Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Located on the South Beach of beautiful Bear Lake, Utah

Sleeps20
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms + Bunk Area, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 15-18)

Located on the South Beach of beautiful Bear Lake, Utah, the Bear Lake Beach Home commands a breathtaking view of the turquoise lake and direct access to the sandy beach and shallow waters for an ideal family beach vacation.

Bear Lake is a natural freshwater lake about 109 square miles (280 km2) in size. The lake has been called the “Caribbean of the Rockies” for its unique turquoise-blue color, which is due to the reflection of calcium carbonate (limestone) deposits suspended in the lake.


Owner
Jason Danley
-
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
December 16, 2017

What makes this house unique

Located on the South Beach of beautiful Bear Lake, Utah, the Bear Lake Beach Home commands a breathtaking view of the turquoise lake and direct access to the sandy beach and shallow waters for an ideal family beach vacation.

Guestbook comments from the owner

"Enjoyed the nice home and surroundings. Loved the clean, attractive home. The kitchen was beautiful."
Aug 2013
  • 1 of 1

Map

Car: recommended

Amenities

Laketown House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 20
  • Max. adults: 20
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • This contract will be emailed directly to you upon
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1), Bunk Beds (1)

Reviews

4/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
Located on the South Beach of beautiful Bear Lake, Utah
average rating of 4.0 based on 5 reviews
4

Peaceful clean and amazing view

  • 4 of 5

Had a delightful stay. Warm cozy and beautiful view!

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Salt Lake, Ut
5

Amazing week right on the lake

  • 5 of 5

Our family had an amazing week right on the lake! The location was convenient. The beach home was very clean and beautifully remodeled. The layout was perfect for accommodating our family. We hope to return again.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
United States
5

Great Beach-Front House

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful home with great access to Bear Lake. Big yard with playground and beach access for kids to play on beach. Very nice kitchen with big dining area. Perfect Bear Lake getaway for a family of 15 people.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Morgan county
2

disappointed

  • 2 of 5

There was an outside BBQ grill to use but they didn't tell us that it wasn't an auto start and that we needed matches which no one had. It shows that the lake is right next to the grass behind the house, but it is actually 300 yards away from the grass. That was one of the biggest reasons we rented it. There was lots of grass to use and many of the kids wanted to camp out. But when we got there we were told we couldn't put up tents or blow up things on the grass at all. We were told they provide the toilet paper, paper towels and garbage bags, but there wasn't enough for the week, 6 rolls of toilet paper, no paper towels except what was left on a roll and 5 garbage bags so we called the management company and they told us that was all they provided and if we needed more we had to go buy them. The closest store was 20 minutes away. Then on the third day we ran out of hot water which we at first couldn't figure out why but later found that the big propane tank on the property was completely empty. So again we called and they said they would have it filled in 30 minutes, well 4 hours later and being without hot water all day, it was filled.The toilets plugged easily and the plunger they provided was too small to cover the hole for a good suction. Very aggravating. We were charged a large cleaning fee prior to coming but reading their rules upon arrival they said if we didn't clean it they would charge us another even larger cleaning fee. A cleaning fee means just that they clean it because we paid them to. The site said plenty of parking but yet again when we got there on Monday they told us we couldn't park in the driveway until Wednesday because there was new asphalt. The site said they had 2 and a half bathrooms. It has 2 and a vanity. Ask any builder a half bathroom is a toilet and a sink. It was very overpriced and should have been a $200.00 or $300.00 a night experience. There is no air conditioning either. I would NOT recommend this property because of price, service and miss representation of their site. Very disappointing!!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2015
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. I am glad we were able to talk on the phone after your stay and address your concerns and give you a refund on one night of your stay, because the home ran out of propane and it took the propane company several hours to come and fill it and for inconvenience caused by the problem you encountered with the ignition on the barbecue. I am sorry that you feel the home was misrepresented because of the water level of the lake. The lake level fluctuates from year to year and due to the dry winter the lake level was low in 2015, so it was not right up to the backyard. It is unfortunate that you misunderstood our property manager when she asked you not to park large RVs or boats on the newly refinished asphalt, she did not mean cars could not be parked on it. She asked your group to pick up more toilet paper and paper towels and warned your group about leaving the home in good condition or additional cleaning charges may apply, because we stock the home for 20 people and there were more than 20 people at the home, which is against the rules. We feel that this is a beautiful home with a fantastic location right on the lake, and is an excellent value for groups who want to be right on Bear Lake with a private beach. I am glad we were able to resolve your concerns and you said you will be renting the home again.
Did you find this review helpful?
10 1

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • From $250/nt
  • US Dollars
  • June Season: $2550/week
  • May & September: $1800/night $975/night weekends
  • Off Season: $1500/night $885/night weekends
  • Holiday Weekends: $1275/night (3 night minimum rental)
  • Call/Email for rates on stays longer than a week.
  • May, June & September Dates very limited. E-mail for openings!