Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

True Romance!!! No taxes or cleaning fees!!!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)

NO SALES TAX OR CLEANING FEE!!!

'FORBIDDEN PLEASURE' - Spacious and Luxurious!! 1500 SQ FT of fun . Situated in a secluded mountain setting between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge.

This custom-built, two story, true log cabin, with very open floor plan is loaded with all of the amenities a log cabin can offer. Perfect for that romantic once in a lifetime Honeymoon or Anniversary, yet large enough for the small family.

This log cabin is only minutes away from Dollywood, Splash Country, Dixie Stampede, Shopping Malls, Ober Gatlinburg, Ripley's Aquarium in the Smokies and all other area attractions.

Relax in the PRIVATE HOTTUB or unwind in the enchanting custom mosaic Jacuzzi after a day of hiking, shopping or a day of fun. Play a game of POOL or surf the wireless HIGH SPEED INTERNET while watching the COZY FIREPLACE or CABLE on the 56' HD flat screen TV. For your pleasure, enjoy watching your favorite show or movie on the 32' HD flat screen tv in the bedroom. Enjoy an intimate conversation with that special someone on the private deck swing off of the bedroom.

**fireplace operational October 1st through May 1st**

STAY WITH US AT 'FORBIDDEN PLEASURE'' AND MAKE THIS A TIME TO REMEMBER!!

Forbidden Pleasure Reviews from our guests:

'Your place is so cozy and nice, and also what we call Paradise! Thank you so much for renting your beautiful cabin to us! We had such a great time and felt right at home. I know we will be back for sure!'

'Thank you so much! We loved it- it was the best vacation we have had. Everything was perfect. We loved all of the amenities!

Thanks again!'

'The cabin was awesome! Peaceful, quiet, relaxing and romantic! My husband and I thank you all! I will definitely recommend you to others.'

'Just wanted you to know what a fabulous time we had-we didn’t want to leave. The cabin was beautiful, more than we expected. We will definitely stay again! Thanks!!!!!!!!!!!!!'

'Everything was just perfect-we both agreed to try to go again next fall. We own and operate a B&B ourselves, so we really appreciate all the amenities and little touches that made the cabin so comfortable. The location between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg was just the right distance away. Thank you so much for sharing 'Forbidden Pleasure' with us!

' I just wanted to tell you that we had a GREAT time in Gatlinburg!! We absolutely love your cabin!!!Its sooo nice and cozy! We didn't want to leave and already want to come back!!'

'It wouldn't have been as amazing without the...cabin in the mountains, hot tub, pool table, or big screen tv (to watch the Super Bowl!!!) Thank you so much for sharing this with us!'

Keywords: Log Cabin

More Details

Owner
Sarah
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 19, 2017

About Sarah

We are a couple from Charleston, SC and while we love the beach we also love vacationing in the mountains! We rented so many cabins before deciding to buy ours and love helping to give others the wonderful experiences we enjoy so much!

Sarah purchased this cabin in 2007

Why Sarah chose East

Gatlinburg was the second mountain vacation we ever took together and just fell in love with the area! We like everything that Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge have to offer but also knew that there were areas where the cabins are so private and you can just tuck yourself away in one of them and just enjoy eachother or your family! Also, the fall leaves are more beautiful here than any other place in the US!

What makes this cabin unique

Forbidden Pleasure is special in the fact that it is not just somewhere to stay while you are up in the mountains. It is a place where memories are created from Honeymoons, to Anniversarys, graduations, homecomings, family trips, or just a getaway we have found that we along with the rest of our family leave the cabin and are already planning the next time when we can come back!

Amenities

Sevierville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4 ...
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • 1 King size beds, 1 Queen sleeper sofa
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Crock pot, blender, toaster, coffee maker, chocolate fountain, extra pillows, wine glasses...and more!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(93 traveler reviews)

65% Complete
22% Complete
9% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
True Romance!!! No taxes or cleaning fees!!!
average rating of 4.516129 based on 93 reviews
Nashville, TN
3

Great for a short weekend

  • 3 of 5

Overall my experience was good. The place had everything they listed it would have. A fully equipped kitchen, nice hot tub and grill. Check in and check out was mindless. The door code eliminates the stress of keeping track of keys.

I took some stars off because of the clean aspect of it. I know I didn't pay cleaning fees but I expected a cleaner place. There were dust bunnies everywhere, the grill was pretty dirty and the top part didn't work appropriately.

The pull out queen couch is very uncomfortable and there isn't enough bedding so bring your own sheet if you plan on using the pull out.

Overall, it was good for a short weekend getaway. For a longer trip I probably wouldn't come back.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for visiting our cabin and for leaving a review! I will definitely address the cleaning concerns with my company that you mentioned. I apologize that you did not find our pull out sofa to be comfortable. Also, we keep the spare sheets in the side table beside the couch. You certainly could have called me and I would have let you know! I always encourage my renters to call anytime but there is a problem as I am quick to remedy the situation. Please don't hesitate!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Vinton, VA
5

Beautiful and Private

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed the cabin!! Was not a big fan of the narrow curvy roads to get to it:( it made me nervous but other than that I would stay again, very nice!!

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
2

Privacy

  • 2 of 5

This cabin has privacy but needs a real good cleaning. Also would be helpful to have directions to run the coffee brewer as we had never had one like that. Couldn't get on internet cause we didn't have a Net Key, it would be helpful if it came in the instructions. We couldn't contact the owner because we didn't have cell service up there and couldn't e-mail because couldn't get on internet and phone in cabin didn't work. The outside Jacuzzi on the deck was very nice. So if you want to totally disconnect from society this is the place for you. Still haven't received my damage deposit back and it's been seven days since we checked out.

  • Submitted: May 24, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Update: This renter wrote their review on May 24th. All damage deposits are processed 7 days after check out. Their check out date was May 18th so their refunded damage deposit was returned on May 25th. The renter has now confirmed that they did receive this. Thank you renter for your suggestion for a deep cleaning! I have already spoken to my cleaning manager to get that scheduled. As far as the internet...I'm not sure what the issue was here. We do have internet and there is not a password so this should not have been a problem. As far as cell phone service, this is most likely an issue with your provider. Everyone who has stayed has had service. The downstairs level might be a little spotty but it is a mountain cabin after all :) I also apologize that you could not operate the coffee maker. We updated the coffee maker 6 months ago, and our new one holds hot coffee for up to 4 hours without the burnt taste! It's great! Thank you for your criticism and we are so glad that you had a nice private trip!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

It was amazing!

  • 5 of 5

The hot tub and the bed were amazing so peaceful. Thank you

  • Submitted: May 9, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Lee's Summit, Mo
3

High winds nixed our stay at Forbidden Pleasures

  • 3 of 5

We were unable to stay on the property. There was a freak wind storm in the Gatlinburg/Seiverville area with winds clocked at 92 mph. Trees were falling on power lines causing fires in different areas. We were able to see the property and it was everything as advertised but there was no power. The owners were very gracious and understanding about the whole situation. After checking two days later, power was out in some areas still. It was a disappointment because we were really looking forward to our stay. I would recommend the property and the owners were great to deal with.

  • Submitted: May 7, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5

It's a beautiful and confi place

  • Submitted: May 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sevierville Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer 2017
May 26 2017 - Aug 12 2017
2 night minimum stay
$135
From
$150
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Early Fall 2017
Aug 13 2017 - Sep 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$120
From
$130
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
October 2017
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$150
From
$165
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
November
Nov 1 2017 - Nov 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$120
From
$130
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving 2017
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$175
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
December 2017
Nov 26 2017 - Dec 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$120
From
$130
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas-New Years 2017
Dec 22 2017 - Dec 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$175
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter 2018
Jan 1 2018 - Mar 29 2018
2 night minimum stay
$120
From
$130
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring 2018
Mar 30 2018 - May 24 2018
2 night minimum stay
$125
From
$140
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2018
May 25 2018 - Aug 18 2018
2 night minimum stay
$135
From
$150
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Early Fall 2018
Aug 19 2018 - Sep 30 2018
2 night minimum stay
$120
From
$130
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
October 2018
Oct 1 2018 - Oct 28 2018
2 night minimum stay
$150
From
$165
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall 2018
Oct 29 2018 - Nov 20 2018
2 night minimum stay
$120
From
$130
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving 2018
Nov 21 2018 - Nov 24 2018
3 night minimum stay
$175
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
December 2018
Nov 25 2018 - Dec 20 2018
2 night minimum stay
$120
From
$130
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas-New Years 2018
Dec 21 2018 - Dec 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
$175
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$120
From
$130
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100
Refundable damage deposit $100

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties