Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Escape to Paradise!!! ~ Maui No Ka 'Oi !

Bedrooms 2
Space 850 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-6)

Spectacular Ocean Front location, centered between Kamaole Beach Park I & II.

The Royal Mauian complex and condo is one of the best and most desirable locations, due to the size of condos and ocean front complex location. The condo is equipped with everything you would want/need for your stay, from fully set up kitchen, washer/dryer, TV, electronics, iron/iron board, beach gear, free internet, linens, etc. The large lanai on the ground floor, is the most wonderful place to watch the whales during season, front row seats, enjoy Maui's amazing sunsets or just to sit and enjoy a beverage and book. BBQ grills are on site to cook that great meal. A large ocean front pool located in front of the building near the ocean is one of the best places for R&R on the days you want to soak up the Maui sun. You do not want to miss the beautiful Roof Top BBQ/Gardens, where you will see the most extreme of our Maui Sunsets. This condo is a must for your Maui stay.

Keywords: Beautiful ocean front condo at the Royal Mauian complex, ground floor, center of building.


More Details


Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 850 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Full Baths
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Concierge
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
The Royal Mauian is World famous for it's beauty and prime location! You've flown 1000's of miles to enjoy your dream vacation. So spend it in a ocean front condo! Near shops, dinning, groceries and all beach activities.


3/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
40% Complete
40% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
Escape to Paradise!!! ~ Maui No Ka 'Oi !
average rating of 3.0 based on 5 reviews
Santa Cruz, CA

Awesome location and we love Kama 1 beach. Tons of turtles!

  • 3 of 5

The location of this condo within the complex is the best. The highlight is watching the sunset from our lanai. This ground floor unit is so convenient to the beach. The royal Mauian is across the street from great shave ice at S and G and fish tacos at coconuts.

The condo itself is completely equipped with beach toys, chairs, snorkel gear and kitchen has everything. That being said it is a ground unit and there are a few cockroaches and ants around and some outside noise. Also, the unit has broken down furniture, sliding glass doors, and shower doors. The kitchen equipment, tv, wifi, and washer and dryer work great.

I would give location and beach 5 stars, but condo 2 to 3 stars.

I am just being honest, none of the negative comments ruined our time. It is a great place for a family vacation.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha, So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at this owners Royal Mauian condo. Yes, the location can not be beat. Which we would have been notified during your stay about the grass roaches and ghost ants bothering you. We would have came by and taken care of them for you. Keep this owners condo in mind for your next Maui rental needs. They are scheduling a master bath remodel this summer. Mahalo, Paradise Vacations Inc. Owners On Island Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Extreme disappointment in this unit

  • 1 of 5

Location close to wonderful amenities, beautiful ocean view and lovely beach. Unfortunately this unit (during our stay (December 22, 2017 - January 1, 2018) had a severe problem with cockroaches and hundreds of ants in the kitchen ( even after all food was moved inside the refrigerator and counters continually cleaned with Lysol wipes), on the bathroom walls and hundreds crawling inside the dishwasher (even each morning after all dishes had been cleaned.) We contacted Karen from the property management company multiple times and she responded by telling us the names of the bugs and then sent someone to set a few ant traps. She further informed us that we should have communicated this to her the day we arrived. Given that we arrived at 2:00 am and then didn't use the kitchen for two days until we were able to visit a local grocery store (we were not aware of the ant infestation until day three) we were not able to let her know until day 3 when we noticed the issues. Karen said that the unit has had a "clean" ( the unit was tidy) however the walls in the kitchen and bathroom were crawling with ants also. The unit has not been renovated which was perfectly fine with us. What is not acceptable is the unclean conditions, bug infestation and lack of effort on behalf of the management company to rectify the issues during our 10 day stay in the unit especially after the fee we were charged per night. If the owners of this unit read this review, please know that we have tried to contact you but the number we have is now out of service. We have taken multiple photographs of the issues and we love to share them with you. Please contact us if you wish and we will forward them to you. We are not asking for any kind of compensation, but feel that as owners, you should be aware of how unhelpful and unconcerned Karen was about actively addressing our issues. It appears to us that she put forth minimal effort and all of the problems we addressed with her on day 3 are still unresolved at day 10 of our stay. We are incredible disappointed. Please note that the 5 other families that we are vacationing with at the same resort have not have any of these issues during their stay. Many of these families vacation here each year and we can assure you that they will not be selecting this unit in the future . Word travels quickly in this tight knit community of visitors.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry to see you choose to write a bad review. When you contacted me, Kathy not Karen, on December 28th, one week after you arrived to the condo. We addressed your concerns about the ants in the kitchen and the few grass roaches you found in the condo. Bait was placed in the condo and spray for both your findings. The island had just had a 6" rain which drove these pests into the condo, as you are well aware of, since you were already on island when it rained. Then you emailed again the next day, 29th of December, saying nothing had worked and you were still fighting with the ants. So we can back over again to address your findings. You then emailed again on the 30th, still having the ants. So we can back over again and sprayed down the dishwasher inside and out. I, Kathy, even sent over maintenance to pull out the dishwasher, disassemble the door and casing, to try locating the ants nest, with no luck. He even shared with you to run the a small amount of oil, in the dishwasher when empty, to see if it would wash out the ants. Then on the 31st you emailed again to let the maintenance know it did not work, which I followed up with him. So to say the management was not concerned and or addressed any of your issues during your stay, is a False statement. I have all of the records from your emails and invoices for service. As for the condo not being cleaned upon your arrival. The supervisor was in the condo inspecting prior to your arrival. She even set up the new Spectrum cable box by sitting on the tile floor, not getting dirty at all. Yes, I, Kathy, did mention to you, if guest have an issue, they usually call with in a day or so after arrival, NOT a week later. With your negative manner on the condo, I understand you just did not like the condo, compared to your fiends condos. This condo is a very repeated condo and guests Love the condo. The owners have put work into the condo, tile floors, new appliances, new master bedroom window and tv in master bedroom. They are working on remodeling the master bath next. So the owners do take pride in their condo and management service. We have had two guest in since your departure and NONE have called about any issues during their stay. Have a wonderful and blessed New Year.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great Ocean Front Location

  • 4 of 5

We stayed in your condo in January and look forward to returning. It is at a great location.

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
White Rock, B.C

Great Location

  • 3 of 5

Great complex, lovely views and good location - walk right out to the beach & park! The unit itself however is very dated, old beds, old bedspreads, linens & old carpeting in the bedrooms The closets & old dressers left a mouldy musty smell on all of my clothing. Could be a very nice unit but in desperate need of some TLC. The unit next door was under renovations at the time so construction all day long made it impossible to be there during working hours.

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Pamayla, Great to hear you enjoyed the Royal Mauian complex. Yes, the condo is a standard condo which was discussed when you booked on 12/26/16. As for the construction next door. They are not required to notify the neighbors, only complex front office. This would be great if they did so we would be able to share with incoming guests what is going on at the complex. Due to the noise during your stay, we did refund your cc in the amount of $288.79/USD funds for the inconvenience during your stay. Sorry you did not enjoy this owners condo, as we do have MANY repeats to the unit with full enjoyment of location and comfort of the condo. THANK YOU for sharing with us your opinion of your stay while on Maui.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vancouver, BC, Canada

The Best Location in Maui

  • 4 of 5

A long faimly planned gathering for 12 reguired 2 condos and and on the gound was preferred...Paradise Vacations manage this property and were very good to deal with, easy to make arrangements and payments. The condo was clean and provided good support for big family dinners, the bathrooms were up dated but not the kitchen, with very serviceable tile through all worked out great and this location is really the best in Maui...a 100 meters from your lanii you can be in your beach chair (provide in the condo) on the beach....opps forgot problem safe friendly beach allows for to leave your gean and go back and get it...its just perfect for enjoying one of the best beaches in the islands and oh ya you can swim with the turtles right in front of this building too

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2013
  • Stayed: March 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Property Manager

Paradise Vacations, Inc
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 5, 2018

Why Paradise Vacations, Inc chose Kihei

Stay at the most affordable luxurious oceanfront Maui condos! Located between two of Maui's top 10 Beaches Kamaole I & Kamaole II. Amazing sparkling oceanfront pool and enjoy barbecues on the roof top with a full panoramic sunset view of Kihei and the Beach shores. Convenient to shops, restaurants, markets and the absolute best of South Maui condo. This locations is unbeatable and will make every Maui memory a pleasant one!!


Nearest Airport
13 Miles
'OGG' Kahului, MAUI


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $130
Tax Rate 14.42%

CANCELLATION POLICY: From date of booking to 30 days prior to arrival - refund less $100.00 cancellation fee; 1-30 days prior to arrival, refund will depend on number of days accommodation is re-rented. If any part of the reservation falls under the dates of 12/21- 1/5, a notice of 60 days in advance is required to cancel the reservation for a refund less $100.00 cancellation fee.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund