Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Villa in Palm Beach; Walk to the Beach and Amenities

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms6
Space 2,368 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 6 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Villa, 4 Bedrooms and 1 apartment, 5 bathrooms (Sleeps up to 12 and 2 baby's)

If you want to enjoy a Caribbean vacation on Aruba in a villa in just a short walking distance from the Beach, one of the nicest beaches of Aruba: Palm Beach, great amenities like Beach Clubs, Restaurants and Shopping Malls, we can offer you a luxurious villa suitable up to 10/12 people. This well organized villa is situated within a quiet residential neighborhood, but close to the main attractions!

Keywords: villa, vacation rental, house, luxury villa


Amenities

Palm Beach Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2368 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Security System
  • Sunbed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Apartment bathroom - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , shower , outside toilet and changing room for pool and shower by pool
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 4 - 1 king , Master Bedroom has a nice large en suite bathroom.
    apartment - 2 twin/ single , 2 bunk bed , This part is included in the house, not separately rented
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , with en suite bathroom next to Jacuzzi
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , with en suite bathroom, terrace next to pool
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , With en suite bathroom and bed kan be made into a king.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Terrace
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(45 traveler reviews)

91% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful Villa in Palm Beach; Walk to the Beach and Amenities
average rating of 4.866667 based on 45 reviews
5

Comfortable home in great location

  • 5 of 5

Frank was easy to rent from...answered all questions, and there to assist us to settle in. He even picked up our first groceries for us, which was really helpful given our large group with kids. He was very accommodating!

The pool / thatched roof patio area is amazing...spent lots of time there! Kids loved the pool. We didn't set up the hot tub, but it's there if you wanted to use it. Loved that the rooms had air conditioning if you needed it. We used it at night in the bedrooms and slept really well! Didn't come close to using up our electricity limit. We enjoyed the house very much, and worked very well for our group of 6 adults and 7 kids!

House is about a 6-10 minute walk to Palm Beach, across one busy road. Cars did sometimes stop for us. A pedestrian cross walk would be great, but no such luck! Need to watch carefully, but not a problem for us, even with 7 kids.

I would likely rent a car next time we came. Lots to do on the island! We toured around the island for 2 days with a car rental and also jumped on buses and walked. Taxis are also quite affordable and we had really friendly drivers when we used the taxi service! SuperFoods is close is you have a car, but you can walk to a smaller grocery in about 5 minutes. Also a great pastechi stand that you can take out food from, and lots of places to eat and shop at the mall across the highway.

Only down sides we remarked on were the occasional run in with dogs (some off their leash, and others appeared to be strays) in the neighbourhood. We didn't feel comfortable letting the older kids walk around because of the dogs. There is also 2 cats that are always in the yard, which the kids enjoyed feeding with the supplied cat food. Several adults in our group are allergic to cats and it was annoying that they made their way into the house a few times and we had to chase them out. Thankfully there were no allergic reactions though from the cats, as they don't live inside. Not a big issue, but could be a minor inconvenience if you don't like cats and dogs!

Overall we really enjoyed the house, and Aruba...and I would stay here again in a heartbeat! Thanks Frank!

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Monica, for you objective review. We do have a problem with stray dogs and even the ones with an owner. There is a law that dogs must be on a leash when outside their terrain, but not many people do that and it doesn’t seem they are enforcing the law too well. The issue is often during the night and pretending to throw a rock helps keeping them away. I think that during the day it’s not a big issue. The house is fully fenced. A couple of times guests thought a dog did come into the yard, because they found poop near the pool. But that were not dogs, that were iguanas. So when mother cat arrived and I saw her chase the iguana up a tree, i though it a good idea to encourage her to stay and feed her. Now she has a 8 month gray kitten, so time to “help” them both. I know that it might now give problems with allergies, so I tell guest to leave them outside. I always recommend guests to rent cars, not only against the dogs, but, yes, to see the rest of the island with nice beaches, rugged nature and for easy shopping. We are trying hard to keep Aruba One Happy Island. Sunny regards, Frank
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New York
2

did not meet expectations

  • 2 of 5

The villa is in a good location,but the neighbors have very noisy dogs that bark all night long. Also, the furnishings and the house itself need some work, not to mention a good cleaning.We did not receive the twice weekly maid service as the owner states. There was no extra supplies of basic items like toilet paper and garbage bags. Overall a disappointment.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I’m sorry to hear the house didn’t meat your expectations. I can’t do much about the neighbours dogs and unfortunately I was away on my own vacation to help you out immediately for the break down of the jacuzzi. Eventually it was a jumped breaker probably set off due to excessive use of water in the jacuzzi. I offered cleaning twice a week for two hours, but that cleaning lady left last November. She would only do general cleaning during those two hours anyway and no laundry or changing the sheets. The new lady only does the change overs, because cleaning in between is too short and sometimes disturbing to the guests. Some guests even rejected cleaning due to privacy reasons. Other guests never told me the house wasn’t clean in general. So I decided to cut down cleaning to once a week. I know toilet paper and garbage bags were brought to you on Thursday. But again it’s good to know I can’t be missed to help you out in times of trouble.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

It’s all about the outdoor space!🌞🌴

  • 5 of 5

The Island Hotspot has a great outdoor space and plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms for a large group. It’s an easy walk to Palm Beach, having to cross one busy street, depending on time of day. This is a Caribbean property in a residential area, so you are surrounded by permanent residents. The neighborhood upkeep is not as nice as US standards, but the area felt safe for daily walks to Palm beach and the nightlight at Palm Beach. The space and schedule-free benefits of a house was great. We were able to have all-you-can-eat breakfast and grilled foods on our own schedule.

Each bedroom has its own private bathroom and individual A/C unit. Frank and his wife Peggy met us upon arrival and checked back during our stay to make a minor repair and clean the pool. I would recommend the house for several couples or a family wishing to explore Aruba. I recommend a rental car for attractions and grocery store. We saw Baby beach, Natural bridge, Natural pool, California lighthouse, and quite a bit in between. Great for a large group. Frank and Peggy were very good hosts.

  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Matt for your review. Nicely summarized what the house has to offer. That is what the caribbean is all about: living outside, under a shaded thatched roof and enjoying the pool when it gets too hot. I try to make sure that everything within the property walls is kept well and of course try to fix anything as quick as possible when broken, so you can have a relaxing holiday. Sunny regards, Frank
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect home for your family or large group in Sunny Aruba

  • 5 of 5

The Island Hot Spot is a wonderful property. The location is perfect, close to most of the beach's and night life, but just inland enough to be quiet when its time to rest and enjoy time at home. The house is wonderful. Very spacious, clean and modern, yet still "arubian" Beautiful pool and Jacuzzi, and our favorite was the outdoor palapa with a table to fit 10 or more, with outdoor bar and grill. We spent many wonderful dinners there after a long day at the beach. Frank, the owner was wonderful as well. He met us when we arrived, explained everything we needed to know and left his cell number in case anything came up. We called him a few times during the week with questions and he answered in minutes, often just stopping by in person. He was a wonderful host. I recommend this property to anyone looking to spend a quiet, respectful and fun time in Aruba. I would come back in a heartbeat Thank you Frank for a stress free and happy stay... Sandra O'Connell

  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Sandra for your review. I’m glad you enjoyed your stay. And thank you for taking such good care of my house. You are always more then welcome to come back! :-) Frank
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome Villa!!!

  • 5 of 5

13 of us stayed at the villa, which was perfect for us. Very spacious, clean, the pool was lovely. The grocery store was five minute drive. We spent many evenings eating dinner under the palapa. Frank the owner was very gracious, always gave us information and ideas on where to go. The beach and shopping was just a ten minute walk away. We rented cars and drove around the island to other beaches as well. Baby beach and Arashi beach were our favorites for swimming and snorkeling. Zeerover for lunch and the Flying Fishbone and Le Petit for dinner. It was an amazing vacation!!!

  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. The house was perfect for your group of 8 adults and five teenagers. The fifth kid could use a mattress on the floor in the kids room next to the two twin beds. The kids have a smaller bathroom compared to the en suite bathrooms for the adults. The four adult rooms have the privacy you want, with their own ‘en suite’ bathroom and outside area. Nice to hear you enjoyed the dinners together at the pool side palapa (tiki hut). Indeed I always recommend renting at least one car, for your convenience. Thank you for your stay and you are very welcome a next time. Sunny regards, Frank
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Get place to stay with a group!

  • 5 of 5

This was our first trip to Aruba. I was worried about picking a house to stay at on the internet site unseen. When we arrived we were happy with the house. We felt safe the whole time were stayed. There were a total of five couples. Plenty of room for everyone to have their own space. All the rooms were specious with bathrooms except the back room the bathroom is pretty tiny. That is the only downside of the inside of the house. The pool was nice with lights that came on in the evenings. We enjoyed the Tiki Hut with the lights and music in the evenings. The Hot Tub was also nice and clean. Frank stayed in contact with us from the time we booked the house until the time we left. We rented jeeps for the week and were able to keep them at the house in the gated area. We are already planning our next trip back!

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your objective words. Indeed the back bathroom is smaller than the others. The optimum capacity of the house is 4 adult couples and 4 jonger kids or adolescents. But we try our best to fit everybody’s needs. Luckily the tiki hut (palapa) and pool area compensates for that. Indeed it is recommended to rent cars, even if the house is only 10 minutes walk to restaurants, bars and casinos. The supermarkets are still too far away to walk to. Also it is nice to go site seeing around the island with your own Jeep. It’s eventually cheaper and with more freedom than taking a taxi every time. Thank you again for taking such good care of my house. Your always welcome to come again next year! Sunny regards, Frank
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Owner

Frank Robbers
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, dutch
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 21, 2018

About Frank Robbers

I moved to Aruba when I was four years old. After 7 years I went back to the Netherlands and always wanted to come back to Aruba.

Frank Robbers purchased this villa in 2009

Why Frank Robbers chose Palm Beach

In 2009 my brother and I fell in love with this house and bought it, so we can enjoy Aruba when we stay there with all the family. When we aren't here I offer the house to others, so they can enjoy Aruba for a vacation as well. It is near by all the amenities Aruba has to offer. Beach, Casino, ocean, restaurants, bars etc.

What makes this villa unique

The house is nicely situated near most amenities Aruba has to offer: Beaches, bars, casino's, restaurants, nightlife etc. The neighborhood is a quiet residential area, with friendly people. A good combination.

Map

Nearest Airport
7 Miles
Reina Beatrix Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
many
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Tierra del Sol
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Wacky Wahoo
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Palm Beach
Car: recommended

This villa is located only 800 yards from the beach. All tourist amenities like malls, bars, restaurants and shops are in between just an easy 5 minute walk.

Palm Beach is one of the most beautiful beaches on the island where all high rise hotels are situated. Also Moomba Beach Club is right on the beach, which is a nice public place to go to if you like to enjoy the beach and rent beach chairs. Here you can swim, have a drink and enjoy the sun set, but of course you can stay at the villa and relax at the pool, heat up the grill and enjoy a good steak under the palapa.

All bedrooms have split-unit air-conditioning and all bathrooms and kitchen have hot and cold water with good pressure. The kitchen and living room have a fan. During the day, through the open windows, the nice island breeze and fan help the house to stay cool. Nights are warm in which you can enjoy you meals outside in a romantic setting.

Enjoy your stay!

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Additional information about rental rates

BBV tax $123.35
Tax Rate 9.5%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties