Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

SD 502:THE BEACH IS CALLING AND THIS IS THE PERFECT CONDO! VERY LARGE!

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 7

A beautiful and spacious two bedroom two bath unit on the 5th floor with a brand new kitchen and secured WIRELESS hi-speed Internet access!

One of the largest two bedrooms on the Island sleeps up to 7 guests. The owners upgraded the unit with a new and updated kitchen and new tile on the spacious beach front balcony, flat screen TVs in the living room and bedrooms, new refrigerator, marble showers and modern furniture in the master bedroom . The beachfront patio offers a marvelous view of the pristine Emerald Coast.

This spacious 2 bed 2 bath non-smoking 5th floor condo is located directly on the white sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico. The living room and 2 bedrooms are carpeted and the kitchen, dining room, baths, laundry room and halls are tiled for easy maintenance. Including the breakfast bar there is dinner seating for 10. The kitchens updated appliances make you feel at home. The full size washer and dryer make laundry a breeze. The living room and master bedroom have patio doors leading to a 30' private balcony overlooking the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. This condo easily sleeps 7, with a king bed in the master bedroom, 2 full beds in the guest bedroom and a single bed sleeper in the living room. Special amenities include 3 TV's, 2 DVD players, a high quality IPOD compatible stereo, and secured WIRELESS hi-speed internet throughout. A pool, kiddie pool, tennis courts, a dune walkover are all added features as is the Santa Rosa Sound view from the guest bedroom. A condo library, board games for guests, beach chairs & umbrella are stored for your use.

- MASTER IS BEACH FRONT

- MARBLE showers

- PVC balcony furniture

- Fully equipped kitchen

- Full size washer and Dryer in condo

- KEY-LESS ENTRY

- FREE BEACH SERVICE

- FREE MOVIES

- FREE GOLF

- FREE DOLPHIN CRUISE

- FREE SNORKELING

- FREE WIFI

- Free Parking

- Tennis court

- Picnic Area with Grills

- Heated Swimming pool

- Kiddie swimming pool

- Updated internet and television

- Elevators

- Direct beach access via boardwalk

All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily, 1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).

Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).

More Details

Property Manager
Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Speaks: english, czech, polish, hungarian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
October 23, 2017

Amenities

Fort Walton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(84 traveler reviews)

69% Complete
22% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
SD 502:THE BEACH IS CALLING AND THIS IS THE PERFECT CONDO! VERY LARGE!
average rating of 4.535714 based on 84 reviews
5

The Beach is Calling.....Stay Here!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This condo is the epitome of relaxation! When thinking about getting away from the day to day.....consider SD 502! It is so comfortable! The master bedroom opens directly onto a fabulous balcony. Love the sound of the ocean waves...they got you covered. Love to tan, but really don't care for all the sand...that's okay. The balcony will allow you to get those Sun rays! The kitchen has PLENTY of dishes! You definitely don't have to worry about that! Great stay! Will be planning a return trip!

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Oct 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Brooks and Shorey will like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review! We are so elated to know that Surf Dweller 502 was exactly what you and your family needed to enjoy such a relaxing fun filled trip!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Goodlettsville, TN
5

Nice

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was perfect for our needs. It is spacious and seating in the living area and patio was plenty. The only issue we had was the hot water seemed to take forever to reach the bathrooms. In fact after a cold shower I decided to call for maintenance. He was prompt to arrive and check out the hot water heater but determined nothing was wrong. It just takes FOREVER for the hot water to reach the faucets. Other than that, the stay was perfect.

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Surf Dweller units are very comfortable and spacious. We apologize about the hot water, this is the first time we have received a complaint about this but we will keep an eye on it. We look forward to your next visit to Okaloosa Island.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Spring Branch, TX
4

Summer Vacation at Surf Dweller, 502

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were pleased with the unit and location. It would be helpful if we knew in advance what kind of coffee maker there is so we cn bring the right filters from home -- minor issue. May we suggest upgrading the decore to a little more modern, i.e. 80's wallpaper, popcorn ceiling, VHS videos are outdated, but not necessary. It was uncomfortable that the entire condo is tile, no carpet. Floor feels very gritty with the sand that gets tracked in, you cannot walk around barefoot. When comparing to the unit we had last year at Summerlin, we preferred Summerlin. Surfdweller seems a little old and beat up. But overall -- it served it's purpose. Elevator closest to our unit was not working for several days, which was inconvenient. Would also be helpful to have a ceiling fan out on the balcony -- not much air circulation. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! We are sorry you were not satisfied with your stay at Surf Dweller but would like to remind you that we mange 160 units throughout the beautiful Okaloosa Island and if this was not the perfect condo for you we are sure we can find the perfect one for your next vacation! Thank you for your recommendations we will be sure to pass them on to the owner . We do hope you will visit the beautiful Sugar Sand Beaches again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brooksville, FL
1

Not happy at all , unit was dirty and I would not stay here again

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Such a disappointment

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: We are so sorry the unit cleanliness was not up to your standards. We only wish you had given us a chance to correct any issues you had, our office is open every day of the week and we have housekeeping on standby every day. Our sincere apologies for your disappointment in this condo, we love renting these Surf Dweller condos, they are huge and give every guest personal space. Please please keep in mind we have a return guest discount we'd love to offer you next time you want to travel to the Emerald Coast, we truly hope you give it another shot!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Center Town, MO
3

Family vacation with grown children and grandkids

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The balcony view was amazing! The size of the balcony was large enough for all of us! The beach was perfect! White sand beaches and not overcrowded. The condo was a good size; it was nice to have two full beds in the second bedroom, but a king and a full would be better. You could not turn the air conditioning under 75 degrees, so it was Never very comfortable for this menopausal grandma. The hot water took forever to get warm.?The bathtub was difficult to give children baths with the sliding doors, but doable. The dishware was dated, I think someone older must own it. Overall, it was a great place to stay!

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Surf Dweller Condominiums are the roomiest condos and are just perfect for larger groups or families. The balconies are huge as well as the floorplan and square footage so everyone truly has his/her own space while vacationing here. We are so sorry to hear about the air conditioner from your review, we do consider this an emergency type issue and we are more than happy to have an AC addressed at all times day and night. We have not had this complaint in this unit until this review, but we have had an AC professional technician at this condo within the past week addressing possible issues and making sure everything is working correctly and the inside temperature in the condo was 72 degrees. Please make sure to note we are here daily for all issues, especially for AC during the summer, we know it's a necessity!!! We appreciate you booking through us at Brooks and Shorey Resorts and we hope to have you back to Okaloosa Island for more memories in the sun and sand.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Columbus, IN
5

SD502 - Beach Trip 2017

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Only complaint: the mold on the refrigerator's water and ice dispenser and dirty tray beneath dispenser. Everything else was great.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: We are sorry this may have been overlooked we do wish you had mentioned it to us during your stay so we could have sent housekeeping to address the issue and correct everything while you were here. Please note we have housekeeping and maintenance on the Island within a five minute drive of our condos every day so we truly take pride in addressing any issues that arise as quickly as possible. We strive to make your vacation everything you were wishing..come back soon and enjoy more time in the sun and sand!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees