Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Summer 2017 -Includes Golf Cart, 2 Cards, 48' Flat Screen TV, WIFI, and Bikes!!

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms + Den, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 7-8)

New 48' flat screen LED Smart tv with blue ray player; watch your favorite movies on Netflix, Hulu, etc. GOLF CART (gas powered) and TWO amenity cards are included in the rental rate. New beach cruiser bikes in spring 2014

Our home is a private residence located at 602 Porpoise Circle which is a peaceful neighborhood next to the golf course. Enjoy the cool island breeze from the front porch swing or rocking chairs or relax in the screened porch off the dining area.

The master bedroom is on the main level with a new hard wood floor and a new king bed, high-end bed linens, designer towels, flatscreen tv with cable, private bath and walk-in closet. Also downstairs is a spacious living area with new furniture coverings, fully equipped kitchen (with new dishwasher and refrigerator), half bath, and full sized washer (new)/dryer.

Upstairs are two guest rooms. Each room has a queen bed and a flatscreen tv with cable. There is a full bath between the bedrooms at one end and a small den at the other end. The den includes a chair-and-a-half with a twin hide-a-bed.

The front porch is a lovely place to sit and enjoy the island sounds from the porch swing or one of the rocking chairs. The screened porch on the back has a table and chairs and the deck also has a seating area.

Fripp Island is private and gated. The island is three-and-one-half miles long. The beach is pristine white sand and secluded. Fripp is a wildlife and bird sanctuary. Deer roam freely throughout the island.

We are located toward the north end of the island and it is about a 5 minute golf cart ride to the best beach on the island. To access the beach, go south on Porpoise Drive, left onto Remora and right on to Dolphin Road. There is also a dock about two blocks to the north of our home that is a great place to go crabbing.

Keywords: Single Family Home

More Details

Rachelle Thompson
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
July 22, 2017

About Rachelle Thompson

One of our favorite evening activities on Fripp is to take the golf cart to the Beach Club for ice cream and then cruise the island looking for deer and alligators. Our two boys (ages 13 and 15) love the pools and wildlife!

Rachelle Thompson purchased this house in 2011

Why Rachelle Thompson chose Low Country & Resort Islands

We love Fripp for the nature and quietness.


Fripp Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2.5
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • King size beds (1) New pillow-top bed, Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (1) New single sleeper.
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • 1 bicycles
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • shelling
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
GOLF CART (gas) is included with each weekly rental; additional charges may apply to stays less than six days for golf cart. Cleaning fee of $150 applies to rentals less than one week. In addition, 2 AMENITY CARDS are provided with each weekly rental and additional cards are available for purchase. Free use of THREE ADULT BIKES and TWO KIDS BIKES. Beach chairs and umbrella. This is a smoke free and pet free home!


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

Summer 2017 -Includes Golf Cart, 2 Cards, 48' Flat Screen TV, WIFI, and Bikes!!
average rating of 4.7058825 based on 17 reviews


  • 5 of 5

This was our first family vacation and we couldn't have been happier with this beautiful home! It's a short golf cart ride from the beach and a beautiful drive. We will absolutely stay on this island again!

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Beautifully decorated home great location on Fripp Island

  • 5 of 5

The home was perfectly decorated in light brachy decor. Loads of windows looking out on natural landscapes. It was quiet and restful

We loved our time there.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

Really clean and neat. Enjoyed our stay the owners were very helpful and the property manager checked in to see if we needed anything. We are very satisfied and would stay again.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Awesome home

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay in your beautiful home in October 2015. The house was very clean and lots of room for my family to relax and socialize. The property owner and property manager were very kind and answered all our questions before and during our visit to Fripp island. It was exciting to see the deer walk around and sleep on property. I just wish we could have stayed longer. We hope to come back and spend time on the beach in the summer.

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Cincinnati, OH

Excellent rental!

  • 5 of 5

The property owner and property manager were great to talk to for any concerns or questions we had. The house was perfect for our stay, I would highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Southbury, CT

Good mattresses but clean it was not

  • 2 of 5

This house could have been great. But, by the first morning we realized how dirty it was - gummy grease on kitchen cabinets, jelly beans, m&m's, gold fish, sand, etc under the cushions of the sofa and two club chairs, serious dust build-up under beds, dressers, etc., dirty drapes and filthy walls. While the mattresses were much better than in an average rental, the linens were limited (very few pillow cases in good condition or the right size) and some sheets stained. In addition, the automatic garage door was broken. Had I been on my own I would not have been able to lift it, and that's where the somewhat tired (and very slow) golf cart is housed! Complaints to property manager and owners did not produce a cleaning crew. We did the best we could to make a good vacation, but ended up doing more cleaning than we ever imagined. We soon learned from the property manager that a professional cleaning crew had not been employed. The previous renters said they had cleaned the house. Not at all true.

It is the cost of owning a rental property to keep the walls painted - at least within reason - and the furniture clean and in good condition, etc. This has not been done. I can not recommend this property to anyone at the present time.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry to hear that the house did not meet your "high" standards. Together with our property manager we strive to keep the house clean and in good working order. Sometimes things are missed. When you called, our property manager returned, cleaned the areas that you asked about and even took out YOUR garbage. Every season we work on updating areas of the property. This year was the outsides turn, next year interior painting. Keep in mind that this house has many people staying in it during the season. Expecting the walls, floors, etc to be in constant, pristine condition is absurd. Once the season and the high traffic is done, floors, carpets, and other items will be professionally cleaned and maintained. To expect all of these things to be done in a 4-5 hour timeframe on check-out/check-in day is not possible. Again, sorry it did not meet your standards, hope you find something else that does.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1


Amenity Cards Required for access to pools, golf and tennis courts, fitness center, and Island restrauants for guests over 12 years of age. Weekly rental rate includes gas powered golf cart and two amenity cards - a $400 value!!


Rates & Availability

Fripp Island House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Summer 2017
May 27 2017 - Sep 9 2017
7 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 10.0%

Rentals for less than 7 days will be assessed a $150 cleaning fee.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner

You might like these similar properties