Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927


Bedrooms 2
Space 938 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Come stay at Harbour Place Unit #103 with our sugary white beaches. Just a short walk over the boardwalk and you are on the beach. In season there are cushioned chairs with umbrellas for rent.

We have a low density building with 65 units. We have a hot tub and heated indoor pool. You can swim from the indoor pool to the outdoor pool. Also for your convenience there is an area with grills and tables to cook your catch of the day, steak or hamburgers and hot dogs.

Inside the unit the living, dining, kitchen and both baths have Italian Travertine tile floors, and both bedrooms have carpet flooring. The living area has a queen sleeper sofa and the kitchen is fully equipped and has new cabinets and granite counter tops.

2BR 2BA both with queen beds and adjoining bathrooms. The master bath has a walk-in shower and the second bedroom has a tub with shower. Both beds are very comfortable.

You can sit on the balcony and enjoy the beachside view. Drink your morning coffee and if you get up early see the Dolphins and in the evenings have your favorite beverage and listen to the waves.

Keywords: beach side, fully furnished, first floor

More Details

Property Manager
Cathy Mullen
Member since: 2012
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 12, 2018

About Cathy Mullen

My husband and I are retired and spend a great deal of time with our grandchildren. In the summer we enjoy yard work and gardening.

Cathy Mullen purchased this condo in 2004

Why Cathy Mullen chose Orange Beach

We live about 360 miles from the beach but have gone there on vacations for years so it was the natural place to buy. There are lots of things to do with the theme parks, shopping, golfing as well as all the beach activities.

What makes this condo unique

I can enjoy the ocean, the indoor/outdoor pool or the hottub. We can grill out, cook in or go to the many great restaurants close by. At the end of the day I enjoy sitting on the balcony and listening to the waves.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We had a wonderful vacation staying at Harbour Place. The condo was very clean, the kitchen well stocked and the beds were comfortable. The common areas were well kept, the pool and hot tub are awesome. The beaches are beautiful and well maintained. The location of the condo is very convenient to restauants, shopping, golf and amusement park. I look forward to staying here again.
Oct 2012
  • 1 of 1


Orange Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 938 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
  • 2 baths one with walk-in shower and the other has a shower in the tub.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Queen size Beds in both bedrooms with T V's and dvd players & vcr's. (1) Queen sleeper sofa
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
Nearby is The Wharf with specialty shops, restaurants, and Rave theater. Also close are the Tanger factory outlet, Adventure Island, Gulf State Park with fishing pier, deep sea fishing, several golf courses, and a 30 minute ride to Pensacola and the Naval Air Station where the Blue Angels train.


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(36 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
16% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 37 reviews

Great beach and fun for all ages

  • 4 of 5

The unit was comfortable and clean and close enough for us to the beach. If I had one complaint is the tv service, it was very poor considering everyone today has excellent service. DVD player w disc would have helped. A newer keypad lockbox would be very handy not having to use keys

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The Association is in the process of upgrading our wifi and cable service. I have DVD players but unfortunately when I leave cd's in the condo they seem to disappear.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Outstanding stay

  • 5 of 5

We had a fabulous trip once again to Harbour Place. Ms. Cathy was wonderful to work with and her Condo was even more than we could have asked for,especially the memory foam mattresses and double shower in the master. The East side is now our favorite side, very quiet and peaceful and just past the pool is the beach. We love a smaller establishment because you don't feel crowded. Everyone was very nice and we look forward to returning real soon.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Michael, thank you for your great review and I look forward to you staying with me again. I am glad the condo met all your expectations.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Harbour Place was an excellent choice for a family vacation.

  • 5 of 5

Harbour Place is clean, convenient and family friendly. Ample parking spaces, well kept up indoor and outdoors pools, grilling area, and short walk to the beach make this the perfect vacation spot. I can't wait to return for my next vacation!

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Sheila, I am glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hearing from you on your next trip.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Was a great vacation.

  • 4 of 5

It is an older condo but well maintained and a great location. Would stay again and recommend it highly.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Overall we had a great time. The weather was terrible with rain but that's life.

  • 3 of 5

We have always stayed at Harbour Place. We love the location. The condo was good. This is the first time we have stayed that far back and it wasn't as bad as I thought it was going to be. Not use to a Queen size bed (prefer King) but we slept good anyway.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The condo was very clean and was the perfect size for our family of three. We loved it!

  • 5 of 5

Communication with the owner was outstanding. She answered all of our questions quickly and gave us all the information needed for a great vacation. The grounds and pool were fantastic and we look forward to returning to this unit.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


The Hangout
Fun place to go. Food is good and so is the entertainment.
King Neptune's Seafood Restaurant
Old Time Pottery
Doc's Seafood Shack and Oyster Bar
Nolan's Restaurant and Lounge
Original Oyster House
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $90

No Smoking inside unit. An ashtray is provided under kitchen sink to use on balcony.

No Pets allowed.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties