Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Life is Good...Oceanfront Life is Really Good!

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 7)

**The rental rates listed include taxes and fees and are the total you will pay. We provide a starter supply of paper products and you will have a key to the storage room so that you have access to beach chairs, umbrella, etc. We do not provide sheets and towels, but if you prefer not to bring your own, we can recommend linen rental companies.

Discover for yourself how good life can be at the beach in our 3 bedroom oceanfront condo on the quiet west end of Ocean Isle Beach. Enjoy a spectacular unobstructed view of the ocean from the large covered deck overlooking the pool. 'Morning people' will enjoy watching and photographing the sunrise over the ocean.

Our complex is clean and well-maintained, with plenty of parking. There is a beautiful, oceanfront pool and private walkway (with shower) to the beach. There are also charcoal grills on the property for cooking out.

Our condo has 3 bedrooms and sleeps seven people. The master bedroom has a king bed and a sliding glass door to the deck. The second bedroom has a queen bed, and the third bedroom has a queen and single bed. We also have a pack n play. Two of the bedrooms have cable TV, as well as a flat screen TV in the living area.

The fully equipped kitchen has been updated with granite countertops and tile backsplash. There is a dining table with chairs for six people.

We also have another condo (listing #609403) in the complex if you are traveling with friends and want to stay near each other.

Ocean Isle is a quiet family oriented beach and our condo is comfortable and relaxed. We have dvd's, games, puzzles and wireless internet for you to enjoy. We do not have a landline telephone, however the cell service is excellent.

The Museum of Coastal Carolina is located on the island and is a great way to spend a couple of hours and learn about our coastal history and habitats. Be sure to visit the touch tank for an interactive experience with some of the sea creatures native to our area. It is an easy drive to Myrtle Beach and Wilmington for shopping, sightseeing and nightlife. A fun day trip is to drive to Southport, take the ferry to Ft. Fisher and visit the aquarium and historic fort located there.

If you want to play a round or two of golf, there are several premier golf courses within ten miles of the island.

Our favorite months at the beach are May, September and October...so if you can schedule a trip to Ocean Isle during these months, you won't be disappointed!

Come, stay in our condo, and see for yourself how good life is at the beach.

Keywords: Oceanfront, Oceanside West II, condo

More Details

Owner
Beth Thorndyke
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 19, 2017

Why Beth Thorndyke chose Southern Coast

We have vacationed at Ocean Isle for over 25 years. Our children loved spending summers at the beach. Now retired, we live in the area full-time, and wanted a condo on the beach for our family and friends to enjoy. We hope you will enjoy it too.

Amenities

Ocean Isle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 5 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(43 traveler reviews)

93% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Life is Good...Oceanfront Life is Really Good!
average rating of 4.860465 based on 43 reviews
5

Great 2 day retreat!

  • 5 of 5

We had a very relaxing stay at the condo. All the reviews that I had read were positive, so my expectations were that we could not go wrong. And I was right! Being right on the beach, the ocean views are fabulous. The unit was very clean, the bed was comfortable, the shower was great- what more could you ask for! Would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks! We are so glad you had a nice get away to Ocean Isle and that the condo met your expectations. Come back anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Columbia, SC
5

Perfect as Usual!

  • 5 of 5

Another perfect stay at our favorite place! Can't wait to come back! Thanks again!

  • Submitted: May 11, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

Owners were fantastic with information and the condo was fantastic. We loved the deck and how close we were on the beach. Just a perfect weekend trip.

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had a good weekend!! Come back any time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Walhalla, SC
5

Wonderful...As always!

  • 5 of 5

My son and I enjoyed our short stay in your condo. It was his first stay (my 3rd...or 4th...lol). It is so laid back and easy-going. Everything was just how it needed it to be for us to relax. Thank you for your hospitality! I can't wait until my next opportunity to stay at your place! :)

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you!! We love having you as a repeat renter and we are so glad your son was able to come this time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
2

Disappointing

  • 2 of 5

My husband and I were really excited to stay here. It seemed perfect; the owner was very accommodating during the booking process, the condo had a pack n play and booster seat for our 1 yr old saving us a lot of packing room, and the place looked great in pictures. I have to say that we were unfortunately very disappointed in the actual appearance of the condo. It looked like it had only gotten a quick surface clean for the past several months. There was a pile of dust and dead bugs behind the tv, crusted food remnants scraped to the back of the fridge, a thick layer of mold around the inner rim of the washing machine, and large cockroaches that came out in the bathrooms and kitchen every night. The beach was great but it was really hard for us to look past the lack of cleanliness in the condo with our 1 yr old exploring everywhere. We would not stay here again because of it.

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As accommodating as we are during the booking process, we are even more attentive to our guest's needs during their stay. I sincerely wish you had contacted us with your concerns so that we could have taken steps to rectify the situation. Please accept our apologies. We take pride in offering a clean, well appointed condo, and we hate that you were disappointed.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Thoroughly Enjoyable!

  • 5 of 5

The condo is clean and well maintained. The condo had everything we could possibly need and we were even provided "extras" you don't expect such as beach towels to use, paper products and nightlights! We enjoyed most of our meals and snacks on the deck overlooking the beach and the pool. I had a few questions beforehand and the owner was always very prompt in answering. She even provided lots of helpful information about places to eat and things to do in the area. Ocean Isle Beach is a quiet, family-oriented beach. Some in our party enjoyed long walks on the beach down to the end of the island at one end and the pier at the other. The rest of us were quite content to sit in beach chairs enjoying watching and listening to the ocean. The weather was beautiful and we got the rest and relaxation we needed. Beth and Andy, thanks for sharing your place with us!

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.