Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Gorgeous newly renovated beachfront condo!!!

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,050 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

2 bedrooms, 2 baths, Queen sleeper sofa, jacuzzi tub, wifi, 2 pools

The Caribbean is a low density complex, with only 32 units to share all the amenities. We have a heated indoor pool, beach side pool, grill area, fitness center, sauna and steam room.

The Caribbean is located on the West Beach away from the traffic, and 1.4 miles west of Hwy 59. We are right down the road from the Hang Out and many other fabulous restaurants.

Our unit is located on the 7th floor with beautiful oceanfront views. Our condo was renovated with beautiful new cabinets, granite, faucets, mirrors, lighting, flooring and accessories.

A new high balcony dining set is ready for those romantic candlelight dinners. A large flat screen plasma tv in the den and a DVD library for your enjoyment. Each bedroom has brand new top of the line bedding, beautiful flooring and wall-mounted tv's. We also provide luggage racks in each closet and beach chairs for your use.

Please take a moment to view our photos and do not hesitate to contact us with any questions. We hope you visit soon and enjoy our lovely condo.

Keywords: Beachfront, jacuzzi, free wifi, ocean view

More Details

Scott and Michelle Schroll
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 22, 2018

About Scott and Michelle Schroll

Hi, our names are Scott and Michelle Schroll. We are totally in love with our 'home away from home' and super excited about the renovations. We love to come to the beautiful beaches of Gulf Shores to relax, take in the beautiful sights and enjoy the the sounds of the waves just steps from our condo. We hope you will visit and feel at home.

Scott and Michelle Schroll purchased this condo in 2011

Why Scott and Michelle Schroll chose Gulf Shores

We chose the Caribbean as we prefer a lower density complex that has all the amenities of a larger complex, but without the crowds. We really enjoy the large outdoor pool and seasonally heated indoor pool

What makes this condo unique

We love nothing more than drinking coffee on our balcony, viewing the beautiful Emerald Coast beaches and watching the dolphins play directly in front of us. It truly is amazing!

Guestbook comments from the owner

We LOVED this condo. We loved sitting on the balcony in the mornings drinking coffee and watching the dolphins play. Michelle told us the times to look out for them and she was right, the babies were so cute. Michelle gave us names of her favorite restaurants and we loved The Steamer as well, casual atmosphere and fantastic food. We also took her recommendation and went to Cobalt for a sunset drink and the band was great. The condo was very clean and decorated very high-end. I loved the mattress and fancy sheets!! Michelle was so sweet and we cannot wait to go back to our new favorite condo. Thanks Michelle!!!
May 2014
  • 1 of 2


Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 7
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1050 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Beautiful large master bathroom-walk in shower & jacuzzi tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Master bedroom with new pillow top mattress, updated dresser
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , High end comforter set, large closet, bamboo floor
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 queen , Leather sleeper sofa with pillow top mattress pad
  • 2 Queen size Beds with new pillow top mattresses on bamboo flooring. Brand new leather sleeper sofa with new pillow top mattress pad.
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Balcony ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Sauna
  • jetted tub ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Seasonally heated indoor poor, along with outdoor pool, sauna, steam room and fitness center.


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(73 traveler reviews)

89% Complete
9% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Gorgeous newly renovated beachfront condo!!!
average rating of 4.8767123 based on 75 reviews

Loved it

  • 5 of 5

Clean good views

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you guys loved the condo. Thank you for being such great renters and we hope you will come back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing beach-front experience in a gorgeous condo!

  • 5 of 5

My friend and I chose this lovely, beach-front condo to have a ladies' spring break getaway! We were VERY pleased with the condo and all of its amenities....they were all just as described and just as the pictures depicted. Michelle and Scott were very accommodating, and promptly addressed any question we had while staying there. We loved being right on the beach, loved the easy access to great restaurants, bars, and shopping, and loved having a week of 100% relaxation and fun! Many thanks for a great, memorable vacation!

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We loved it !

  • 5 of 5

The stay was amazing !!! The Condo was everything they said it was and much more. The view was amazing the sunset and sunrise was awesome. We had a rough 4 months with a sick Mother that is heaven now. We needed this so much and it did help us to relax and had alot of fun.We hope to do it again next year.

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cannon Falls, MN

Condo was perfect, just as described.

  • 5 of 5

We had a very enjoyable stay for the month of January. Beautiful view, regular dolphin sightings, very comfortable beds, nicely furnished and decorated condo and a great location. We would not hesitate to rent again or recommend to others. The month proved to be cooler and we had several rainy days but we were able to make the most of that with cards, puzzles and games that were provided for guests. Thank you for the hospitality!!

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great ocean view!!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was as described and perfect for us!

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Birmingham, Alabama

Everything it was said to be & more!

  • 5 of 5

We were absolutely thrilled with the condo & our experience working with Michelle & Scott. During our stay, high winds caused the elevator to go wonky and stop working. I called Michelle at 7pm because my husband and I both have health issues and can't handle 7 floors of steps. She was kind, concerned and very gracious. She immediately contacted the property management who already had a tech in route. By the next morning early (6am ish), it was fixed! She was very thorough to follow up and make sure we were ok, even after some bad storms came through.

The closeness to the beach was fantastic, and the outdoor pool water was warm even until the end of October. It's also really clean! We were very impressed that the water was cleaned shortly after the storms came through. Over all, we are so impressed and already planning our next trip.

The only thing I would say, and this is totally a personal preference, is that the beds are VERY firm. Some people love this and it's supposedly better for you, but we weren't used to it all, which kept us from over sleeping...not a bad thing though, as we wanted to be up and going, haha! I'd love to see one of the two beds be a softer option, but it definitely won't stop us from coming again.

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $110
Pet Fee $200
Damage Insurance $79

The total balance will be scheduled into 2 or 3 payments; will vary on allotted time. Please discuss pet policy with us directly; no pets over 35 lbs and other restrictions.

11% lodging tax will be added to your rental amount. $120 cleaning fee and $18 per parking pass (you may have up to 2 parking passes) will also be added to your total.


Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties