Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Perfect "Lily Rock Lodge' With Amazing Views spa and pool table

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type lodge
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 10

Welcome to Lily Rock Lodge! Lily Rock Lodge was constructed in 1963 and has a dramatic and unique open floor plan with 2,700 square feet of living space. The stairs and a portion of the upper level are “cantilevered” over the first floor and the ceilings in every room are knotty pine. The lodge’s soaring 30-foot ceilings and a dramatic antler chandelier give that "wow!" factor. “Lily Rock Lodge” is perfect for a romantic getaway or a large family gathering. The lodge has a private Jacuzzi hot tub, pool table, and a 55-inch HDTV with a Blue Ray player. The home's huge grand fireplace and antique potbelly stove fireplace create a warm and charming ambiance. “Lily Rock Lodge” offers a fully equipped gourmet kitchen with stainless steel appliances and all the necessary tools to prepare amazing meals. If cooking is not for you, the Lodge is just located a few minutes from the center of Idyllwild, which is loaded with great restaurants and shops. Lily Rock Lodge is a gorgeous lodge with everything one could ask for in a vacation: amenities, ambiance, views, and privacy. Spend your weekend in the lap of luxury at this mountain home!

Amenities

Linens Provided

Washer/ Dryer

Grand Wood Fireplace

Antique pot belly stove

King Bed (1)

Queen Bed (2)

Twin/Single Bed (4)

Ralph Lauren linens and Hotel Collection towels

Entertainment

Pool Table

DVD

Video Library

Kitchen

Full Kitchen

Stainless Steel appliances

Cooking Utensils Provided

Waffle maker, coffee maker, ice tea maker, toaster oven

Refrigerator

Microwave

Dishwasher

Coffeemaker

Outdoor Features

Gas/Electric BBQ Grill

Patio Tables

Private Hot Tub

Multiple Sitting Areas

View/Location

Water View: creek flows down backside of property

Mountain View: Views of Lily Rock and Humber Pask Ridgeline

Less then 15 minutes to Lake Hemet

Communications

Wi-Fi (Wireless Internet)

Telephone (free Long Distance)

Broadband Internet

Rates: Weekend rate Friday/Saturday is $425.00 p/night. Weekday rate Sunday thru Thursday is $375.00 p/night. Winter Holiday rate $600.00 p/night (Thanksgiving, Christmas and for New Year's, with a 4 night minimum). Holiday rate $500.00 p/night, a 3 day minimum may be required. Call us for our weekly/monthly specials. Pets are welcome. Pet fee will apply. Linen/Prep fee $150.00.

ADDITIONAL CHARGES MAY APPLY BASED ON NUMBER OF OCCUPANTS.

Note: Until confirmed all rates are subject to change without notice.

Approval will be needed for one-night stays after booking request has been submitted. One night stays can be done for same week reservations (If booking far in in advance and requesting Friday-Saturday-Sunday nightly rate may be higher with the accommodation of early check in or late check out) Higher rate may also apply to Monday-Thursday when booking in advance. Once one night is booked there is NO CANCELLATION ALLOWED.

More Details

Property Manager
Monica
Speaks: english, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
December 18, 2017

Amenities

Fern Valley Lodge Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • lodge
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Monument View
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 4 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
12% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
Perfect "Lily Rock Lodge' With Amazing Views spa and pool table
average rating of 4.5625 based on 16 reviews
Mission Viejo, CA
5

Lilly Rock Lodge

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have been vacationing at Lilly Rock Lodge for about 5 Years. We love the tasteful rustic cabin decor, the open floor plan which allows for comfortable family gatherings. We love everything - pool table, games, jacuzzi, outdoor deck ,multiple window views of Lilly rock and surrounding Mountains. The kitchen has all the necessary cookware to cook a family meal. Thank you for continuing to provide an awesome experience. The Spirit rental company was excellent providing the information we needed for an awesome stay.

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hemet, Ca.
5

Lilly Rock Lodge

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Awesome place to have a family gathering. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Darren, Thank you for your positive review! We are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed Lily Rock Lodge and we look forward to inviting you back to one of our properties in the future! Best Wishes, Michaela New Spirit Vacation Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Lilly Rock

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Over all the property was ok. I did not know from the website that all but one bedroom was in a loft. The location was lovely. The jacuzzi was fantastic. the abundance of blankets, towells, dishes, and pillows was great. But the home is clearly in need of repair. For example: 1) The bottom coils of the toaster do not work, making toast a life long commitment; 2) the metal dust pan is a joke making it impossible to sweep the floors. 3) One of the slider screen doors requires herculean strength to open or close it. 4) The loft needs stabilizing. Everytime someone walks across it, it shakes and makes a noise like it's coming down. 5) The shade is broken in one of the upper windows. 6) One of the pool cue was missing a tip. But the pool table was great.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: New Spirit Vacation Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
San Diego
5

Relaxing from planning to departure!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Fantastic experience at Lily Rock Lodge - working with Monica from NewSpiritVacationHomes! She was quick to reply, helpful, and accommodating on price during this off season stay. Our only confusion was with the TV/stereo use, so maybe the instructions were just missing. Great home, lovely surroundings, and just an all around fabulous time!

  • Submitted: May 12, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: New Spirit Vacation Homes
Owner's Response: Elaine, Thank you for your review! We highly value your feedback. We are so happy that you enjoyed the home as well as Idyllwild. Thank you so much for letting us know about the instructions gone missing. We do have instructions but sometimes they get misplaced. We have reprinted more copies of the instructions to made sure to put them in a easy to find place for future guests. We look forward to your next stay with us! Best Wishes, New Spirit Vacation Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sherman Oaks, CA
5

Perfect cabin stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed at the Lily Rock Lodge for two nights, and it was everything we wanted and more. Perfect location, but close enough to town to get anything we'd need. The hot tub and pool table were wonderful additions. The layout is unconventional, but it worked for us. Very easy check in/ check out process, and the management was quick to respond to any questions. Stay here!

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your nice review, it’s always nice to hear of our guests enjoying their time at one of our properties! We look forward to you visiting with us again Best Wishes, New Spirit Vacation Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Los Angeles, CA
5

Had ana amazing time!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

As soon as we walked in we knew this place was going to be perfect! From the layout alone, to all the amenities, it made for such a great bday stay!! The creek was babbling behind us, creating the perfect ambience. And everything was supplied to accommodate our group of 8! Want to come back here over and over! Made for some unforgettable memories!

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: New Spirit Vacation Homes
Owner's Response: Adam, Thank you for your positive review! We are so happy you enjoyed your birthday stay at Lily Rock Lodge! We look forward to your next visit with us! Best Wishes, New Spirit Vacation Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
  • Rates start at $375.00
  • US Dollars
  • Weekend rate Friday/Saturday is $425.00 p/night.
  • Weekday rate Sunday thru Thursday is $375.00 p/night.
  • Winter Holiday rate $600.00 p/night (Thanksgiving, Christmas and for New Year's,
  • with a 4 night minimum).Holiday rate $500.00 p/night, a 3 day minimum may be
  • required. Call us for our weekly/monthly specials.
  • Linen/prep Fee is $150.00. Pets are welcome with a pet fee
  • Additional charges may apply based on maximum occupancy.

You might like these similar properties