8 bedroom. 4.5 Bathroom, free high speed internet, sleeps 19
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
Minimum age of primary renter:20
Please let me know before you request to book if you are going to be needing the gas grill or pool heat so the additional payment request can be sent.
Optional pool heating $29/day Optional gas grill $50/stay
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Beautiful community & great location. Home owner is nice but house needs alot of care & cleaning.
Walmart, Chick-fil-A, Aldi's and many more places are only 5 minutes away.
I have to leave a honest review but the truth is that I feel bad for the owner who is very nice in replying to all my questions & emails quickly. I think that she hasn't been to the house in a long time & unfortunately she trusted the wrong cleaning/management company.
There is a surprise deposit for each key card to open the gate when you arrive but it is refunded when you return them. The house is huge and having the pool in the back yard is great.
This just was a very bad experience. When we look around the house and settled in we found many things wrong. With every day that passed it just got worse and worse. Most of the beds had permanent indents and pillows are flat, so uncomfortable.
I understand living in Florida a random palmetto bug will make it into the house. The type of roaches we encountered are not palmetto bugs, the sheer quantity, all different sizes. I fear bad housekeeping or mantance is what has allowed the roaches to enter and make this home their home. Maintenance had to come and spray for roaches due to the amount he observed, he also had to change kitchen faucet and actually put in the A/C filters on the second day.
From having my 6 yr old son find a used condom to not being able to sleep due to fire alarms going off and having management not get back to me till the next day. Even having my father help the maintenance man get a snake out of the house.
There should be a clause where if the house was this bad you could leave the property and get your money back. We have never had issues like this before with other rentals. Since they say a picture is worth a thousand words I wish I could upload some to my review.
The amount of mold, dirt and dust in the house was outrageous especially since in the comments to previous reviews in regards to this the house had just undergone a "deep cleaning".
Unfortunately, there are not enough characters allowed to give my full review. Since my list goes on and on.
With all the medical issues and allergy problems we have this was a terrible vacation full of many issues of which this property was the subject of. I actually left the house cleaner than it was when we got there.
The home owner has been in contact and has apologized for the disaster. She has promised to look into all the issues and address them. If they are fixed this would be a great stay. At this point all I can say is: Renter beware.
Sorry to hear about your story-- roaches, snake, fire alarms (I guess they were false, did the firetrucks pulled up the driveway?) -- what an experience! Just like you said "we have never had issues like this with other rentals", we have never heard such complaints from other renters, and we didn't see any of these issues during our own stay there this summer. Anyway, we appreciate your information and definitely check with the property management company to make sure no said issues ever happen to our guests.
Wonderful retreat property
All was wonderful. Misunderstood regariding hot tub, must request and pay in advance. A small problem with oven but property manager came the next day. Also refundable deposit for gate pass was a surprise. But in all a very wonderful enjoyable time. Would use again
Thank you, Geri.
Look forward to your next visit!
We liked that it was close to the theme parks. I would've liked for the pool to be heated and we had trouble with the outlets in the bathrooms. We would've liked to also have bigger tv's and mirrors in the rooms. Overall, it was a good house.
My family vacation at this location was great! I would love to come back.
Roaches!!! Pictures are not up to date.
The location of the property is great. That is about where it ends.
First, there were roaches galore. So bad, that I went out and bought roach traps to put down. There are reviews that talk about dust on top of the doorbell coming down the stairs, those are not a joke. The handrail is also disgusting. I spent 1 min with a papertowel and was able to clean a section.
They also do not provide any soap, or laundry detergent.
Another issue are the doors leading to the pool. The pool on the property is not bad, but the doors. Good luck getting them to open and close. They stick, and required the help of an adult to get them to open or shut properly.
Then, there are the pictures of the place. The carpet in the pictures looks nice. The carpet that is in the unit is dark dingy, and just all around gross. The pictures of the bedrooms are not accurate. While they say that they have gotten new furniture and carpet, it looks like whatever they have has been replaced by old and rundown items. Not a single room has an overhead light, and one room you could not close the door because the lamp was in the way.
When I called about it, they said we could use the grill for free. NOTE, There is normally a $50 fee to use the grill. It is a cheap one, and not the one shown in the pictures.
Also, there is only a pool table in the garage. The Air Hockey table got broken, but they have not updated the listing.
Overall, I was not impressed, and would not recommend it to anyone else.
Sorry to hear that you don't like the house. It's easy for insects to get into the house in humid Florida if doors/windows are not constantly closed. While we appreciate your effort to fight the roach yourself, the preferred way is to call the property manager as stated in checkin documents. We take this seriously and would like to have professionals to handle this. This not only saves you the hassle dealing them, but also makes sure the situation is handled properly.
The house takes deep cleanings twice a year, with the latest one just happened shortly after you checked out. However, we do remind the cleaning staff to pay more attention to details on their normal cleaning too, including places like the top of the doorbell etc -- thanks for pointing that out.
We have replaced the floor carpet with ceramic tiles and second floor with brown color carpet since the pictures were taken last time. We have purchased new bedrooms sets (five out of eight bedrooms) and living room furniture. We also need to replace the bed spreads and comforter frequently. While it's not feasible to have professional photographers take new picture as frequently, we did our best to keep the pictures up to date.
With a group of 15 college students we were very pleased with the accommodations. The kitchen was particularly helpful because we prepared a large portion of our meals in-house.
Upon our arrival, there was a shortage of towels, but once this was reported it was quickly resolved. Additionally, the game room was an un-air conditioned garage and the items available did not meet the description.