Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

1 Block to Pike Place Market! Balcony, Views, Indoor Pool! Harbor Steps

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 700 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Welcome to Harbor Steps - the best building and location in all Seattle!

DATES BOOKED? WE HAVE ANOTHER 1-BEDROOM AT HARBOR STEPS (VRBO 499060). Also, six 2-bedrooms at Harbor Steps (VRBO 464379, 403924, 437728, 443070, 555845, 445484). Another 1-bedroom at Metropolitan Tower also downtown (VRBO 678175).

This 1-bedroom, 1 bath apartment (sleeping 2-4) will be your home sweet home-base during your stay. Whether in Seattle on business, to sight-see, or visiting family or friends, you will LOVE this apartment, the building amenities, and the location of Harbor Steps. Truly, nothing compares.

~~ About the Apartment ~~

Up the elevator to the 9th floor, a few shorts steps, and walk in to your Seattle abode and relax. Everything you need is here to enjoy your stay. Of course, free wifi is included!

LIVING ROOM ~ The living room features a comfortable sofa and matching chair and is tastefully decorated in slate blues and browns. The high ceilings make it feel even more spacious. There is a 40 inch flat screen, stereo, and DVD player if you want to stay in for a night. Plenty of room for our queen sized Aerobed if you need extra sleeping space (no sleeper sofa).

KITCHEN/DINING ~ Right off the living room is the kitchen and dining, giving it the great room feel. The newly remodeled kitchen features a breakfast bar with two stools and is fully equipped for all your cooking needs. Appliances include a dishwasher, microwave, refrigerator and oven/stove. Sit at the dining table (seating 4) for morning coffee and wonderful water views of Elliott Bay.

BALCONY ~ Or step outside to enjoy the sights and sounds! Seating for 2 on the balcony. Watch the ferries come and go.

BEDROOM ~ Large enough for a comfortable pillow-top king-sized bed, you will love the private bedroom. A dresser for all your things, not to mention a large closet! Blue and taupe luxurious bedding only adds to the lovely decor in this room.

BATHROOM ~ Also spacious is the full bath with tub/shower and includes plenty of counter space (granite!). The blue/brown tones are carried throughout the apartment, including the lovely bathroom. Nice towels and even soaps and shampoo are supplied as well as a hair dryer.

~~ ABOUT HARBOR STEPS AMENITIES ~~

Hands down, one of the top complexes in Seattle, offering everything a high-end hotel can offer you. Amenities FREE for our guests include:

~ Indoor heated pool

~ Multiple spas and saunas

~ Multiple work out facilities

~ 24 hour concierge at your service

~ Manicured courtyard

~ Rooftop deck with amazing water and city views

~ Community BBQ's

~ Multiple gathering spaces with seating, tables, kitchenettes, flat screen TV's

~ Multiple areas with a computer and free internet

~ Indoor sport/basketball court

~ Restaurants, stores and market right IN the complex

~~ About the Downtown Location ~~

Harbor Steps is right downtown and is the BEST location for anyone wanting to see Seattle in any season.

Nearby offerings include:

~ Pike Place Market - 1 block

~ Seattle Art Museum - across street

~ Link Light Rail from Airport - 2 blocks (3rd Ave and Seneca)

~ Seattle Aquarium and waterfront - 1 block

~ Seattle Ferry terminal - 1 block

~ Pioneer Square - 10 min walk

~ Seattle Seahawks, Mariners and Sounders stadiums for football, baseball and soccer - 20 min walk

~ Space Needle - 25 min walk, or 9 min walk to Westlake Center, where you can take monorail to Seattle Center

~ Target (with groceries) at 1401 2nd Ave - 3 min walk

~ Trendy restaurants, bars, cafes and coffee shops - 1 min to 15 min walk - in EVERY direction!

~ Washington State Convention Center - 15 min walk

~ Argosy Cruise lines - 1 block

If you have a car, we offer parking for $20/nt (every 5th night free) but if you are flying in, save the money and don't bother renting a car! Everything you need is within walking distance or a short bus or taxi ride away. Take the Link Light Rail and get off 2 blocks from Harbor Steps at the University Street Station on 3rd Ave and Seneca.

Contact Picture Properties and reserve your Harbor Steps apartment today for a vacation you will not soon forget. We are certain you will return on your next Seattle trip.

This Harbor Steps apartment is managed by Picture Properties, where prompt and courteous guest service is our priority.

Keywords: apartment, high rise, loft, executive suite, vacation rental, long-term, short-term housing, flat, downtown unit, condo

More Details

Owner
Picture Properties
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 20, 2017

Amenities

Downtown Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 9
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Computer Available ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Remodeled with lots of counter space - granite counters!
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 baby crib , Pack n play portable crib.
  • King size bed (1) Very comfortable pillow top mattress (see our reviews!), Baby Crib (1) Pack n play with sheet, Queen sized Aerobed, not a sleeper sofa
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
Indoor heated pool, 24 hour concierge, 24 hour workout facilities, Indoor sports/basketball court, restaurants and market in building, 10 minute walk to almost all Seattle attractions

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(111 traveler reviews)

82% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
1 Block to Pike Place Market! Balcony, Views, Indoor Pool! Harbor Steps
average rating of 4.81982 based on 111 reviews
4

Good condo great location

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay and like hanging out in downtown Seattle. Had a late checkin and had no problems getting checked in, front door staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Surrey, BC
5

My #1 place to stay

  • 5 of 5

The only reason I would say anything bad about this place is so people don't book it, which would enable me to book it again ;)

Great property, would hate to have to book somewhere else

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location to experience Seattle

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed here with our young child. The place was at a perfect location for us to walk to everything that we wanted to see. My son also loved the pool on the property.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice

  • 4 of 5

The property was quite nice, clean and comfortable. Went for a weekend getaway to enjoy a cooler summer experience from the SW desert. Don't go during a heatwave!! They had 2 portable fans we used in the bedroom & living area but it was so unusually hot we weren't able to sleep even with the door & windows open all night as the bldg has no a/c.

The front receptionist was quite helpful as to where to find what we were looking for. The location was fabulous. The swimming pool was advertised as heated - the room may be, but the pool is not and was a big disappointment as I workout in water daily and was too cold to enjoy. Overall we totally enjoyed our stay although the price was a bit high for our budget.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad another guest had a nice time. FYI, the pool is kept at 78 degrees, and most heated pools are 78 to 82 deg, so it is indeed heated. Maybe this person was used to an 82 degree pool, so they felt it was not heated. They were visiting Seattle during an uncommon heat wave. If AC is very important to you and you're coming in July or Aug, I would suggest to get a hotel room with AC. We don't advertise AC, and it's in our rental agreement and arrival info that we do not have AC at Harbor Steps (like 85% of all Seattle area residences). Most of the summer, it's quite lovely (average high temp is 75 deg). And price-wise, we're much, much less than neighboring double queen hotel rooms. This location is great, and that is why we're typically booked solid all summer long. Let us know if you have any questions. Thanks! Debra, Picture Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
sonoma county, calif
5

Location location location. Best location in all Seattle

  • 5 of 5

Basic apartment with everything you need from location to views. This place has it all. Debra, the host, is just a phone call away and ready to help if you have questions or need anything. Better than any hotel room. If you looking for the sweet spot. This is it.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tiburon, CA
5

Very efficient process, very clean, everything we needed was there

  • 5 of 5

We've stayed with Picture Properties several times and we'll keep coming back!

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75
Damage Deposit $300

4pm check-in, 11am check-out
Garage parking available for $20/nt (5th night free).
$300 Refundable Deposit will hold your dates, balance due 30 days before stay
Dates booked? Check out VRBO 499060 or 445484 at Harbor Steps
Also, 1-bedroom 678175 also downtown at Metropolitan Tower.
If interested in dates more than 6 months out, please contact us before booking online.

CANCELLATIONS – A thirty (30) day notice is required for cancellation. Cancellations that are made more than thirty (30) days prior to the arrival date will be fully refunded, less a $25.00 re-booking fee. Cancellations that are made within 15 to 29 days of the arrival date, forfeit half the entire rent payment. Cancellations within 14 days forfeit the full payment. Early departure does not warrant any refund of rent or deposit. Any nights of the cancelled stay that are re-booked will result in a refund, less a $25.00 re-booking fee per new booking.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.