Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Spacious Rental-Private Beach Access-Three Story Condo-Close to Pool

Bedrooms 4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 12

Miramar Beach Villas 102 Professionally Managed by Newman-Dailey

A stay at this townhome is like a dream you don’t want to wake up from! Its spacious three story floor plan and tranquil décor envelop you in a warmth that could only belong to Destin. This townhome even comes with a rare extra...a kids secret bunk area off the 2nd floor landing, sure to make bed time an easy one.

A fantastic location only makes this dream sweeter! A block to the south is the stunning Gulf of Mexico and all its treasures. The soft white sand is waiting for little fingers to make sandcastles and dig for shells while the soothing tides combined with a float create the most comfortable rocking chair you’ve ever sat in. Moreover, within a mile’s radius you’ll find outdoor malls, grocery stores and delicious restaurants. This Destin vacation home may be your dream come true!

Bed Sizes/ Layout:

First Floor:

4th Bedroom – 2 Full

Second Floor:

1st Master Bedroom – King

Third Bedroom – Queen

Third Floor:

2nd Master Bedroom – King

Extra Bedding – Bunk Area

During Spring and Summer this home requires a 7-night, Saturday to Saturday stay. Any other time we require a 4-night minimum stay.

We do not rent to anyone under 25 or to students.

Per HOA rules scooters, mopeds, motorcycles and golf carts are not permitted on the property

More Details

Property Manager
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
August 14, 2018

Why Owner/Manager chose Miramar Beach

Newman-Dailey Resort Properties' premier vacation rentals range from Gulf-front condominiums to cozy cottages/townhomes to luxury beach homes. Newman-Dailey offers on-site or VIP check-in at some of South Walton and Destin’s leading resorts, including Sanctuary at Redfish in Blue Mountain Beach, Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort and Jade East Towers in Destin. Newman-Dailey also operates the 20-room Beachside Inn in Crystal Beach. Newman-Dailey has been welcoming guests to the beaches of South Walton and Destin, Fla. for more than 30 years, and consistently receives the "Certificate of Excellence" for positive reviews on TripAdvisor. The company was awarded the Better Business Bureau Torch Award for Marketplace Ethics in 2015 and voted "Best of the Emerald Coast" for vacation rentals and property management by the readers of Emerald Coast Magazine.

Guestbook comments from the manager

The best vacation grand kids plus all of us adults had the best time ever...everything that was printed about the condo was so true, beds were so comfortable you just didn't want to get up...I would definitely love to come back...It was so clean.
Sep 2015
  • 1 of 1


Miramar Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom # 1 (King ), Bedroom # 2 (King), Bedroom # 3 (Queen), Bedroom # 4 (2 Doubles)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


3.8/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
Spacious Rental-Private Beach Access-Three Story Condo-Close to Pool
average rating of 3.75 based on 5 reviews


  • 5 of 5

This was an amazing find!

Location: Right across the street fro the beach but not situated right on the busy road. This unit is also close to the pool, but not right NEXT to the pool so you still get privacy. It is also in walking distance to Alvin's Island, the Beach Bar (beach fires every Friday night), Whale's Tail, Surf Hut, and others.

Condo: This condo was so spacious and beautiful. There were so many balconies and patios that you never felt cramped even with a bunch of people staying in the condo. The condo was clean and well maintained. The only thing to note is the microwave needed a vent cover, a couple cabinets were peeling and the pole at the bottom of the ground floor stairs needed to be painted. That being said, with this being a rental property that allows up to 12 people to stay (which I'm sure can get rowdy depending on the crowd) the fact that only three things are not picture-perfect is saying something. Everything you need is provided including a gas grill on the back patio.

Newman Daily: Their customer service was superb! I've already recommended them to a friend and I look forward to using them in the future. They were so prompt in their responses and always kept me in the loop. We had to get a new gas grill and they replaced it with a new one by the next morning. Really great service! I HIGHLY recommend.

All in all, this is a great condo and I hope you enjoy your stay as much as I did!

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow! Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay at Miramar Beach Villas 102. We are so happy to hear that you were so pleased with your accommodations and service from our office. We have taken note of your suggestions concerning maintenance items and the Property Manager will be addressing them as soon as possible. Again, we appreciate your comments and look forward to hosting you again in the near future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

October 2017 Stay

  • 5 of 5

We loved this vacation rental. The entire top floor is the Master bedroom with private balcony! The trevertine bathrooms reminded us of home and the kids loved the hallway bunk. The couch is super comfy. (watch out, it can put you to sleep.) The beach is a short walk across the street. Great for multiple families.

  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Newman-Dailey Resort Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

My home is better than this one! Not well maintained at all

  • 2 of 5

Broken dishwasher, stained bedding, replaced with more stained bedding, peeling paint, holes in the floor, scuffs on the walls, tub so filthy that when we turned on jets, black moldy substance and gray worms came out. Check in was to be at 4, at 5 the place was still not ready. No grilling utinsels. We had to flip burgers with a fork. While grilling, smoke alarm kept going off every time we opened the door....passing additional items to cook. Couldnt leave the door open for even 5 seconds. We had to unplug it. Pool was full of bugs. We had to complain so that someone would come clean it. Gated community, but gate only worked first day! Horrifying experience for us. Thank God for the beach!!! There is a reason this place was cheaper than the rest! Don't expect luxury. I questioned this property because of a precious review and the booking agent assured me it was fine and all broken items had been fixed. Not true. Buyer beware!

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your recent review of Miramar Beach Villas 102. We are sorry to hear your disappointment with this rental. Our goal is to provide 100% customer satisfaction through prompt and reliable service. We are surprised to read that you had so many issues. We checked the dishwasher and it was working. We also recently had a deep clean on the property to ensure tub and jets were thoroughly cleaned. There are some scuff marks on walls and baseboards which will be painted in preparation for season. It seems we did receive a call for some items, and we would have been happy to deliver grilling tools as well had we known. Since the pool and gate are run by the association, unfortunately, we are at their mercy along with all the other residents and guests. We're sorry this property did not give you the vacation you wanted. However, we encourage you to check-out our many other properties.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

March 2016 Stay

  • 3 of 5

This is a repeat rental of this unit for us.

Newman Daily was very responsive, polite and awesome.

Rental unit was not maintained to condition we expect for a condo at this price point.

Many broken things including dishwasher, blinds on front door, tv in bunk, bunk ladder, patio chair, window cracked on third floor and mold in third floor jacuzzi and shower. Sofa and kitchen chairs worn out - you about fall through when sitting. Second floor master bedroom had no fitted sheet on bed when we arrived. Electrical outlets in bedrooms covered - had to move furniture to plug in chargers.

On the positive side:

Great location, great NDP customer service and awesomely comfortable beds.

We will not rent this unit again. Not sure how much above is NDP and how much is owner not maintaining.

We will go back to unit 101 next time. Much better cared for.

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: Newman-Dailey Resort Properties
Owner's Response: Thank you for reviewing Miramar Beach Villas 102. We are thrilled to hear you had a pleasant customer service experience. It is our goal to provide 100% customer satisfaction through prompt reliable service. However, we are disappointed to hear of the issues you had with the property. Your review has been forwarded to the property manager so she can work closely with the owner to correct these issues. We appreciate your detailed review and hope you will give us another chance to earn your loyalty.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

    MBV102 Clean Fee-175: $175
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    Charge basis: AD
    For stays between 1 and 27 nights