Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautifully Decorated Beach Front Waters Edge Unit, Huge Pool

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Space 825 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Bunk Area, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Beautifully appointed 1 bedroom/ 2 full bath condo fully furnished. Keyless entry, no check-in necessary. Bedroom has a queen bed (with connecting full bath), 2 twin bunks and a queen sofa bed sleeps 6 comfortably. Unit has washer/dryer, dishwasher, flat screen t.v.'s (2) with dvd/vcr/cd players. Kitchen is fully equipped with all specialty items and utensils. All linens and towels are provided.

Beach service IS NOT included.

Balcony overlooks beautiful view of the ocean where you can watch the Dolphins and Manta Ray and sometimes Sea Turtles!! Also a view of the 5000 square foot pool, a large portion of which is heated just for the snow birds!

Keywords: Condominium unit at Waters Edge, Okaloosa Island. Beautiful ocean front view from this 4th floor unit with easy access 4th floor parking! Free Wi-Fi WEEKLY RATE INCLUDES ALL TAXES AND FEES!! Call for low seasonal rates for weekly/monthly rentals!!

7 night minimum stay June through August.

More Details

Owner
PAMELA RIEDEMAN
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 21, 2018

About PAMELA RIEDEMAN

We live in Ohio, in the country with lots of critters including dogs, cats,chickens, riding horses and race horses. The weather gets very cold and snowy. There are no sunny beaches! It is in many ways the opposite of what we experience in Florida. For this reason, we decided to invest in property on the beach.

PAMELA RIEDEMAN purchased this condo in 2003

Why PAMELA RIEDEMAN chose Ft Walton Beach

We have traveled all over Florida and have been to many beaches and after several years of travel, we decided that Fort Walton Beach was our favorite. The beach is absolutely the most beautiful! It is a paradise for shoppers, diners and adventurists.

What makes this condo unique

Best beach in Florida! And the pool, all 5000 square foot of it, is awesome! Great golfing and fishing, not to mention, SHOPPING AND DINING! What is there NOT to love about it??

Amenities

Ft Walton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 825 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Seven night minimum stay during peak rental season Memorial Day to Labor Day. Reservations are booked Saturday to Saturday.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator ...
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1) 2 twin beds, stacked
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
on-site arcade and fitness center

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(35 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
22% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
Beautifully Decorated Beach Front Waters Edge Unit, Huge Pool
average rating of 4.3142858 based on 35 reviews
5

Great place. Clean. Nicely decorated.

  • 5 of 5

This was our second stay at Water’s Edge. First for this unit. Upon arrival I always do a “how clean is the condo” sweep. Everything was super clean. That is a major plus for me. Everything in unit was in working order. The bedroom in the picture looks a little small but is actually quite roomy. The bed and sheets were extremely comfy. The kitchen was well stocked for eating in. No, there is not beach service with this unit, but they do supply an umbrella and chairs. The owners are very easy to work with and incredibly nice. The pool is excellent and overall property makes you want to keep coming back.

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

What an Inconsiderate Owner

  • 1 of 5

The condo itself was cute, but the owner was very RUDE! Upon arrival to the condo we met the cleaning ladies coming out and they informed me that the sofa sleeper was broken. When I made the reservations I did state that only 4 people would be staying, but my daughter decided to come with me, I didn't see that as a problem since the condo specifically states that it sleeps 6!! When I called the owner and told him about the sofa, his words were and I quote "What do you want me to do about it, I am in Ohio." I stated to him that my daughter decided to join me and his words were "Your reservation states only 4" I said I know, but your condo sleeps 6 and I'm paying for the unit, not per person!! I asked if he would refund any money back to me and he said NO!! He is someone that I don't ever want to speak to again.

To top it all off on Wednesday we had NO HOT WATER! I messaged him and never did get any reply back at ALL!! We went from Wednesday to Saturday without HOT WATER and I had to boil water in order for us to take a bath!!!!

He could have least been more considerate on the phone and understanding.

NEVER AGAIN WILL I EVER RENT FROM HIM AGAIN!!!

I Love Water's Edge, it is a great location!

Angie---KY

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The hot water heater works fine according to the service man I paid $125.00 to check! This woman was wanting a free vacation as she wanted me to pay for the week. I told her she should find another condo (there were plenty to rent). BUT of course she didn't budge. I guess it wasn't THAT bad. Very complaintive, demanding guest. I WOULD NEVER RENT TO HER AGAIN!.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Perfect location!

  • 4 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our week at the Water's Edge and can't wait to come back again!

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Austin, Texas
4

Loved it!

  • 4 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The condo had everything we needed and was quiet and had a lovely view of the beach.

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great view and steps from the beautiful white sand

  • 5 of 5

We loved the view from the balcony and how close we were to putting our toes in the white sand of the Emerald Coast! Just what we wanted for a few quiet days on the beach. Pamela is great and helpful! I highly recommend staying here!

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I go to Fort Walton Beach twice a year. We stay at Waters Edge evrytime we go. We love it. This condo was great as well as many others at Waters Edge that we've stayed in before. I have no complaints. As long as I'm on the beach, I'm happy.😊

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Gulfarium
Nearest Point of Interest
Convention Center
Nearest Point of Interest
Old Bay Steamer Restaurant
Nearest Point of Interest
Destin 5 minute drive

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100

SPECIAL RATES. MUST CALL 419-966-2805 OR 419-966-3095 FOR QUOTE!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.