Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

TP 505:GREAT LOCATION - CORNER UNIT-FREE BEACH SERVICE-FREE DOLPHIN CRUISE

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

This 5th floor CORNER unit has so much to offer! Amazing views as soon as you walk into this great condo! The master bedroom and living room are located on the beach side with an entry to the beach front balcony. YOU WILL LOVE THIS GREAT BEACH GETAWAY! The kitchen and dining areas offer amazing views as well! Because it is a corner unit, you get an extra window which brings the sunshine in.** ONLY EAST END UNITS have an UNOBSTRUCTED VIEW of the beach to the EAST & to WEST so you can enjoy those truly spectacular SUNSETS from the balcony. There's even a 'cut out' in the east end balcony side wall, removing any possible obstruction to your view. So you can see 'up' & 'down' the beach! (Unlike some other units/condo developments, we are NOT looking directly into another building.) ***FREE LOCAL AND LONG DISTANCE CALLS TO THE U.S. AND CANADA!***

- DESIGNATED PARKING SPOT

- BEACHFRONT MASTER

- CORNER/END unit

- Living room is beach front

- Fully equipped kitchen

- Washer and Dryer in condo

- FREE BEACH SERVICE

- FREE MOVIES

- FREE GOLF

- FREE DOLPHIN CRUISE

- FREE SNORKELING

- FREE WIFI

- Free Parking

- Swimming Pool

All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily, 1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).

The Palms

complex offers a sparkling pool, barbeque grill area, and a dune walkover to the beach. Each unit has a full kitchen and a washer and dryer for convenience. Guests can also enjoy cable TV and free high-speed internet service in every unit!

Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).

More Details

Property Manager
Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Speaks: english, czech, polish, hungarian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
July 28, 2017

Amenities

Fort Walton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(90 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
30% Complete
7% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
TP 505:GREAT LOCATION - CORNER UNIT-FREE BEACH SERVICE-FREE DOLPHIN CRUISE
average rating of 4.4666667 based on 90 reviews
Joplin, MO
4

Palms 505

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Beautiful view and beach! A few items such as shower heads, and stove/oven could use updating--and sliding door in living room is a bit difficult to open. Kitchen items/cooking utensils are very minimal---adding a few items like: pizza cutter, and a cutting board, would help too.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you kindly for your great response to our online questionnaire. We appreciate you taking the time to submit your feedback, we're so glad you were able to enjoy your stay at The Palms in this lovely corner unit. The setup of these two bedrooms is awesome with both the master bedroom and the living room having balcony access, you really and truly get to enjoy beautiful views of the Gulf of Mexico. There's nothing like waking up to the sounds of the waves lapping the gorgeous shores of our Emerald Coast. Thank you so so very much for staying with Brooks and Shorey Resorts. We'll make sure inventory in this condo is up to standards and get someone to see about the balcony sliding door in the living room, these do have to be adjusted every once in a while with the salty air and water here. Please come make some more memories on our beautiful Okaloosa Island as soon as your schedule allows!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Our vacation / anniversary

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We booked this unit three months in advance the unit looked very nice through the pictures we found out one week before the stay that the pool was not in use we were upset but they did compensate us when we did arrive at the condo even though it was still under construction we had an awesome time and really didn't even have time to use the pool if it was open the condo was beautiful and everything we expected we would definitely go back

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We honestly cannot thank you enough for your cooperation and understanding through this untimely event of the construction and pool being closed on property. It was supposed to have been done already but things happen and have pushed back the schedule. We truly appreciate you being patient with us on this as you understand that it is totally and completely beyond anything we can control. So THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH FOR ENJOYING YOUR STAY AT THE PALMS regardless of the status of the property! You truly come here for the BEACH and this is what you get when you stay with us on Okaloosa 's been so beautiful. Mother Nature is finally cooperating and the Florida sun is back in full swing today. Thank you again for all your kindness and we truly hope to welcome you back for another stay in paradise!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

eekend getaway

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Enjoyed our stay. Room was just as described, but didn't know construction was going on in this building when I booked it. Parking was on a "hillside". Probably won't book a stay in this particular condo building again. building again.

  • Submitted: May 24, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Honestly the unfortunate construction schedule at The Palms has run into some very LAST MINUTE and unforeseen circumstances that have delayed the work which was supposed to have been finished before you are so sorry the unfortunate timing disrupted your vacation it was sincerely out of our hands but we greatly appreciate you staying with us and your great feedback from are plenty of really nice condos on Okaloosa Island and we rent many condos so please call us when you are looking to book so we can help get you in the perfect spot.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Springfield
4

Relaxing Vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Condo as expected. Comfortable and had all we needed. Information on what to bring was accurate. Some construction was in process which is fine, however, it would have been nice to know the pool was closed and the beach bathrooms weren't functional. The elevator is REALLY slow and one time I had to help the door open. But, even with this, we will come back and go through Brooks and Shorey again.

  • Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: It's always always unfortunate when these properties or units are undergoing construction, no matter what it's disappointing to someone. Our sincerest apologies for this bad timing but we thank you gratefully for your understanding that we had no control over this and as soon as we did find out about the extension of the construction we were able to inform our guests updates to The Palms property are going to be nice and thoroughly enjoyable for please do come see us again as soon as your schedule allows.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dover, AR
5

2016 Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Had a great vacation.. The Palms 505 is the perfect place to stay and reconnect with family..

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Excellent wording for this quaint property on Okaloosa Island!!! It is a very well appointed place for bonding and family time.. as well as views of the Gulf of Mexico that EVERYONE off all ages love. We appreciate your 5 star rating on your stay in 505 at The Palms in Fort Walton Beach, this truly is a unique condominium, less crowded than larger surrounding properties in more populated nearby cities, Destin and Panama City. The Palms captures the essence of a tranquil stay at the beach!! Come see us again at your repeat guest discount rate!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Birmingham, AL
4

The Palms 505

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This stay was a good experience. This unit was clean, well appointed, well furnished and well maintained, with a couple of exceptions. The AC return vent was very dirty; appearance was that it had not been cleaned for some time. A bathroom sink drain was very slow to the point of being clogged. The property maintenance could be improved; trash that was on the breezeway outside this unit when we arrived on Fri afternoon was still there when we left on Mon morning.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review and the feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time in this lovely unit at The Palms 505 so much. We do apologize for the vent and the bathroom sink, we have contacted our maintenance team and they have taken care of both situations. We are very sorry that there was an issue with the trash on the property; we have contacted the property management company that maintains the outside of the The Palms building to let them know that there needs to be a closer watch on the trash. If you stay with us in the future please remember to always call us while you are here so that we can contact the appropriate sources to take care of any issues immediately for you. We hope you will be able to come back and stay with us again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties