Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful 8BR/4.5Bath villa with pool/SPA

Bedrooms 8
Half Baths1
Space 3,500 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights


About the property

8BR/4.5 Baths/Pool/SPA/Free WiFi/Game RM (Sleeps 19)

This beautiful villa is located in the magnificent Premier Award Winning and 24 hour guard-gated community Terra Verde Resort, just 10 minutes to Disney World and close by Universal Studios, Sea World and golf courses. Restaurants and fast food outlets along bustling US 192 are just 5 minutes away. It's a perfect place to stay for your Disney vacation!

The house provides:

Fully equipped kitchen

Free wireless high speed internet access;

Flat screen cable TV in every bedroom

Crib, highchair, stroller

Private pool with SPA, backs to woods

Free local, US domestic & Canada phone calls

Game room with a pool table and ping pong table

Bedroom config:

First floor:

1 Bedroom with king bed - Master en-suite

1 Bedroom with queen bed

Second floor:

1 Bedroom with king bed- master en-suite + crib

1 Bedroom with king bed

1 Bedroom with queen bed

2 Bedrooms with double twin/ single

1 Bedroom with full + twin

This villa is cleaned thoroughly by the area's reputable professional cleaning service before each guest group's arrival. Our dedicated onsite management team can be reached at 24x7 to ensure the quality of your stay. Your 100% satisfaction is our goal!

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
December 12, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

There is plenty of room for a large family in the house we were not sitting on top of each other. Lots of kitchen utensils for whatever we needed to cook our meals with. Game room was a great hit (pool ball 14 missing) with the kids and adults. Gaming system & movies awesome as well. TV’s in all the bedrooms huge PLUS. Location was awesome close to shopping, parks and restaurants (fast food & sit down). Felt safe there with front gate security. Tub in master bathroom AMAZING!!!! . Washer & dryer perfect with pool & waterpark.

we enjoyed ourselves and had a great time. We would stay again if given the opportunity
Jul 2013
  • 1 of 3


Terra Verde Resort Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 19
  • Min. age of primary renter: 20
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Resort
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet
  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 19
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 6 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 7 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 8 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 baby crib
  • Plus a temporary bed that can be setup as needed.
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(51 traveler reviews)

72% Complete
17% Complete
5% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
Beautiful 8BR/4.5Bath villa with pool/SPA
average rating of 4.5686274 based on 54 reviews

Better than a hotel. Wheelchair friendly.

  • 5 of 5

Easy check in at gate. The house was clean and good size. We had a party of 11 staying and had more than enough room. The downstairs has two bedrooms and is wheelchair friendly(we have a child that stays in their chair unless sleeping.) The extra room downstairs is a little tight but doable with either power or manual chair. Can't get a chair to any downstairs bathroom room unless you can get up and walk, keep that in mind if you need handicap accessible. We enjoyed the pool a lot. The extra cost for the heat in hot tub was well worth it. It did say it had an air hockey table, but didn't. However the club house has one and a small arcade. It was our first time to rent a house instead of hotel. Definitely doing it again. We had plenty of room. We would stay here again and would recommend to our friends and family. Only down side the pool table was missing the triangle to set up the balls and the sticks need new tips. Also, i wish they would of had board games available but the parks and pool kept our kids pretty busy.

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Ocean City MD

Big Crew, this is the house

  • 4 of 5

Perfect house for a big gathering. We brought family form 3 states and everybody is grown up so having 3 Kings and 2 queens was great. 3 other rooms for the singles worked out perfectly for us. 20 minutes to the Theme Parks and you pass several grocery stores along the way, convenient. I could see 2 or 3 small family's sharing this place as when you figure cost per person it comes out very reasonable.

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

needs new management company

  • 1 of 5

Terre Verde itself was a nice place, the house not so much. House is in need of regular maintenance. Many bulbs were out or not connected to switches, smoke detector started chirping in middle of night and battery needed changing, some detectors were not working at all. Owner did have manager replace one detector battery and they left us three light bulbs.Carpet was dirty and badly stained. Stair rails and walls badly needed paint and wall repairs some areas. Light in downstairs hall caused power to go off in kitchen and living room to go out as it was sparking and shorting out the breaker. Manager had to replace what was already obviously a bad light. Should have known just by looking at it. There was no pack and play as advertised, and we had to buy wrenches to adjust crib to lower level so baby could not stand up and fall out. Some towels were threadbare The highchair was broken but owner did replace on second day. Had to call to have heater turned on for pool, propane tank ran out in middle of cooking bar b q, and because it was after manager hours we had to finish our meal in the oven and had to wait till next day to get new tank. We had Cock roaches on kitchen ceiling first day and small ones in showers ( one huge one crawled up my leg while shampooing!!) and in down stairs master closet. Called and they said they would do pest control and we only saw small ones after that. Had to send clothes through more than one cycle to dry and you could only put very small loads in the washer as it would not agitate correctly if you put in any more.These items we felt could have been avoided if the management simply did some routine fixing.However the most disturbing thing was the dirty sock we found in the upstairs master upon going to bed the first night. I had already gotten into bed and when my husband pulled back his side of the comforter and sheet there was a dirty sock laying on the pillow! I got right up and we had to wash our sheets as we assume they were never changed! Last day maid showed up at 10 even though our reservation said 11 and told us we had to leave. I told her our reservation said 11 and she got very nasty. She sat in her car on the phone while we loaded our car. She had two small children in the car with her that she obviously had to take care of while she was supposed to be working. Overall, while Nancy apologized for all of our inconveniences she did not offer any compensation. I would not recommend this house to anyone.

  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Dodie, While I am sorry to learn that you are not satisfied with your stay, many of your complaints are untrue or greatly exaggerated. For example, the checkout time was clearly stated as 10AM both in the check-in document I sent you and in our webpage. Another example, you complained the pool wasn't warm. Our property manger Marcel went there and the thermostat showed it's 86 degree (85 is the guaranteed temp for pool heating in the region). We then increased the temp setting to 90 for you. Next day you complained the SPA was not working. Marcel went to the house again to test it out. Marcel took a video and set up a facetime with me to show the pool system works fine. I saw that the SPA made bubbles and temperature increased 1 degree in just 5 minutes after timer switch was turned. After being reminded that the timer needs to set in order to raise SPA temperature up to 105 degree, you later acknowledged that the pool was working. Regarding the pack-and-play, which has been upgraded to a crib for safety and comfort. Our other guests with younger kids appreciate the upgrade, and this is the first time we heard about complaint regarding the height of the crib, which we believe is industry standard. We have now updated our webpage to indicate that a crib, rather pack-and-play, is available in the house. Regarding cockroaches, the house was sprayed a few days before your arrival. Marcel went to the house and sprayed again after receiving your complaint, and he didn't see any cockroaches himself when he was at the house. Note that Florida is very humid and may have more bugs than other places from which our guests come from. While we always do our best for pest control, the guests are reminded to keep doors closed; otherwise bugs may get into the house, which is more likely to happen in the arrival day when unloading luggage etc. While it is our goal and practice to keep the property in its best condition for our guests, things can sometimes happen unpredictably, such as a light bulb's broken when turning on, the propane tank running out of gas in the middle of BBQ, or smoke detectors running low on battery, which would cause inconvenience to our guests. Whenever such things happen, we always respond quickly , as you admit in your review. We do not let these things go unfixed. In sum, we are very surprised by your one-star rating, which doesn't match at all the actual conditions of the property, as reflected in many excellent reviews we have received.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Spacious and comfortable

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time, even in rainy weather the pool table kept us entertained. Easy access and security deposit was promptly refunded. I highly recommend this house and owner. Great value...

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much, Donna! Best regards, Nancy
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
South Carolina

The Best Ever!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I enjoyed the home and Disney. We had 16 people and everyone had plenty of room. It was our home away from home. We appreciate Ms Nancy letting us check in a little early due to the small kids. We will definitely rent from her again.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Yolanda! I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We looking forward to your next visit. Best regards, Nancy
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Gainesville, Florida

Lots of affordable space, but a little run down

  • 3 of 5

We stayed here with 17 people and 1 baby for a retreat with our student leaders. There were enough beds for everyone which was wonderful! And even a crib for the baby. The space worked well for us overall, but its definitely beginning to be in need of a little tlc. It's definitely strictly a rental property. Had all the basic necessities, even some extras like tvs in all the rooms. The pictures featured on home away are outdated, for example, the garage game room has a mini pool table now, there are different couches, and tile in living room rather than carpet now etc. The pool is smaller than it seems, but the clubhouse has a bigger pool. If you're looking for lots of bedrooms and don't need something super high quality I think you're needs will be met and then some.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kristin, Thanks for the feedback. We did some renovation two years ago which included replacing the carpet for the second floor and putting tiles on the first floor. So the floor is different from the pictures. We are planning to do another makeover soon and will update the pictures. Best regards, Nancy
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Disney's Animal Kingdom Theme Park
Walt Disney World Resort
Discovery Cove
Orlando Vineland Premium Outlets
Olive Garden
Walmart Supercenter
Outback Steakhouse
Publix Super Market - Village Shops at Bellalago
Universal Studios Florida
Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Orlando International airport
Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning Fee $140 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.5%

Optional Pool Heat $27/day or $189/wk

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.