full size fridge with ice maker, microwave, dishwasher, oven, toaster oven, 2 coffee makers, etc. It was nice to have our own parking spot and the condo provided carts to load luggage up to the floor on 1 of 2 elevators. The only negative I can think of is the indoor/outdoor pool is pretty small for the days that you can't be out on the beach, but our kids still enjoyed it while we waited for the rain to stop. I would definitely recommend staying here!

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great!

  • 5 of 5

Such a great place! Very clean and enjoyed working with Melissa.

  • Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great condo

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay in Crystal Shores. We were comfortable and had easy access to the beach. The pool was a little smaller than I imagined but it was rarely busy so my 1-year-old who didn't care too much for the sand and ocean spent lots of time there. We loved the view from the condo... we saw dolphins two different mornings! One of my favorite things was the balcony... lots of room and plenty of seating. It was a memorable visit. :)

  • Submitted: May 17, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Our condo is very centrally located to many shops and restaurants! And, we're walking distance to Bahama Bob's Restaurant (great burgers and Bushwacker cocktails) and The Hangout (great restaurant on the beach with live entertainment nightly).

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer - 2017
May 22 2017 - Aug 6 2017
3 night minimum stay
$257
$1,619
 
 
Late Summer - 2017
Aug 7 2017 - Sep 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$198
$1,247
 
 
Fall - 2017
Sep 4 2017 - Oct 11 2017
3 night minimum stay
$129
$813
 
 
Shrimp Fest - 2017
Oct 12 2017 - Oct 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$179
 
 
Fall II - 2016
Oct 16 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$129
$813
 
 
Winter - 2017
Nov 1 2017 - Dec 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$102
$643
 
 
Spring - 2018
Mar 1 2018 - May 16 2018
3 night minimum stay
$170
$1,071
 
 
Hangout Music Fest - 2018
May 17 2018 - May 20 2018
4 night minimum stay
$1,428
Flat fee
 

Additional information about rental rates

Processing Charge $44
Housekeeping Fee $115 + Tax
Nonrefundable Damage Fee $45
Tax Rate 11.0%

All Renters must be 25 years old.
Parking passes are $15 each for your entire stay (2 max)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable