Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Oceanfront- Cottage sleeps 6

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6)

Security deposit will be taken by owner.

Ocean Vista consists of two separate, detached units. This site is for the cottage only. The Cottage and The Studio, located on the west side of scenic Beach Loop Rd in Bandon, Oregon, nestled on a bluff over looking the untamed Pacific Ocean. the cottage sleeps 6 and the Studio sleeps 2.

Rent one or both for larger parties.

From the moment you arrive you will realize how special Ocean Vista is.

You will have spectacular unobstructed views and marvel at the beautiful sunsets and wonderful rock formations.

The memories you take from here you will cherish for a life time!

The Cottage is a cozy two bedroom, one bath house with outstanding unobstructed views of the beach and the Pacific Ocean.

Relax by a warm fire in the living room of the Cottage and enjoy the sweeping views of the beach and Pacific Ocean

The Studio is a spacious area with fabulous views of the beach and Pacific Ocean with a separate kitchen and bathroom.

The walk to the beach will take just a minute or two. Most of the time you will be sharing the beach with aquatic birds and occasionally a seal.

You will enjoy walking around the tide pools, rock formations or just strolling down the sandy beach looking at all that Mother Nature has to offer.

Some of our guest’s favorite activities include kite flying on the beach, horse back riding on the beach, golfing, fishing, crabbing, bird watching or exploring the endless beach.

Cottage $250 per night summer, $160.00 per night winter

Studio $150.00 per night summer, $100.00 per night winter.

Keywords: House, cottage, studio

More Details

Property Manager
Eileen
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 20, 2017

Amenities

Bandon House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , futon
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Futon in living room
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

Oceanfront- Cottage sleeps 6
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 6 reviews
5

Our visit to Bandon

  • 5 of 5

Our reservations at Bandon Beach Vacation Properties was extremely easy thanks to Eileen. The ocean views are spectacular!! Very easy access to the beach for walking.

Great recommendations for restaurants and good instructions for locating the property. Would highly recommend ocean view and Bandon Beach Vacation Properties.

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed staying at the Ocean Vista. Call us when you are ready to come back to Bandon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kalispell, MT
5

Fantastic! Extremely clean. Amazing views. Comfortable and well provisioned.

  • 5 of 5

We love Bandon and have rented homes here several times now. The Cottage is wonderful and I highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ukiah, CA
5

Oh the view!

  • 5 of 5

The Studio at Ocean Vista is a small little hideaway with a great big view! Lying in bed looking out over the beach and ocean was spectacular. The Studio was clean, cozy and comfortable, with everything you could possibly need -- even a beach towel for the dog! We can't wait to go back.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lacey, WA
4

Great view

  • 4 of 5

Great view from the studio. Unfortunately the supplies were sparse. One washcloth for two people, but a lot of towels. Two packages of coffee for 4 mornings. A limited number of glasses. The yard is not pet friendly, it is full of prickly vegetation growth that is harmful to a dogs paws. Cleanliness was ok. There was a lot of dust under the furniture. There is a notebook full of rules and policies which was redundant and overdone. For the view, it works.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear guest, We are sorry you were less than 100% satisfied. Supplies like coffee, small bar soaps, shampoo packets etc. are left as startups to get you going and that information is in our information packet we give every client and is also in the redundant 3 ring binder. Also in the 3 ring binder are instructions telling you to contact us if something is needed. If you had called us we would have gladly helped you, we are located a mile. Our guests can call on us seven days a week for help, we live close to all of our rentals. We are glad the cleanliness was ok and the panoramic ocean view worked for you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sacramento, CA
5

Excellent location and white water views

  • 5 of 5

Okay, we were lucky. Prefect weather over thanksgiving. We booked the studio last minute after staying in Mendocino for a few days. My wife and I (both over 50) and we had our dog Bailey. There are miles of beaches within 2 mins walking from your front door. It is a studio, so it is not large but was plenty big enough for us. Small eating table and 2 chairs, two sitting chairs (only one shown in photos), bed.

Internet worked well. TV okay, no premium channels that I could find access to, access required 4 digit code, which I did not find in any of the literature.

While the weather was sunny, it did get down to low 30s at night. The heater does work, but if you turn it all the way off at night it might take awhile to heat up in the morning.

The cottage next door was occupied, but we really did not see or hear anybody. If it were the middle of summer and people were outside, you might. Place was clean. As with most rentals managed by a professional service, other than salt & pepper and coffee (2 nights) and filters, not really any other supplies like oil, non stick spray, etc...

Studio does not have a fenced in area like the cottage does, although if we had stayed in the cottage I doubt I would have trusted my dog in the yard. .

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Redding, CA
5

Wonderful Cottage at Ocean

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at the cottage and it was very clean, the kitchen was very well-equipped, nothing missing or broken anywhere. Very nice touch of complimentary jar of marionberry jam and welcome note from the housecleaner. Wonderful views out large picture windows of the ocean. Brought our dog who loved watching the action out the windows and there was a small yard fenced outside the front door so we could put him out for feeding etc knowing he wouldn't run off. Beach access is just a couple doors down so very convenient. They even have separate towels for cleaning off your dog after being on the beach. Cottage has use of garage if desired and there is a washer dryer setup there too. Very concientious owenrs thought of everything. We would very definitely highly recommend and would stay here again! Thanks for the experience!

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review. Hope to see you again sometime
Did you find this review helpful?
11 2

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
North Bend
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Bandon Dunes Golf Resort
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
101
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Bandon House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Season
May 15 2017 - Sep 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
 
 
Off Season
Oct 1 2017 - May 14 2018
2 night minimum stay
$160
$960
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $20
Cleaning fee $60 + Tax
Tax Rate 7.8%

Security deposit will be collected by the owner.
Cottage $250 per night summer, $160.00 per night winter
Studio $150.00 per night summer, $100.00 per night winter.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties