Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Roomy oceanfront home with multiple porches and private boardwalk

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

6 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 12

With multiple porches, a private boardwalk to the beach, a hammock for lounging, and six enormous bedrooms, you'll be the epitome of relaxed in this oceanfront stunner!

804 Ocean Boulevard was completely redecorated in Spring 2016, but with its screened porches and open floor plan, it still maintains its Southern charm! The six-bedroom, four-bathroom house comfortably accommodates 12 people. Large open living and dining room to two story windows. Dining room table accommodates 12. The open floor plan features a fully equipped kitchen with granite counter tops and a double oven, so feeding the whole group is a breeze.Large screen TV in the main living room, there is also a second floor media room made for lounging with a pub table, comfortable sofa, large flat screen TV.

The master bedroom has a private deck overlooking the Atlantic Ocean and an en-suite bathroom with a Jacuzzi tub so you can fully relax at the end of the day.

When you're ready to go outside, you'll love the private boardwalk to the beach and outdoor shower for rinsing off after a day in the surf!

Cable, WiFi, and linens are all included. Gas Grill is located on the back board walk. Fireplace is not for guest use. No smoking or pets allowed.

LAYOUT

Bedroom 1: Main floor, king bed, private bath, ocean view.

Bedroom 2: Main floor, two twin beds, shared hall bath.

Bedroom 3: Master suite, second floor, king bed, private bath, private oceanfront deck.

Bedroom 4: Second floor, queen bed, shared hall bath, private oceanfront deck.

Bedroom 5: Second floor, queen bed, shared hall bath.

Bedroom 6: Second floor, bunk bed, shared hall bath.

*This is a Saturday-Saturday rental from 6/2/18 to 8/25/18; 3 night minimum in off season* During times of promotion this property does not offer discounts.*

Vehicle Capacity: 6

More Details

Property Manager
Owner/Manager
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
October 21, 2017

Map

Amenities

Isle of Palms House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
  • 4
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 6 - 2 bunk bed
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (4), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Sofa Bed, Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Notes:
Jacuzzi Tub Golf Nearby Fireplace Screened Porch Linens Incl. DVD Player 2 Screened Porches Stereo Outside Shower Non Smoking Dishwasher Microwave Washer/Dryer Internet Access Renovated Property 2 Sundecks Gas Grill Kitchen upgraded Feb 2011

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

55% Complete
25% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
Roomy oceanfront home with multiple porches and private boardwalk
average rating of 4.25 based on 20 reviews
Mount Pleasant, SC
4

Amy's Birthday Celebration

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We really enjoyed the house however it was not cleaned very well.

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Simpsonville, SC
5

804 Ocean Blvd

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location and floor plan and it was very clean. Home is showing a little age tho....some may be due to the storm that was earlier in the month. Settlement cracks, staircase warping, decks need repair. But, the dishwasher is in bad shape, upper rack barely operational.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hilliard, OH
5

Family Fun

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great week with kids and grandkids. Weather was perfect. Home could've been cleaner. Dishwasher didn't really clean dishes. Great views. Comfortable for large group. Two screened in porches and upper decks very nice. Would stay again. Thanks

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Columbia, SC
5

Great IOP house

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great house - we've stayed here 4 years, and it's always a treat. The owners recently renovated with fresh paint, new furniture/decorations/carpet, and it really has a nice feel to it. The layout is very workable - we love the open concept downstairs, as no one ever feels "left out" whether they're cooking or eating or sitting in the LR. And the beach in front of the house is fantastic. Very convenient to the rest of IOP and the connector. We're going back next year, too!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so glad to hear that you had a great time. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Burlington, CT
5

Our 50th wedding anniversary with family

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location directly on the beach. Furniture and beds very comfortable. Layout of house ideal for three families (two suites with two bedrooms and full bath each ideal for two families with kids, one master bedroom with full bath for grandparents). Kitchen adequately equipped, two refrigerators. Interior of property was clean for the most part. Bathroom faucets and sink drains in master bathroom are dated and need to be replaced. Other bathrooms need additional cleaning. A/C vents need to be cleaned periodically. The rear of the house, facing the ocean, needs much work. Rotting decking and stairs need to be replaced. A potential liability issue. All wood surfaces need to be repainted. Exterior showers need to be updated. Gas grill needs to be cleaned, too much grease, potential fire issue. Luke and Ollies restaurant, down the street, has the best parmesan and garlic buffalo wings. Again, great location and house layout. Did had dealings with property management company, good customer service with timely response to concerns.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your feed back. We hate that these issues occurred during your stay. Please know that we have replaced the grill and replaced deck boards on the back exterior stairs. We value your opinion and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Biltmore Lake, NC
5

Horsewood Family Trip

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The reservation and check-in experiences were excellent. I also loved that we didn't have to return to the realty office to check out. The location of the house is perfect - close enough to walk to restaurants/shops/ice cream, but the beach was not crowded at all in front of this home. The house was very clean and nicely appointed. The beds were very comfortable, too. I have two concerns: 1. The deck on the ocean side need some repair - screws/nails are sticking up from the floor in a couple of spots and one of the steps is broken. 2. The bunk room doesn't have a window covering on the half moon window, so it gets very hot in there due to its western exposure and was too light for the kids to sleep.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so glad to hear that you had a great time. We have replaced the damaged boards on the ocean deck. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees