Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautifully Decorated Beach Front Condo with large Jacuzzi Tub and free WiFi

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible sofa bed, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

The Caribbean is a low density complex, with only 32 units to share all the amenities. We have a heated indoor pool, beach side pool, grill area, fitness center, sauna and steam room.

The Caribbean is located on the West Beach away from the traffic, and 1.4 miles west of Hwy 59. We are right down the road from the Hang Out and many other fabulous restaurants.

Our unit is located on the 7th floor with beautiful oceanfront views. Our condo was completely remodeled, updated Into a beautiful and modern home away from home.

A new high balcony dining set is ready for those romantic candlelight dinners. A large flat screen plasma tv in the den and a DVD library for your enjoyment. Each bedroom has brand new top of the line bedding, beautiful bamboo flooring and wall-mounted tv's with built in DVD players. We also provide luggage racks in each closet and beach chairs for your use.

Please take a moment to view our photos and do not hesitate to contact us with any questions. We hope you visit soon and enjoy our lovely condo.

Keywords: Beachfront, jacuzzi, free wifi, ocean view

More Details

Owner
Scott and Michelle Schroll
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 24, 2017

About Scott and Michelle Schroll

Hi, our names are Scott and Michelle Schroll. We recently purchased Unit 701 and have updated the unit tremendously We love to come to the beautiful beaches of Gulf Shores to relax, take in the beautiful sights and enjoy the the sounds of the waves just steps from our condo. We hope you will visit and feel at home.

Scott and Michelle Schroll purchased this condo in 2011

Why Scott and Michelle Schroll chose Gulf Shores

We chose the Caribbean as we prefer a lower density complex that has all the amenities of a larger complex, but without the crowds. We really enjoy the large outdoor pool and seasonally heated indoor pool

What makes this condo unique

We love nothing more than drinking coffee on our balcony, viewing the beautiful Emerald Coast beaches and watching the dolphins play directly in front of us. It truly is amazing!

Guestbook comments from the owner

We LOVED this condo. We loved sitting on the balcony in the mornings drinking coffee and watching the dolphins play. Michelle told us the times to look out for them and she was right, the babies were so cute. Michelle gave us names of her favorite restaurants and we loved The Steamer as well, casual atmosphere and fantastic food. We also took her recommendation and went to Cobalt for a sunset drink and the band was great. The condo was very clean and decorated very high-end. I loved the mattress and fancy sheets!! Michelle was so sweet and we cannot wait to go back to our new favorite condo. Thanks Michelle!!!
May 2014
  • 1 of 2

Map

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 7
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Beautiful large master bathroom-walk in shower & jacuzzi tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Master bedroom with new pillow top mattress, updated dresser
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , High end comforter set, large closet, bamboo floor
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 queen , Leather sleeper sofa with pillow top mattress pad
  • 2 Queen size Beds with new pillow top mattresses on bamboo flooring. Brand new leather sleeper sofa with new pillow top mattress pad.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Sauna
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Seasonally heated indoor poor, along with outdoor pool, sauna, steam room and fitness center.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(69 traveler reviews)

88% Complete
10% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautifully Decorated Beach Front Condo with large Jacuzzi Tub and free WiFi
average rating of 4.869565 based on 71 reviews
5

Loved it

  • 5 of 5

Clean good views

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you guys loved the condo. Thank you for being such great renters and we hope you will come back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Birmingham, Alabama
5

Everything it was said to be & more!

  • 5 of 5

We were absolutely thrilled with the condo & our experience working with Michelle & Scott. During our stay, high winds caused the elevator to go wonky and stop working. I called Michelle at 7pm because my husband and I both have health issues and can't handle 7 floors of steps. She was kind, concerned and very gracious. She immediately contacted the property management who already had a tech in route. By the next morning early (6am ish), it was fixed! She was very thorough to follow up and make sure we were ok, even after some bad storms came through.

The closeness to the beach was fantastic, and the outdoor pool water was warm even until the end of October. It's also really clean! We were very impressed that the water was cleaned shortly after the storms came through. Over all, we are so impressed and already planning our next trip.

The only thing I would say, and this is totally a personal preference, is that the beds are VERY firm. Some people love this and it's supposedly better for you, but we weren't used to it all, which kept us from over sleeping...not a bad thing though, as we wanted to be up and going, haha! I'd love to see one of the two beds be a softer option, but it definitely won't stop us from coming again.

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Heflin, AL
5

Wonderful stay on the fulf

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our time here and enjoyed the amineties provided. The beach was wonderful and the owners are very easy to work with.

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A beautifully decorated condo with a gorgeous view of the Gulf!

  • 5 of 5

This home is not only gorgeous, but is also peaceful! You are only minutes from all of the action, yet you are able to truly appreciate the beauty of the coast by the privacy this building allows. The condo is beautifully decorated and has all of the comforts of home. The owners are gracious and offer personal touches that help make this a spot you will definitely want to revisit!

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed at the Caribbean Condo complex before in a different unit and love the small number of units and size of the complex overall. This unit was another wonderful stay! It is beautifully decorated - I was amazed at some of the art and items in the condo - it really felt like a loved home. Love the location - love overlooking the beach on the balcony - love everything about the complex and this unit in particular. The sheets in the master bedroom were so nice - very very comfortable stay! We met the owners, who had stayed a few days prior to our arrival - and were there cleaning to prepare for us. The patio furniture was wonderful - I even searched it to possibly purchase for home. There is also a new chaise lounge on the balcony. It was wonderfully padded and so very comfy! We were there during the threat of Hurricane Irma and some patio furniture was being removed from other balconies in case the winds got up. Our balcony furniture was never removed. It was so heavy and well placed. It is great for outdoors and withstands any weather. Love Gulf Shores and love the west beach area. We will stay at Carribean and this unit again if available on our next visit. The owners were wonderful about staying in touch with us to ensure all was well with the threat of the bad weather - which NEVER came to Gulf Shores thank the Lord. We had sunshine and were on the beach every single day. Thank you Scott and Michelle!

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Caribbean 701 was a lovely unit. I loved that it was a small complex. The amenities are nice.

  • 5 of 5

The view was beautiful!! Would definitely love to come again.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Parking Pass $18
Cleaning Fee $110
Refundable damage deposit $250
Pet Fee $200
Tax Rate 11.0%

The total balance will be scheduled into 2 or 3 payments; will vary on allotted time.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties