Gorgeous, fully furnished 1-bedroom Garden Apartment with private backyard/patio. Located in Manhattan in the affluent Morningside Heights District. The apartment is a short walking distance to Central Park, Museum Mile, Columbia University, and more. Safe and central location - just one short block from the 2/3 Express Train - with less than 10 minutes to Times Square, 34th Street, Lincoln Center, and Columbus Circle. Just steps away from world-renowned restaurants, grocery stores, cafes, and shopping. Apartment is fully furnished with a washer and dryer, a fully supplied kitchenette and bath, refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, flat panel television, cable TV, and wireless Internet service. Linens, towels, cookware, and an initial supply of soap and paper goods are provided. You will love this gorgeous apartment and the safe, central location.
Gorgeous One Bedroom Apartment With Private Garden
Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Convenient and very nice apartment
We really enjoyed our stay at this apartment. The neighborhood is really friendly and there is a lively nightlife just blocks away. Our first night there was amazing live music at Harlem shake and we had a blast! I really loved the convenience of being so close to the subway entrance and the whole foods.
When we arrived the apartment manager made everything so easy. They were always available to respond to text messages and phone calls.
It was also really amazing to have free parking right in front of the apartment. That really took away our worries so that we could just park the car and use the subway while we explored Manhattan.
We highly recommend staying at this apartment!
The location was great. The noise up stairs at night was ridiculous. Our second night it started around 3am and lasted until 5am. It sounded like they were running laps. There is also a squeak in the floor joists just to make it worse. I complained to the owners who apologized but this made no difference. The next night it started at 2am. At least it only lasted 45 minutes that night. They sheets were stained on the one bed and the roll away mattress was disgusting. I have never given in unsatisfactory review before, but this was not great.
Thank you for your feedback. We regret that you did not enjoy your stay. We have never received any feedback that this apartment was noisy, however, there was a energetic group of Columbia University interns visiting and, unfortunately, they may have been a bit unruly and unusually noisy. We take guest comments seriously as they help to identify areas that we may have missed - thanks to your feedback the mattress and sheets have been replaced. We generally receive wonderful feedback about this apartment as most guests enjoy the central location, spacious accommodations and lovely private garden. -Tammy
Convenient, clean, comfortable
This was our second stay at this conveniently located, well appointed apartment in a brownstone in Harlem. The neighborhood has lots of amenities, the subway and bus stations are close, parking is convenient (remember, this is on Manhattan!). Management is easy to work with. We also loved the patio.
Gorgeous Property and nice amenities
The apartment was beautiful and just what I needed for a short stay. Not to mention the little peaceful backyard was perfect for the morning cup of Joe.
Hello, Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please do consider us for your next visit to Manhattan. We enjoyed having you. Warm regards, Tammy
Do Your Research
First off this property is not in Morningside Heights. It is located in Central Harlem. The neighborhood is rough at best. We didn't venture out after dark which is very unfortunate for our first time in the big apple.
The apartment was clean and Titi was friendly but difficult to get ahold of at times. No smoke alarm in the apartment; I had to request one. The front and back door to the apartment are very finicky and difficult to lock and unlock. At times I could spend 15 minutes trying to unlock the door but other times it would unlock right away. The beds leave very much to be desired and are very uncomfortable. Washer/dryer are located in a basement and are shared appliances. Walls are very thin, so you can hear the majority of your neighbors activities. It has a small window air conditioning unit in the very front of the apartment and the sleeping area is in the back so it tends to be rather warm in the bedroom. The subway runs directly underneath the property so if you aren't used to that, don't be alarmed when the apartment shakes every 20 minutes- give or take a few. Water pressure in the shower is very slow and weak. You're better off taking a bath than a shower.
Overall, for the amount of money I paid to stay in this location for almost a month I feel I could have spent my money better else where. I feel I was misled in certain aspects. I did research and some calling around however I guess I didn't do enough. My biggest complaint is the misleading of the location. I won't give a specific address for the location but just know this is located in Central Harlem. I went more for business than pleasure and when my associates asked where I was staying they were shocked upon the answer of my cross street. Do your research.
A very positive note- the building has an incredibly polite, welcoming, considerate and helpful maintenance man that will go above and beyond to make your experience enjoyable. I'm so thankful for him. Otherwise I'm not sure what we would have done.
We appreciate all guest feedback, however, we must clarify when a guest's feedback is erroneous, false, and misleading. Morningside Heights is a neighborhood in Harlem and Harlem has become one of Manhattan's hottest spots given it's rich history and revitalization over the past 10 years. Visitors who do not know this are as the reviewer suggests, very misinformed. We have hosted guests ranging from Columbia University professors, students, opera singers, music stars, and athletes at this location and have never had an issue with safety of our guests either inside or outside the property. We repeatedly get rental requests from previous guests given the spacious, modern apartments and the central location. Many guests would be unable to ascertain the quality of our apartments had they not experienced the cramped, dark apartment rentals that can be found in many other prominent areas of Manhattan. The apartment is a private garden apartment - there are no shared appliances. The washer/dryer, though, in the basement services this apartment only. We regret that this guest did not enjoy her stay, however, we would encourage all of our guests to do their research on any area, especially so as to avoid missing out on the culture and history of any given neighborhood, especially a neighborhood so colorful and rich in history as Harlem.
Place was clean and comfortable, great location, and outdoor space was great to have. Titi was responsive to all our needs and made arrival easy. Would stay here again.