Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Superior 1 Bed, Recent Reno & Refurnish, Great Reviews, King Bed

Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 655 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 3)

The Kihei Akahi, opposite Kamaole II Beach Park is a fantastic property for both couples and families. Mere steps from the beach, the property features 2 pools, 2 barbeque and picnic areas, tennis courts, beautifully landscaped gardens, ample parking and onsite management and security.

Nearest Airport : Kahului at 16 Miles

This one-bedroom condo with spacious open-galley kitchen has a recent complete renovation and refurbishment with new furniture, new appliances, new flooring, new bathroom and new kitchen. COMPLETELY UPGRADED!!

From the lanai of our Maui home on the third floor of the highly desired C Building, you look over the beautifully landscaped garden and the lower pool to the ocean. Or, turn to the left and look over the upper pool to Haleakela - one of the two dramatic volcanos which created Maui. Kamaole II beach is mere steps from our door. Our new unit features tile flooring, new cabinets and granite countertop in the kitchen, new tiled walk in shower in the bathroom with Bali beach stone flooring, new furniture and new painting and decor throughout. The condo is decorated in warm and welcoming colours which invoke the sand and shore. Sitting on the lanai, 3 levels up, there is almost a courtyard feeling in the middle of the lush tropical vegetation of the Kihei Akahi garden. it is a wonderfully zen place to have breakfast or coffee.

Everything you need for your Maui vacation is in the unit including linens, dishes & cutlery, cooking utensils, laundry, beach chairs and toys. Well, not everything. The beach and the sun are outside and the shops and restaurants of Kihei and Wailea are minutes away. We hope you enjoy your stay in our little piece of paradise.

Newly Renovated: Newly Furnished: Newly Stocked: Completely Upgraded: We recently purchased this property and wanted to make it really special for ourselves, - and for you!

Keywords: Condo, self catering, 1 bedroom,

More Details

Owner
Neal
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 23, 2017

Why Neal chose South Maui

We have been to Maui a number of times and our parents have been numerous times We love Maui and the Akahi

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 655 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Low step, walk in shower
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Four-Poster Bed
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen Sized
  • King size beds (1) Antique four poster bed, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen size sofa bed in living room
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 2 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Bedroom 1 - 1 King, Living Room - 1 Queen size Sofa. Comfortable King Size Mattress, large spacious closet. Ceiling fan and floor fan. Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Shower. New bathroom with walk in shower. Separate vanity outside the bathroom. All units at the Kihei Akahi are non smoking only, including the lanai. This privately owned vacation condo is operated in full compliance with Hawaii law. General Excise and Transient Accommodation taxes are collected and transmitted to the State of Hawaii on all rentals. W9201071601

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(59 traveler reviews)

Superior 1 Bed, Recent Reno & Refurnish, Great Reviews, King Bed
average rating of 4.898305 based on 59 reviews
5

Bright & cheery, super clean, great place

  • 5 of 5

This is the second time we have stayed here and you can see the real pride of ownership as they keep things updated. For example, since the last time we were there, the sofa cushions have been re-done and there is some new art on the walls. I'm a bit a of neat-freak and this place was spotless ( I even checked behind the sofa! )

Everything you need is in the apartment and everything else is outside the apartment. Lovely tropical gardens, two pools, a fantastic beach across the street.

There is a great Thai restaurant in the Azakea mall called Nutcharees. Fried fish and mango salad is easily worth the drive

The only downside is that the owners wouldn't let me move in permanently.

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A restful stay

  • 5 of 5

I had a great stay at this one bedroom condo. It had all the amenities and was right across the street from the beautiful beach. I was thankful that everything was provided. No need to rent beach chairs or buy beachtowels. The beach umbrellas came to great use for a little shade at the beach. The condo is in excellent condition and was clean and well taken care of. The Tradewinds help keep the heat down but it's also nice to be able to turn on air-conditioning. The pool by the office was well-kept. It was nice that they had a fridge, microwave, and two barbecues. There was even a vending machine for beverages. Another nice touch what is the availability of reading material. "Take a book and give a book". I definitely look forward to it another stay here.

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Mona Thank you for your kind words. I so much enjoyed getting your emails while you were here telling me what you were up to. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future Neal
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location, nice condo

  • 4 of 5

The location is perfect, 5 minutes to a couple of wonderful beaches.

The condo is in good conditions, equipped with a great and big kitchen, nice bathroom, wonderful lanai. The only thing is that the bedroom is quite bright and there are no curtains or shading, it gets quite bright early in the morning.

We made the Road to Hana trip (making it around the whole island instead of the normal round trip) and watched the sunset from Haleakela, the location of the condo is quite good for both of them.

There are many options to shop, do groceries, eating out. You can also cook at home and have wonderful meals at the lanai :)

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Matias Thank you for your comments. I am quite surprised about your comments on the morning sun in the bedroom. That room faces north and there is a 6 foot overhang above the window which provides a lot of shade. Neal
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

2nd Stay - Great Place!!

  • 5 of 5

It's our second stay in Neal & Joe's place and would stay here again in a heart beat:) Excellent location, best beaches and great accommodations!

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Carol We are so pleased you enjoyed your second stay with us. Try not to make it so long between visits :-) Thanks! Neal
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice Kihei location

  • 4 of 5

We loved our stay at this location. The condo was clean and well furnished, nice to have the beach chairs/towels & toys included. Great location for walking: beach, restos, coffee shops and groceries (including nice little health food store (Hawaiian Moons) down the street.

Can be a little noisy in the mornings, as the bedroom windows are on the corridor side.

Would recommend. Thanks Neil

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Gisele Thank you for your kind words and I am pleased that you would recommend us! The complex has signs posted about quiet hours, which run to 8 am. The combination of apartment accommodation and open windows does occasionally result in issues. Mostly it is the birds who wake me up in the morning! We look forward to hosting you again in the future Neal
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Three Week Stay!

  • 5 of 5

We immediately felt right at home and it didn't take long to realize we had everything we needed. The comfortable king bed was much appreciated! Nice beaches right across the street and shopping next door..

We decided to eat out a bit more this trip, so we tried a few restaurants nearby, which we found quite enjoyable. Coconuts (amazing fish tacos) is now in the Kamole Shopping Centre so I was pleased about that! Also Cafe O' Lei and Da Kitchen are excellent! Be sure to check out the Maui Bread Co. in the Dolphin Mall, only two blocks away. Neal was great to deal with while planning the trip and while there, we had no issues at all. Everything is exactly as described. This is a great spot on Kihei Rd and I would not hesitate to stay here again! Thanks Neal!

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Barb Many thanks for your kind words. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our condo and that you took advantage of some of the local businesses nearby. We look forward to hosting you again! Mahalo! Neal
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kihei Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
May 2017
May 1 2017 - May 31 2017
6 night minimum stay
$115
 
 
June 2017
Jun 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
6 night minimum stay
$115
 
 
July 2017
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 31 2017
6 night minimum stay
$110
 
 
August 2017
Aug 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
6 night minimum stay
$110
 
 
Sept 2017
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
6 night minimum stay
$115
 
 
October
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
6 night minimum stay
$115
 
 
November
Nov 1 2017 - Nov 30 2017
6 night minimum stay
$125
 
 
Early December
Dec 1 2017 - Dec 9 2017
6 night minimum stay
$125
 
 
Christmas 2017
Dec 18 2017 - Dec 31 2017
6 night minimum stay
$165
 
 
January 2018
Jan 1 2018 - Jan 31 2018
7 night minimum stay
$165
 
 
February 2018
Feb 1 2018 - Feb 28 2018
7 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
March 2018
Mar 1 2018 - Mar 31 2018
6 night minimum stay
$165
 
 
April 2018
Apr 1 2018 - Apr 30 2018
6 night minimum stay
$135
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$160
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Resort Fee $15
Cleaning Fee $120 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.42%

Hawaii Tax Registration number - TA-086-654-5664-01 (old# W92010716-01)

US Guests can pay by e-check (pending), regular check, PayPal or VRBO online payment.
Non-US Guests can pay by regular check or VRBO online payment.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties