Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

NEW HOT TUB! Cozy & Perfect For A Romantic Getaway!

Bedrooms Studio
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

Cabin, Studio Close To Dollywood

Cupids Corner is an economical cabin retreat located 1.7 miles from the gates of Dollywood in the Smoky Mountains near Pigeon Forge. Nestled on the side of a mountain you have a private setting with no other cabins peering on to your back deck in the ideal location of Hidden Springs gated resort. This property is perfect for a destination wedding, honeymoon or get-a-way to Dollywood.

Cupids Corner is a studio cabin offering one king-size bed and a queen sleeper to accommodate up to 3 guests.

Without leaving the resort community you can enjoy the resorts indoor pool. The resort grounds include an entry waterfall and walking trails. Just minutes away you can be in the Smoky Mountain National Park or enjoy mountain biking, golf, fly fishing, horseback riding, scenic drives, shopping, and white water rafting adventures on the nearby rivers.


• King Size Bed

• Luxury bedding

• Alarm Clock

• Ceiling Fan

• Blow Dryer


• Stove

• Refrigerator

• Microwave

• Dishwasher

• Toaster

• Coffee Maker

• Pots & Pans

• Fully Stocked with Dishes, Bake ware, and Flatware

• Can opener

Living Room

• Queen Sofa Bed

• Stone Fireplace

• 32” HDTV with DVD player

Keywords: Cozy & Romantic Studio Log Cabin, Honeymoon, Sleeps 2-4, King Size Bed, Economical, Upgrades, Studio, Resort, Pigeon Forge, In-Door Swimming Pool, Chapel

More Details

Machelle Moran
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 21, 2017

About Machelle Moran

Four Stones Properties is a business made of the love of friends and travel. Lisa Wilson, Sonia Scott, Michael Moran and Machelle Moran are all high school friends who grew up on the Gulf Coast of Mississippi and share a love of traveling. Machelle and Michael own a hardware and lumber store in Lumberton, MS. Lisa and Sonia are both business professionals in the corporate world. These friends have known each other for more than 30 years and have enjoyed each others company on many international trips including travel to England, Scotland, Ireland, Norway, Amsterdam, Italy, France, Spain, Croatia and others. Travel is a PASSION of ours and we would love to hear of your travel passions. Our last trip took us to the Smoky Mountains in October of 2010. We immediately fell in love with the area and purchased our first cabin before December 31st of that same year. We first look at our cabins as our home and vacation spots. We then add those special touches that make this not only our home but yours too.

Machelle Moran purchased this cabin in 2011

Why Machelle Moran chose East

Cupids Corner is an economical cabin retreat located 1.7 miles from the gates of Dollywood in the Smoky Mountains near Pigeon Forge. Nestled on the side of a mountain you have a private setting with no other cabins peering on to your back deck in the ideal location of Hidden Springs gated resort. This property is perfect for a destination wedding, honeymoon or get-a-way to Dollywood. Cupids Corner offers one king-size bed and a queen sleeper to accommodate up to 3 guests.

What makes this cabin unique

Cupids Corner is the perfect location. Its literally 5 minutes from Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge all the major attractions. If Dollywood is your focus then its difficult to get closer than Cupids Corner. We are literally 1.7 miles to the front gates of Dollywood.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We really enjoyed our romantic weekend! The cabin is very cozy and warm. It was beautiful. Thank you for sharing this lovely cabin and leaving us with anniversary memories forever.

Thanks again and hope you and your family have a Merry Christmas!
Dec 2011
  • 1 of 2


Pigeon Forge Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • Max. adults: 2
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Standing Shower, Vanity, Commode, Washer & Dryer
  • Studio, Sleeps 3
  • King size beds (1) Luxury Bedding, Queen size Beds (1) Sleeper Sofa
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • water skiing


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(48 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
10% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
NEW HOT TUB! Cozy & Perfect For A Romantic Getaway!
average rating of 4.7708335 based on 50 reviews

Perfect in every way!

  • 5 of 5

First of all my wife and I have been to the Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge area many times and have stayed in many different cabins with various results. Cupid's Corner was exactly as described on VRBO. It was well taken care of, clean and in a nice gated community. That's only a portion of what sets this cabin apart from the others we've stayed in. The other portion is the actions and efforts put forth by Machelle Moran to make sure I had everything I needed for my stay at their cabin. Easy payment options on VRBO, very quick responses to my emails, understandable information packet sent by email for access and entry to the cabin as well as other items one might need like emergency care facilities, pharmacies etc. The customer care she provided me was fabulous. You can find great cabins all over Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge, what's hard to find is owners/managers that prove to you through their normal actions that you are as important to them as their investment is. After our visit to Cupids Corner was over, we as always, left the cabin exactly as we found in, in good condition. Machelle emailed me the very next day to inform me the cabin was left in good condition and my security deposit would be refunded. I got that refund three days after check out. I can honestly say that has never happened to me in the past with ANY other owner/manager before. I'm certain this is a normal business practice for them and another one of their efforts to serve their customer. We always enjoy our stay in the Smokies, but never look forward to asking-sometimes begging for our deposit to be refunded. We loved this cabin and we will stay at Cupids Corner again for two reasons: because it's a very nice, well maintained cabin and because we were treated like family not a fee. Thank you Machelle for your efforts in making our vacation great.

Scott D. Dallas GA

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Wonderful and relaxing

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing week! Very restful and comfortable!

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Terrible owner!!

  • 1 of 5

My family (2 small children, 7 month pregnant wife, English Mastiff and myself) stayed here for 1 week. I have no complaints about the cabin as it was worth what we paid for. However at the end of our stay the owner sent an invoice taking away the damage deposit for the following reasons; excessive pet hair, pet feces under the bed, pet urine on rug, sand and hair in hot tub. As I stated before I have an English Mastiff dog he is as big as a full grown adult. The dog was crated pretty much the entire trip. Except for the scorpion in the shower... Yes scorpion. I called the owner to discuss what was alleged on the damage deposit. She responded by saying she did not believe a word I said and that we probably kicked pet feces under the bed while letting our dog swim in the hot tub. Ok..... this dog takes bigger dumps than I do and when he pees it's like dumping a 2 L bottle of fluid out. My wife is pregnant and I had two small children needless to say the hot tub did not get used much. And again even if my dog would fit in The hot tub it is ludacris to think I would allow a dog in it....The rug and most of the furniture had to be moved out of the way to accommodate my family and I including the area rug. I will caution anyone bringing a pet to this cabin this owner is out for more money. Absolutely ridiculous. The worst experience I've had in dealing with an owner.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is unfortunate when someone visits your cabin and does not have an issue with the cabin until after the owners have been notified by housekeeping that they violated the rental agreement. Our housekeepers notified us about the state of the cabin. The amount of filth and stench that was left after this guest’s stay was incredible and of the likes that we had never seen before. Housekeeping took four times the amount of time to clean as normal and the hot tub had to be drained twice. Our housekeepers provide us with pictures after each guest’s stay. We are charged for the extra time that it takes to clean the cabin. This is the first time in our 7 year history that we had to charge an extra cleaning fee. The guest blatantly violated the rental agreement. The state of the cabin and lack of respect they displayed for our cabin has caused us distress. We go out of our way to make our guests feel like they are part of our family and if we would have been notified about any pest problem we would have handled it immediately. The guest threatened us with a bad review if we charged them extra, but we feel our 5 star rating speaks for itself. The guest disrespected us and themselves by not being good stewards of our cabin and we feel that their review is more of a reflection of their behavior than ours.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Awesome location, great little cabin

  • 5 of 5

My husband and our 3 and 6 yr olds stayed here July 17-21. It was perfect for our family. The king size bed was super comfortable and the kids even thought the pull out couch was great! The cabin was very clean and I loved having a washer and dryer. I'm not sure why so many people are complaining about the frosted front door. With the incline on the road no one can see in if they are driving by. Location was great! It only takes a few minutes to get to the Parkway.

Our daughter cried as we pulled away because she didn't want to leave her little cabin, she wanted to stay forever! Would definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Wonderful Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Very quiet setting, close to activities and dining, very clean!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 4 of 5

Cabin was very nice however, who ever had the idea of putting an all glass door on the front of the cabin must not know what the word privacy means. We've stayed in many cabins here and there and never did we have a full glass door that allowed anyone to see what was going on inside. Even though the glass was frosted you could see everything at with a light on inside. Not too smart! Of course it could be the same person who put an undersized toilet seat on the toilet. Looks and feels like the toilet seat belongs on a child's potty chair. The heart shaped tub drain doesn't work. Even with the rubber plug you had to play with it to get it to seal. The last comment is that I know in the instructions what they provide but do you really think an 89 cent box of Kleenex would break the bank? Over all it was comfortable and relaxing.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy that you found our cabin to be overall comfortable and relaxing! However, we are very disappointed to hear that your stay with us was not as exceptional as we would have hoped. To address your comments, the entry door is a standard residential entry with frosted glass that provides privacy while still allowing light in. The commode is also a standard size residential with the original toilet seat intact and has not been replaced with a smaller one. We always strive to exceed our guest’s expectations and ask to be notified immediately of anything that is not acceptable. We also offer a Money-Back Guarantee! If our cabin doesn’t meet our guest’s expectations, guests may check out the first night and there will be no charge.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Cupids Corner is the ideal location. Dollywood is a 2 minute drive. The parkway with all its dinner shows, restaurants and shopping is less than 10 minutes away. The perfect space, perfect location and perfect price. 80% of all our bookings are return guests.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75 + Tax
Pet Fee $50 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 12.75%

Damage to the property by pets (or guests) will be charged according to the cost of repairs and we will provide you with a copy of the actual receipt.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.