check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Life is Good...Oceanfront Life is Really Good!

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
7
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights

Description

Ocean Isle Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 7)

**The rental rates listed include taxes and fees and are the total you will pay. We provide a starter supply of paper products and you will have a key to the storage room so that you have access to beach chairs, umbrella, etc. We do not provide sheets and towels, but if you prefer not to bring your own, we can recommend linen rental companies.

Discover for yourself how good life can be at the beach in our 3 bedroom oceanfront condo on the quiet west end of Ocean Isle Beach. Enjoy a spectacular unobstructed view of the ocean from the large covered deck overlooking the pool. 'Morning people' will enjoy watching and photographing the sunrise over the ocean.

Our complex is clean and well-maintained, with plenty of parking. There is a beautiful, oceanfront pool and private walkway (with shower) to the beach. There are also charcoal grills on the property for cooking out.

Our condo has 3 bedrooms and sleeps seven people. The master bedroom has a king bed and a sliding glass door to the deck. The second bedroom has a queen bed, and the third bedroom has a queen and single bed. We also have a pack n play. Two of the bedrooms have cable TV, as well as a flat screen TV in the living area.

The fully equipped kitchen has been updated with granite countertops and tile backsplash. There is a dining table with chairs for six people.

We also have another condo (listing #609403) in the complex if you are traveling with friends and want to stay near each other.

Ocean Isle is a quiet family oriented beach and our condo is comfortable and relaxed. We have dvd's, games, puzzles and wireless internet for you to enjoy. We do not have a landline telephone, however the cell service is excellent.

The Museum of Coastal Carolina is located on the island and is a great way to spend a couple of hours and learn about our coastal history and habitats. Be sure to visit the touch tank for an interactive experience with some of the sea creatures native to our area. It is an easy drive to Myrtle Beach and Wilmington for shopping, sightseeing and nightlife. A fun day trip is to drive to Southport, take the ferry to Ft. Fisher and visit the aquarium and historic fort located there.

If you want to play a round or two of golf, there are several premier golf courses within ten miles of the island.

Our favorite months at the beach are May, September and October...so if you can schedule a trip to Ocean Isle during these months, you won't be disappointed!

Come, stay in our condo, and see for yourself how good life is at the beach.

Keywords: Oceanfront, Oceanside West II, condo

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Beth Thorndyke
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 8, 2016
Call Owner

Why Beth Thorndyke chose Southern Coast

We have vacationed at Ocean Isle for over 25 years. Our children loved spending summers at the beach. Now retired, we live in the area full-time, and wanted a condo on the beach for our family and friends to enjoy. We hope you will enjoy it too.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(40 traveler reviews)

Life is Good...Oceanfront Life is Really Good!
average rating of 4.85 based on 40 reviews
Walhalla, SC
5

Wonderful...As always!

  • 5 of 5

My son and I enjoyed our short stay in your condo. It was his first stay (my 3rd...or 4th...lol). It is so laid back and easy-going. Everything was just how it needed it to be for us to relax. Thank you for your hospitality! I can't wait until my next opportunity to stay at your place! :)

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you!! We love having you as a repeat renter and we are so glad your son was able to come this time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
2

Disappointing

  • 2 of 5

My husband and I were really excited to stay here. It seemed perfect; the owner was very accommodating during the booking process, the condo had a pack n play and booster seat for our 1 yr old saving us a lot of packing room, and the place looked great in pictures. I have to say that we were unfortunately very disappointed in the actual appearance of the condo. It looked like it had only gotten a quick surface clean for the past several months. There was a pile of dust and dead bugs behind the tv, crusted food remnants scraped to the back of the fridge, a thick layer of mold around the inner rim of the washing machine, and large cockroaches that came out in the bathrooms and kitchen every night. The beach was great but it was really hard for us to look past the lack of cleanliness in the condo with our 1 yr old exploring everywhere. We would not stay here again because of it.

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As accommodating as we are during the booking process, we are even more attentive to our guest's needs during their stay. I sincerely wish you had contacted us with your concerns so that we could have taken steps to rectify the situation. Please accept our apologies. We take pride in offering a clean, well appointed condo, and we hate that you were disappointed.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Thoroughly Enjoyable!

  • 5 of 5

The condo is clean and well maintained. The condo had everything we could possibly need and we were even provided "extras" you don't expect such as beach towels to use, paper products and nightlights! We enjoyed most of our meals and snacks on the deck overlooking the beach and the pool. I had a few questions beforehand and the owner was always very prompt in answering. She even provided lots of helpful information about places to eat and things to do in the area. Ocean Isle Beach is a quiet, family-oriented beach. Some in our party enjoyed long walks on the beach down to the end of the island at one end and the pier at the other. The rest of us were quite content to sit in beach chairs enjoying watching and listening to the ocean. The weather was beautiful and we got the rest and relaxation we needed. Beth and Andy, thanks for sharing your place with us!

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Columbia, SC
5

Perfect In Every Way!

  • 5 of 5

What can I say...We just couldn't have asked for a better location.

This was our first visit to Ocean Isle, and I can promise you, we'll be back. We loved every minute of it.

The condo was perfect, very spacious, the pictures just don't do it justice. Extremely clean, spacious ocean front porch, you just can't ask for anything more.

Great communication with the owners, perfect detailed instructions, greatly exceeded our expectations. We can't wait for our next beach trip to Ocean Isle Beach!!

Thanks again!

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had a great time at Ocean Isle, and that the condo was a perfect home base for you during your vacation. Come back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Reston VA
5

Perfect Family Escape

  • 5 of 5

I would highly recommend this property for a beach vacation, ecpecially if you want to get away from it all! It's a quieter beach than Outer Banks and Myrtle Beach but within a short drive to Myrtle if you want more activities. The house was perfect size (even bigger than our family of 4 needed) but no complaints there! The deck overlooks the pool and ocean and we spent our days from beach to pool and back to beach. It's also at the end of the island so there was an amazing beach experience where you had pools of water to choose from and could walk what seemed forever into the ocean and only up to your ankles/knees in water.

House was also very clean, nice decor, lots of games to choose from, and just perfect to relax, take naps after a full day of outdoor fun! There was plenty of space and equipment to cook your meals and choose to eat on the outside deck or dine inside.

5 stars for sure! Thanks Beth and husband for a lovely house that we made ours for a week! We will be back for sure!

The Wood Family from Reston, VA

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much!! We are so glad that you had a great family vacation. We love the tidal pools and the walk toward the end of the island, too!! Hope you can return next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5

This was our 2nd trip here and it did not disappoint. It was just as amazing as the first time. Perfect for a family vacation. This time we brought Grandma with us. When she walked in the first time she said "WOW!!! So clean." We love that we can leave all the beach stuff at home because so much is provided. Kids spent hours using the nets trying to catch fish at the tidal pools. We will be back again next year. The kids are already planning next summers activities.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yay!! So glad you had a great week and enjoyed the condo. We look forward to renting to you again next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Ocean Isle Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall 2016
Aug 27 2016 - Dec 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$150
$950
 
 
Winter-Spring 2017
Jan 1 2017 - Jun 3 2017
2 night minimum stay
$150
$950
 
 
2017 Peak Season
Jun 4 2017 - Sep 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,450
 
 
Fall 2017
Sep 3 2017 - Dec 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$150
$950
 

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Ocean Isle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 5 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties