Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

August & September Dates Available!

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 7)

Lush setting for this 3+ bedroom artists home with distant views to Clayhead. Sleeps up to 7. Contemporary + colorful with open, airy kitchen/dining, sitting area, mud room & half bath. Adjacent kitchen garden and deck are furnished for al fresco dining, lounging & grilling. The cool, breezy living room is perfect for playing games, reading, watching movies, listening to music or lounging around . A long, cozy window seat~great for napping. Watch birds up close with a sunset backdrop from the quiet deck with pergola, overlooking lovely landscaped yard. Second floor has master King/or two twins, guest queen bedroom w/fireplace, full bath with soaking tub, and laundry room. Lower level has AC in dorm room w/full bed and two twins; full bath with tub/shower. Walk out to adjacent terrace, past twin willows to a magical outside shower. Located just 3/4 mile from Old Harbor means walkable to town, easy bike/ride to beach. Distant view of the north end of BI from large master bedroom windows. Lots of indoor/outdoor options for group + family activities, or some quiet time away from the gang. TV for DVDs only, gas grill, outside shower, washer, dryer, dishwasher, DSL wifi internet service. Sleeps up to max 7. Rates include fresh sheets on the beds and cleaning weekly.

Keywords: indoor/outdoor living, distant water views, beautiful, open, airy, outside shower, private, close to beaches, close to town, fruit trees, gas grill, private setting, soaking tub, wide plank floors, Mexican tile, wifi

More Details

Owner
Tracey Dillon
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 21, 2017

Amenities

New Shoreham House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Second Floor Bath - toilet , tub , soaking tub w/teak deck, Mexican tile + sink, sky light
    First Floor Powder Room - toilet , Mexican tile and sink
    Ground Floor Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Outdoor Shower - outdoor shower , accessed from Bunk Room and Kitchen Garden
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , on second floor; shares bathroom w/BR 2. soaking tub
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , on second floor; shares bath w/Master; soaking tub
    Bunk room - 1 double , 2 twin/ single , on ground floor with full bath; double bed, twin + trundle
  • Master has paneled cathedral ceiling and ceiling fan. BR 2 has small fireplace and ceiling fan. Bunk Room has door to back yard and patio.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

August & September Dates Available!
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 6 reviews
5

oasis

  • 5 of 5

I’ve come back to this house many times over the years. It’s become an oasis away from my busy life. It’s hard to say what I like best - getting off the ferry and walking up to the house (It’s minutes from town yet feels nicely secluded), sitting in the sunny kitchen, reading and drinking coffee, lazing on the deck, taking a wonderful outdoor shower or heading to the beautiful sandy beaches to swim in the clear water. I highly recommend it.

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

wonderful spot

  • 5 of 5

We so enjoy coming to Block Island, and this property was a wonderful spot for us. The location is ideal, as you don't have to hop in the car to have an adventure! My two teenage daughters love the flexibility of being able to walk into town, and my husband and I love walking to the Atlantic Inn for a bite to eat. The yard is private with a lovely circle of Adirondack chairs situated under a tree for quiet afternoons of reading. The house is fully equipped for cooking and relaxing. We cannot wait for a return visit!

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
4

Spacious home in a great location

  • 4 of 5

Plenty of space for our family of 6 to enjoy meals around the kitchen table, game night in the family room & plenty of room inside & out when we needed space from each other. Easy walk to town & beach. Tracey responded to all our questions immediately. Looking forward to returning on our next trip to BI.

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
1

Not comfortable

  • 1 of 5

The house was cute with a well equipped kitchen. Unfortunately there was not one comfortable place to sit and relax inside or out. The 3rd bedroom located in the basement had the worst mold stench and was unsuitable for sleeping. The owners tried to solve the problem with an extremely large and noisy A/C dehumidifier that needed to stay on 24/7. Our guests that had that room left early because of the smell and noise and it really put a damper on things....this house should be marketed and priced as a 2 bedroom. Also the bedroom with the small water view upstairs was obstructed by a two story scaffolding built on the lot for sale next door....This is our 10th year going to Block Island and surely the worst accommodations so far.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This review really caught me off guard, because I was in contact with these folks throughout their stay and they never once mentioned any problems. They let me know they were leaving a day early, and when asked why I was told because a heavy rainstorm was coming in- not ONE word was said about ANY problems. The comment about ‘no comfortable seating, inside or out’ is baffling: the living room has a couch, an overstuffed leather chair, a wing back chair, two cushioned wicker chairs and a cushioned/pillowed window seat. The kitchen has a sitting area with a comfy loveseat and two Bertoia chairs. The kitchen table has 6 Air Chairs. Outside, in the kitchen garden, are 4 adirondack chairs and 2 steamer chairs; 4 stacking chairs on the deck with a cafe table; 2 armchairs on the living room porch, and 2 more adirondacks at the back of the house, under the willow trees…..quite a few comfortable seating areas, by most standards. As I write, the humidity on Block Island is 82%. In Manhattan, it’s 47%. Earlier this week, the humidity was 98%, and it wasn’t raining. This is the reality of island living. If you enjoy fresh air and like to have windows and doors open, it will get damp. If you read the information about the house, we recommend not opening up the downstairs. We also have a sign on the air conditioner asking to leave it in it’s place and not adjust the settings. If those directions are ignored, any attempts at controlling the climate will fail. The air conditioner makes noise, as does any mechanical device, however it is much much quieter than a box fan. None of our renters or house guests have ever been bothered by it. We all have different sensitivities, particularly when it comes to smell and sound. We pride ourselves on responding to our renters needs, and only wish that we had been made aware of these issues and given the opportunity to address them prior to publishing this scathing review.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 5
Haddonfield, New Jersey
5

Getaway

  • 5 of 5

A perfect retreat for a little time away. Completely beautiful and clean home to hang your hat at for a few days. Loved loved loved our time in Block Island. Cannot wait to return next summer!! Thank you so much!

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Connecticut
5

Awesome week

  • 5 of 5

"Charming", "Lovingly Crafted" and then some. Breezy afternoons and cool nights at this tucked away gem suited our style perfectly. Owner was courteous and respectful - and quick to respond when we had a question. We are already planning for next year!

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

New Shoreham House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jun 16 2017 - Sep 7 2017
Changeover Day: Thursday
7 night minimum stay
$3,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$560
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning,linens, garbage $200
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 8.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties