Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Oceanfront- Cottage sleeps 6

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6)

Security deposit will be taken by owner.

Ocean Vista consists of two separate, detached units. This site is for the cottage only. The Cottage and The Studio, located on the west side of scenic Beach Loop Rd in Bandon, Oregon, nestled on a bluff over looking the untamed Pacific Ocean. the cottage sleeps 6 and the Studio sleeps 2.

Rent one or both for larger parties.

From the moment you arrive you will realize how special Ocean Vista is.

You will have spectacular unobstructed views and marvel at the beautiful sunsets and wonderful rock formations.

The memories you take from here you will cherish for a life time!

The Cottage is a cozy two bedroom, one bath house with outstanding unobstructed views of the beach and the Pacific Ocean.

Relax by a warm fire in the living room of the Cottage and enjoy the sweeping views of the beach and Pacific Ocean

The Studio is a spacious area with fabulous views of the beach and Pacific Ocean with a separate kitchen and bathroom.

The walk to the beach will take just a minute or two. Most of the time you will be sharing the beach with aquatic birds and occasionally a seal.

You will enjoy walking around the tide pools, rock formations or just strolling down the sandy beach looking at all that Mother Nature has to offer.

Some of our guest’s favorite activities include kite flying on the beach, horse back riding on the beach, golfing, fishing, crabbing, bird watching or exploring the endless beach.

Cottage $250 per night summer, $160.00 per night winter

Studio $150.00 per night summer, $100.00 per night winter.

Keywords: House, cottage, studio

More Details

Property Manager
Eileen
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 21, 2017

Amenities

Bandon House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , futon
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Futon in living room
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Oceanfront- Cottage sleeps 6
average rating of 4.75 based on 8 reviews
5

Our visit to Bandon

  • 5 of 5

Our reservations at Bandon Beach Vacation Properties was extremely easy thanks to Eileen. The ocean views are spectacular!! Very easy access to the beach for walking.

Great recommendations for restaurants and good instructions for locating the property. Would highly recommend ocean view and Bandon Beach Vacation Properties.

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed staying at the Ocean Vista. Call us when you are ready to come back to Bandon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

It was a little slice of heaven.

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful family vacay. My nephew had never seen the ocean before and it was my mom and sister's first time to Oregon. The Cottage was a perfect spot for everyone to get their feet wet, so to speak. None of us wanted to leave and we are all dreaming of the day we can go back.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location, ocean view and the cottage was very, very clean. Furnishings were a bit dated.

  • 4 of 5

Easy and short walk down to the beach. Pet friendly, they even supply towels for your dogs. Again, great ocean views from the wall of windows.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kalispell, MT
5

Fantastic! Extremely clean. Amazing views. Comfortable and well provisioned.

  • 5 of 5

We love Bandon and have rented homes here several times now. The Cottage is wonderful and I highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ukiah, CA
5

Oh the view!

  • 5 of 5

The Studio at Ocean Vista is a small little hideaway with a great big view! Lying in bed looking out over the beach and ocean was spectacular. The Studio was clean, cozy and comfortable, with everything you could possibly need -- even a beach towel for the dog! We can't wait to go back.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lacey, WA
4

Great view

  • 4 of 5

Great view from the studio. Unfortunately the supplies were sparse. One washcloth for two people, but a lot of towels. Two packages of coffee for 4 mornings. A limited number of glasses. The yard is not pet friendly, it is full of prickly vegetation growth that is harmful to a dogs paws. Cleanliness was ok. There was a lot of dust under the furniture. There is a notebook full of rules and policies which was redundant and overdone. For the view, it works.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear guest, We are sorry you were less than 100% satisfied. Supplies like coffee, small bar soaps, shampoo packets etc. are left as startups to get you going and that information is in our information packet we give every client and is also in the redundant 3 ring binder. Also in the 3 ring binder are instructions telling you to contact us if something is needed. If you had called us we would have gladly helped you, we are located a mile. Our guests can call on us seven days a week for help, we live close to all of our rentals. We are glad the cleanliness was ok and the panoramic ocean view worked for you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
North Bend
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Bandon Dunes Golf Resort
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
101
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $60 + Tax
Pet Fee $20
Tax Rate 7.8%

Security deposit will be collected by the owner.
Cottage $250 per night summer, $160.00 per night winter
Studio $150.00 per night summer, $100.00 per night winter.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties