Located in Lore City, this cottage is on a lake. Dickens Victorian Village and John and Annie Glenn Historic Site are local landmarks, and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Salt Fork State Park and Salt Fork Wildlife Area. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and kayaking nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with mountain biking and hiking/biking trails.
Dickens Victorian Village - 11 min drive - 13.4 km
Muskingum University - 22 min drive - 37.3 km
The Wilds - 43 min drive - 57.2 km
Historic Roscoe Village - 47 min drive - 85.7 km
Restaurants
Theo's Restaurant - 13 min drive
McDonald's - 11 min drive
Central Station Steak And Ale - 13 min drive
Wendy's - 15 min drive
Circle K - 12 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Timberline Cabins - Dogwood Cottage - Hot Tub, Pets pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows cats and dogs (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 50 lbs per pet.
How much does it cost to stay at Timberline Cabins - Dogwood Cottage - Hot Tub, Pets?
As of Oct 29, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Timberline Cabins - Dogwood Cottage - Hot Tub, Pets on Nov 23, 2026 start from $262, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking?
Onsite parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Timberline Cabins - Dogwood Cottage - Hot Tub, Pets?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Timberline Cabins - Dogwood Cottage - Hot Tub, Pets?
Check-out is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Timberline Cabins - Dogwood Cottage - Hot Tub, Pets located?
Situated on a lake, this cottage is 0.6 mi (1 km) from Salt Fork State Park and 2.6 mi (4.2 km) from Deerassic Park. Mosser Glass and Salt Fork Wildlife Area are also within 9 mi (15 km).
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
Host was pleasant, check in instructions were clear and easy. Property and Cottage were clean and as described. Hot tub was excellent ! The hillside from the parking area to the cottage was a little steep but it was also disclosed in the listing so we weren't caught off guard. We would book this property again it was a pleasant stay.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 25, 2026
Thank you for the detailed feedback that will help future guests. We have 8 properties near Salt Fork and 2 near Atwood Lake. Hope to have you back to try out another one soon!
Was very secluded which was nice loved the hot tub and fire pit!
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2024
Response from VrboOwner on May 7, 2024
Glad you got out to enjoy nature and the serenity of Timberline. We want guests to enjoy the peace and quiet of having their own private hot tub and outside fire pit! Happy you got to experience that!
Glad you got to stay at one of our cottages. Love the skylight that brings in natural light to the Dogwood Cottage. It's my favorite one as it feels most private!
We loved the property its a nice get away i will definitely be back. Only down fall was the water stunk so bad we couldn't use it. Bring ur own water but we loved it will be back.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 13, 2024
Thank you for staying with Timberline Cabins! I took note of your issue and will be addressing it ASAP. Thanks!
The cabin was nice overall. Shower a bit small, and the bedroom description was not detailed. It listed the 2nd bedroom as having 2 queen beds, not a single queen and a futon. Also they need to be more clear on the access to the cabin from where you have to park. Luckily, my post-op from knee surgery has been good or i would have had more issues.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Nov 21, 2025
Thank you for your feedback! We take guests' comments seriously and strive to improve our listing for the best clarity possible. Glad you liked the cottage!
Everything was clean and great. Particularly loved the outdoor (covered) hot tub, the fire pit, and the relative seclusion of the property (this one was at the end of a short row and there was nothing adjacent). Very nice porch area as well. Nice fall days/nights and our intention was to spend a lot of time outside, which we did. Very good proximity to Salt Fork State Park entrance. Love that there was plenty of wood for the fires available. Kitchen and bathroom are small/cozy but functional. Didn't use the indoor fireplace. Used the TV for a football game (streaming). There is a relatively steep walk up to the cottage from closest parking - not a complaint or bother for us but may be difficult for someone with limited mobility. Friendly and responsive host. Would definitely stay again!
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Oct 24, 2025
Thank you for your positive (and honest feedback)! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and the amenities we have to offer for our cozy little cottages. The hill is disclosed in my listings as it may be a challenge for those with mobility difficulty - but we have other units available on the same property that doesn't have that. Welcome to come back anytime!
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Darlene B.
Aug 2, 2025
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in
Disliked: Listing accuracy
Not good
Access to cabin was a challenge, no steps, shell or effort to ease accessibility and with having to bring so much, ie food, supplies and clothes, it was not funWater smelled and we should have been told to bring water for drinking, cooking and brushing teethNo gravel in space to park cars and walked through mud and pools of water in grass to get in and out of carsAir conditioner so loud we could barely have a convo when it was runningMicrowave on top of tall frig and challenging to get things in and out, no steps tool and chance of dumping hot food on yourselfNo counter space in bathroom for toothbrushes and toothpasteShower super small a small person could barely turn aroundFan in second bedroom when on sounded like someone hammering outside so as to make it a choice to not use it so you can sleepNo yard or place for kids to playHot tub niceProviding firewood niceAll in all would not recommend or stay there again. At least tell folks not to stay in Dogwood but maybe in Pinewood where at least there were steps
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 6, 2025
Thank you for your detailed feedback. We received your email as well, but I see here you have different items listed, so I will address those specifically. Some of the items you mentioned (like the water smell) are already in the process of being addressed, and I appreciate you pointing them out. Others, like the hillside access, are part of the rustic nature of the property, though I understand they may not suit everyone — we’ll make sure that’s clearer in the listing (it was disclosed but maybe not clear enough). We have central air, so the air conditioning cord was wound up and didn't need to be in use. I apologize for the issues with the rain. I can understand with the vast amount we've had lately how that could hinder your experience.